We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Fairfield hotels

Motel 6 Fairfield North

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1473 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Fairfield North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fairfield North to your Saves list
15%
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    3
    11
See reviews for
4
2
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin, very small room, no Internet. No coffee pot, what. Lightning doesn't work properly. Just overall not a good stop. Price is right on for what you get. I was desperate been on the road 9 hours took the first place that came along. What was i thinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national... More

Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Well this was by far the worst hotel experience of my life (and I travel a lot so that is saying something). When I checked-in the clerk seemed very uncomfortable with me being a woman traveling by myself. She asked me 3 times if I had staying someone with me. She then sternly warned me several times that there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chatsworth, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms in general were updated. We arrived late at about 8:30 because we were traveling from further up north to see the Avenue of the Giants (redwood trees). We called and told them we were going to be late and to please hold our room. We got a room in the back by the freeway. It wasn't too noisy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was very tired, but couldn't sleep due to the constant noise of water rushing through pipes in the walls or ceiling. When I asked the person at the desk, they said there was no water. Then I noticed the main motel laundry room was connected to my room by pipes. To the right was a noisy room w/ boom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a reservation but when I arrived my room was not available for over 3 hours because they were short on housekeeping personnel. Not a good experience after driving many hours from another state and looking to rest up for the evening. Remote control did not work well and no tissues in the room like other motel 6's I've stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice the first time they gave me a refund becuase of the mattresses the next time I ask if they had replaced them they said yes but they did not the mattresses They have should have been thrown away years ago. the curtains and carpet were old and filthy as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Upon first glance not that bad as the night went on worst by the second starting with 1 towel and bar of soap remote for tv does not work weird people walking around at all hours of the night being loud and obnoxious the room below mine was billowing out weed smoke the bed had what appeared to be blood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Dtrain95 - We apologize for the quality issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Reno, NV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the worst motel 6 I've ever stayed in. Spend the extra 20 bucks a night and stay at the Fairfield/Napa location! Room smelled like urine, neighborhood was very questionable, many people hanging around who obviously live there. Had planned 2 nights here, but got the heck out of there after 1. Usually we are fine with motel 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Fairfield, CA. I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton but I was expecting it to be clean and quiet with the bare minimum of amenities. The mattresses were rock hard, there were no extra blankets, the sink was plugged, the bath tub faucet dripped, there was a constant knocking sound in the walls, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I hate to admit it, but I stay at a LOT of Motel 6's. This one is about average. It is quiet, clean and safe (some are questionable on that score). Further, it is located right next to an I-80 exit and across the freeway from a large Westfield shopping center that also happens to be a bus hub for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Fairfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield North

Address: 1473 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94533
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fairfield North Hotel Fairfield
Motel Six Fairfield
Fairfield Motel Six
Fairfield Motel 6

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay