We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Eureka hotels

Econo Lodge

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1630 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
18%
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Eureka
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    4
    14
    24
See reviews for
13
12
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the worst possible experience of staying at a hotel...EVER!! This cess pool of dirt and stains and mold smells was over whelming, I changed rooms to only get the same if not worse, the bedding was disgusting and the mattresses were stained with god knows what and the floors were smelly and sticky. All of the furniture was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We> are sorry that you received service that promoted you to... More

Fall City, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When we came back to our hotel after dark we had to take a cab since the area is not safe. The hotel manager complained about us being to loud. (we just talked and said our goodnights) I would never stay in this part of town again. To many drug issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

>> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We> are sorry that you received service that promoted you... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

After a long drive down the 101 we were looking for a place to spend the night before continuing on. I made the mistake of booking a room online before reading the reviews. I assumed when I saw the rate of $93 that it would be a little nicer but this room was barely worth $50 for a night, let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

>>> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We> are sorry that you received service that promoted... More

Rio Dell, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I booked a room here with my boyfriend because we had a going away party in Eureka, but we live in a nearby town, and we both wanted to drink and not worry about driving home. This was the only place that had a room available (smoking, 2 beds) within decent walking distance of the party, so we went ahead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

>>> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We> are sorry that you received service that promoted... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

No plans to ever return to this motel or this town! It is really sad, sad, sad... Closed up or for sale buildings, vagrants pushing grocery carts, people with black hoods on, kids on skateboards, people with pit-bulls passing right through the motel property all the time since the motel is sandwiched between two main streets and they can take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resham D, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I don't ask for a lot if bells and whistles but I do require clean. And this was not, we have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Yreka, CA and on Sandy Blvd. In Portland, OR in the past week and a half so we expected the same. Nothing fancy but we need a bed and shower because we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Eureka Econolodge 1630 4th Street Eureka, CA 95501 Phone: (707)443-8041 Fax: (707)443-9275 We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We are sorry that... More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was busy and full in Eureka, still no reason to charge rip off prices for shabby rooms. We got a smoking room for over $90 which was worth $50 the most! Carpet was filled with holes of smoking, just like the bedding. Super loud location, didn't feel too safe at all. "Breakfast" is non-existent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were very tired from 10 hours driving south on Rt. 101 so we thought grab a quick bite to eat and get to bed early. Great plan but Rt.101 splits in Eureka. South bound goes down 2nd St and North bound goes up 3rd St. The Econo Lodge is located between these busy streets. Room 201, 202 and 203... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were traveling around California in August staying in low budget motels alternating between Choice and another chain. From these reviews I was quite concerned about whether this motel met minimum standards and we planned one night's stay only. We consider clean, safe and reasonably quiet rooms as mandatory in low budget chain motels. Comfortable beds are a plus. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Barry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My room was clean, clean sheets, clean bathroom, clean surfaces, clean fridge and microwave. Bed was good, booked a double queen to get 2 pillows each and a bit more stretching space. This hotel cost me $75 and in Motel lanuage that was expensive, but it was memorial weekend and that meant it was time to rip off everything and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resham D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

>>> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was> unsatisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your> dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued> guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We> are sorry that you received service that promoted... More

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Eureka Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Eureka
Address: 1630 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.