We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fairfield North

1473 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    3
    13
See reviews for
4
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We got here at around 5pm with my girlfriend and the room was not ready. The general manager was kind but he took a long in a simple check-in and that was just the beginning. We were supposed to get a nonsmoking room, which was on the second floor and makes it a pain in the neck when you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This was a fairly disgusting experience. The linens and the bathroom were clean, everything else was gross. The blue, shiny carpets were filthy and riddled with cigarette holes; we didn't take off our socks. The shower is so low (I'm 5'6") I whacked my head trying to bathe. There are zero amenities in this motel- no phone, no clock, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Where do I begin, very small room, no Internet. No coffee pot, what. Lightning doesn't work properly. Just overall not a good stop. Price is right on for what you get. I was desperate been on the road 9 hours took the first place that came along. What was i thinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national... More 

Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well this was by far the worst hotel experience of my life (and I travel a lot so that is saying something). When I checked-in the clerk seemed very uncomfortable with me being a woman traveling by myself. She asked me 3 times if I had staying someone with me. She then sternly warned me several times that there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chatsworth, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms in general were updated. We arrived late at about 8:30 because we were traveling from further up north to see the Avenue of the Giants (redwood trees). We called and told them we were going to be late and to please hold our room. We got a room in the back by the freeway. It wasn't too noisy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was very tired, but couldn't sleep due to the constant noise of water rushing through pipes in the walls or ceiling. When I asked the person at the desk, they said there was no water. Then I noticed the main motel laundry room was connected to my room by pipes. To the right was a noisy room w/ boom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a reservation but when I arrived my room was not available for over 3 hours because they were short on housekeeping personnel. Not a good experience after driving many hours from another state and looking to rest up for the evening. Remote control did not work well and no tissues in the room like other motel 6's I've stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice the first time they gave me a refund becuase of the mattresses the next time I ask if they had replaced them they said yes but they did not the mattresses They have should have been thrown away years ago. the curtains and carpet were old and filthy as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upon first glance not that bad as the night went on worst by the second starting with 1 towel and bar of soap remote for tv does not work weird people walking around at all hours of the night being loud and obnoxious the room below mine was billowing out weed smoke the bed had what appeared to be blood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Dtrain95 - We apologize for the quality issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Reno, NV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the worst motel 6 I've ever stayed in. Spend the extra 20 bucks a night and stay at the Fairfield/Napa location! Room smelled like urine, neighborhood was very questionable, many people hanging around who obviously live there. Had planned 2 nights here, but got the heck out of there after 1. Usually we are fine with motel 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay