We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1630 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    9
    15
    34
See reviews for
21
16
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel in haste, worried (unnecessarily) about the holiday weekend. The hotel is on the north end of town, just where the highway splits into two one way streets through the city. The hotel is wedged between the two parts of the highway, facing onto both of them. It is an older hotel. The office staff was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, july20, 2014 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We arrived using an online reservation. The outside of the facility is not much to look at, but the rooms are clean, smell fine, have fine bedding, an air conditioning unit and mini fridge and microwave, even shampoo in the bathroom. When we arrived, we had accidentally signed up for one bed instead of 2, the desk staffer updated us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review,june16,2015 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

You wouldn't believe how doctored up and misleading some of the pictures are of this hotel! The rooms are outdated and filthy with paper thin walls. Carpet is gross. Visible through the thin pillow case, one of our pillows had large lines of blood splatter across it (from a junky shooting up is my guess) and the dead bolt was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, june16, 2014 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Eureka, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This motel is directly across the street from the ground bus stop. This is the first and closest place to stay once the greyhound drops off a load of transients and tweakers at 1015pm. If you like to be surrounded by meth heads then this is your place. Made the mistake of getting a room here while passing through and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, Dec.12 2014. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I cannot even begin to tell you HOW MUCH YOU SHOULD AVOID STAYING AT THIS MOTEL!!! We found this location by accident as we were driving down the CA coast and needed a last minute location to spend the night. We paid $65.00 for 2 adults and a 1 queen bed, non-smoking room. The room was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Were tired on our way to Seattle and thought we would stay in an Econo-lodge. Mistake!! The room was old and dirty with stained towels in the bathroom. Numerous transients in the parking lot asking for a hand-out. The pillows (if you could call them that) were flat as a pancake. We had to roll up our clothing to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We were desperate for a place to sleep on our road trip from LA-Seattle. We wish we had kept driving. Room was dirty, sheets were not clean. (Luckily, we travel with a top sheet for such emergencies.) The bathroom was disgusting: there was a dirty pair of shorts/shirt (?) on the back on the filthy bathroom door left behind by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

San Miguel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Upon arrival at the check in desk I was happy with the manager. Very helpful and polite. But while checking in 2 homeless men ran in and got coffee and ran out. The manager started yelling at them. On the way to our room there were several people lurking in the parking lot.They were searching for something in the bushes...and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

tomahawk, wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

transcients were present, and rooms looked like they had been used for 30 years and not maintained, did not feel safe saying in this room, breakfast offered but not very much to choose from, just looked old

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

San Jose
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean rooms and Good Service. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Free wifi is actually pretty quick. Cheapest place in Eureka I think, well placed on US-101. For what it is, a place to sleep, it's fine. People that run it are nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Eureka
Days Inn Eureka
#10 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 21 in Eureka
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay