We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Fairfield hotels

Town House Inn

2170 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Town House Inn to your Saves list
Town House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Fairfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013
Biasanta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My engagement ring, several cards, and my fiancés cologne was stolen when we left the room for ten minutes. Door was locked and no signs of break in. Pretty sure the maids stole our things. When we checked in we found bugs and old candy wrappers. Management is nice enough but if you have anything of value don't bother staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am sorry to hear of your missing items; however, I do not believe it is fair of you to accuse the housekeeping staff of taking your things. This is the first complaint of housekeeping staff theft I have encountered... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

If you like to feel every spring in worn out mattress, cheap, old, flat hard pillows, no fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave and old 10 inch TV, you'll love this place! Oh and bring quarters, they charge for the ice machine

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and wish you had asked for a manager during your stay. We have rooms with microwave/refrigerators as well as coffee makers available upon request. Our TVs are 20-25 inches so I think... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. Our room also had a mini fridge. We only stayed there for one night, and we didn't go to the pool. It is very decent for a one star hotel. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the convenience of the micro-fridge unit in your room. It is our goal at Town House Inn to provided a clean and spacious room at reasonable rates. We look... More

Oakdale, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was neat, clean and spacious. The clerks were great and friendly. Second time we stayed here and both times were great. Will definently stay again. Great room for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

July 3, 2012 Dear Guest, Thank you for returning to the Town House Inn for your recent stay to Fairfield, CA. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your visit to the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel real soon! Sincerely, Preeti Patel Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I recently had to cancel a reservation at the Town House Inn, Fairfield, CA. I called the hotel with my reservation number in hand. They asked me if I made the reservation over the internet, dI said Yes. They said they could not cancel my reservation. I would have to go through the internet. What a shabby way to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GolferFF, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

It is our goal to meet our customer's needs at their convenience. We agree that it is inconvenient that we were not able to cancel your reservation directly. We would prefer to be able to cancel the reservation with you directly. However, when we receive a reservation from a third party such as Orbitz, Expedia, etc. there are booking fees... More

Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at the Town House Inn for a week. We got the 2 bedroom with 4 double beds, and a hide away sofa. The rooms were clean and large. It isn't the worlds nicest hotel, but for $85 bucks a night for beds for everyone, it worked for us. The clerk was pleasant, and we always had clean towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

very basic, clean. I called back to stay again, I asked for the rate, and asked if they were pretty full. I did not want to drive there just to find out they're full. She said quickly, "Why you worry about everything? Thank you GOODBYE!" and she hung up. So if you don't mind occasional low rate service stay there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

Needed a cheap room for the night for a family of 3. This hotel delivered. Clerk was pleasant. Stayed during the week. Pool was not heated, but clean. Non-smoking 2-bed room was a deal for the price. Have seen lot worse rooms from Motel 6 & Days Inn. A/C was excellent-not noisy. WiFi worked great. Chinese restaurant next door is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

I have stayed at the Town House Inn several times and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room. The room was much larger than expected for an economy hotel. If you are looking for a clean place to stay at a reasonable price, this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Town House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Town House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Inn

Address: 2170 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533
Location: United States > California > Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Town House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines