We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Eureka

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1929 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    112
    91
    47
    41
See reviews for
106
95
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in Red Lion close to Disneyland once, and it was a pleasant experience. So I did not hesitate to book Red Lion in Eureka. However, this hotel is in different league, much older building, and aged room. You can tell from the molded ceiling, and old carpet. The good point is that the staff was very friendly. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a nice hotel. It was much quieter than another hotel I stayed at in Eureka. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and staff was friendly. Exactly what I was looking for in a hotel. The only complaint I had was that the breakfast was fairly expensive for what you got.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Russell S, thank you for your review. We have recently added more options to our breakfast and increased our rotation. we would love some feedback if you would be willing. Feel free to contact me. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dustin, Christopher, Front Desk Manager and including the AM and PM Front Desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us on a sold-out weekend. We arrived late Friday night and were given a wonderful room (one of just a few left). On Saturday morning I inquired about staying through the weekend and was told because of the Redwood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Hello Kim M, thank you for taking time to review your stay. I will share your review with the staff and let them know you remembered their names! We hope to serve you again and wish you a fantastic Summer! More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was disappointing. The room was clean but the view was unsightly. So we kept our windows and curtains drawn. That way the street sound was somewhat muted and we didn't have to look at the eyesore across the street. Some rooms overlook the parking lot, which would have been far better. While you can drive, we walked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Vinturi, thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy you were able to see so much of the town. I apologize that you did not receive a room on the parking lot side. If you return we would be happy to arrange that for you. Thank you for staying with us! More 

New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Red Lion Hotel in Eureka, CA. on June 19, 2015. My room was clean and roomy. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. If this review was helpful in any way please click the "yes" box below.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

310waynet, Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would first like to start off this review by stating that the Red Lion, upon when I checked into the hotel, made me write down my car make, model, and license plate #. They even told me "This is in case we need to have you move or access your vehicle for any reason". This hotel is currently doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Tea M, Thank you for writing your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking my call and please fell free to contact me if you have any further questions or concerns. More 

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a king-sized bed and a complimentary roll-away bed for our daughter and we still had some room. The bed was very comfortable and the roll-away bed had a real mattress and was not a fold-up kind of roll-away that would be uncomfortable. The room and bathroom were clean, the cabinet included the standard mini-fridge and coffee maker. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Peggy T, Thank you for writing a review. We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we can look forward to seeing you again. We also shared your review with our staff and thanked them. Have a wonderful summer! More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Red Lion a few years ago on business and it seems to be going down hill. The hotel was full on a Saturday night and they had half of the parking lot blocked off for a resurfacing project to be done on Sunday. It seems it would have been more logical to do this kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Hello Ann B, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with your room and did not enjoy your stay. We work diligently to ensure every room is cleaned to the highest standard. I am sorry that the standard was not met in your room. Hopefully we will have... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so we thought we had a great choice with another hotel in the area. . SO WRONG. .. had to leave that place. Not a safe area and that place was really run down Luckily, we found Red Lion Inn not too far away. Super friendly staff. Terrific in helping my mom ease her mind. ..plus it's pet friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Lisa P, thank you for writing a review. I was very pleased to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay. I hope we will be able to serve you again soon. Have a wonderful summer. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and spacious. The location is great as it leads right to the highway. It is a pretty big hotel so some walking is required - just a precaution in case anyone has difficulty doing so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Eureka, responded to this review

Hello Hari R, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. you are correct, this hotel covers two city blocks and can result in some walking. Luckily we have lots of parking and entrances. I hope to serve you again and wish you a wonderful summer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay