We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fairfield North

1473 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    15
See reviews for
5
2
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my mother at Motel 6. During my stay, I walked into the front office to have my key reactivated. She asked for my license and realized that I wasn't plugged in the computer system. The other woman added my mother only, when I stood right there. These workers need to pay attention at details of their job.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Property smells like marihuana. Lots of shady characters hanging around, and the front desk won't refund you when the vending machine eats your money. One of the worst experiences I've had at a Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt... More 

Baldwin Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I reserved a room for three nights. We locked the room, and closed the windows the next morning after our first night there, but when we came back that afternoon, our room had been broken into. The window was open and the screen had a 4" slit in it. My friend had all of her clothes stolen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We got here at around 5pm with my girlfriend and the room was not ready. The general manager was kind but he took a long in a simple check-in and that was just the beginning. We were supposed to get a nonsmoking room, which was on the second floor and makes it a pain in the neck when you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This was a fairly disgusting experience. The linens and the bathroom were clean, everything else was gross. The blue, shiny carpets were filthy and riddled with cigarette holes; we didn't take off our socks. The shower is so low (I'm 5'6") I whacked my head trying to bathe. There are zero amenities in this motel- no phone, no clock, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Where do I begin, very small room, no Internet. No coffee pot, what. Lightning doesn't work properly. Just overall not a good stop. Price is right on for what you get. I was desperate been on the road 9 hours took the first place that came along. What was i thinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national... More 

Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well this was by far the worst hotel experience of my life (and I travel a lot so that is saying something). When I checked-in the clerk seemed very uncomfortable with me being a woman traveling by myself. She asked me 3 times if I had staying someone with me. She then sternly warned me several times that there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Chatsworth, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms in general were updated. We arrived late at about 8:30 because we were traveling from further up north to see the Avenue of the Giants (redwood trees). We called and told them we were going to be late and to please hold our room. We got a room in the back by the freeway. It wasn't too noisy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was very tired, but couldn't sleep due to the constant noise of water rushing through pipes in the walls or ceiling. When I asked the person at the desk, they said there was no water. Then I noticed the main motel laundry room was connected to my room by pipes. To the right was a noisy room w/ boom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a reservation but when I arrived my room was not available for over 3 hours because they were short on housekeeping personnel. Not a good experience after driving many hours from another state and looking to rest up for the evening. Remote control did not work well and no tissues in the room like other motel 6's I've stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay