We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town House Inn

2170 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Town House Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Town House Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is ok if you are just looking for a bed only. I could not connect to the WiFi my guess is because I was to far from the source. They need to put in some WiFi bridges. If you get a room in upper number like 259 forget about connecting. The TV is the old style that looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't expect any toiletries like shampoo etc. they do provide soap. It's a bed if that's all you need. Bed spread full of holes , noisy , people partying all night , . Owners NOT friendly at all. The management is not people orientated . Good for a bed only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is large but expect no amenities, not even shampoo. Staff (owners) are not welcoming. I was told not to enter lobby when I arrived before check in time. I asked questions about restaurants nearby by shouting through door. However, room appears clean and is quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

My fiance' & I stayed here more than once, there is a issue. The latest one was; they accused us of burning their carpet. The owner rented us the room then his nasty, rude daughter asked us if we were going to pay for damaging her property. I told her no & politely requested my refund to go elsewhere. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THIManager, General Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

This guest (the fiance who paid for the room) had stayed at our establishment multiple times. Never was any complaint brought to our attention on any previous stay. Unfortunately, this was one of several incidents with this particular guest. The guest acknowledged burning incense on their last stay. The maid immediately brought the room damage (carpet and furniture) to management's... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Not as bad as a few of the reviews made it out to be. The rooms were spacious and clean enough, and it was pretty quiet. The reception is sometimes not very accessible, as the owners often lock the doors, but I'm sure it's for security concerns so I'm all for it (it doesn't look like a bad neighborhood though).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My engagement ring, several cards, and my fiancés cologne was stolen when we left the room for ten minutes. Door was locked and no signs of break in. Pretty sure the maids stole our things. When we checked in we found bugs and old candy wrappers. Management is nice enough but if you have anything of value don't bother staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am sorry to hear of your missing items; however, I do not believe it is fair of you to accuse the housekeeping staff of taking your things. This is the first complaint of housekeeping staff theft I have encountered... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you like to feel every spring in worn out mattress, cheap, old, flat hard pillows, no fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave and old 10 inch TV, you'll love this place! Oh and bring quarters, they charge for the ice machine

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and wish you had asked for a manager during your stay. We have rooms with microwave/refrigerators as well as coffee makers available upon request. Our TVs are 20-25 inches so I think... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. Our room also had a mini fridge. We only stayed there for one night, and we didn't go to the pool. It is very decent for a one star hotel. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIManager, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Town House Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the convenience of the micro-fridge unit in your room. It is our goal at Town House Inn to provided a clean and spacious room at reasonable rates. We look... More 

Oakdale, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was neat, clean and spacious. The clerks were great and friendly. Second time we stayed here and both times were great. Will definently stay again. Great room for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

July 3, 2012 Dear Guest, Thank you for returning to the Town House Inn for your recent stay to Fairfield, CA. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your visit to the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel real soon! Sincerely, Preeti Patel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I recently had to cancel a reservation at the Town House Inn, Fairfield, CA. I called the hotel with my reservation number in hand. They asked me if I made the reservation over the internet, dI said Yes. They said they could not cancel my reservation. I would have to go through the internet. What a shabby way to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GolferFF, Manager at Town House Inn, responded to this review

It is our goal to meet our customer's needs at their convenience. We agree that it is inconvenient that we were not able to cancel your reservation directly. We would prefer to be able to cancel the reservation with you directly. However, when we receive a reservation from a third party such as Orbitz, Expedia, etc. there are booking fees... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay