We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Eureka hotels

Town House Motel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   933 4th Street, Corner of 4th and K Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Historic Old Town/Bay
Town House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Town House Motel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Louise P London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
45
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent two weeks travelling the North West coast and decided to spend one night in a motel. My preconceptions of motels were severely challenged by this delightful place. The building itself is pretty quirky (in a good way!), the room was clean and well kept, the shower was fantastic and there was no noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I planned my visit from my home in New Zealand which was a challenge but the owner, Magan, was so helpful responding to my questions & giving me some guidance. He was also most helpful during my stay. I found the room was clean & comfortable. I would recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here in August while making a long journey around western USA. We got what we were expecting, including the rather quirky (to English eyes) design, with the rooms above the cars. Very helpful proprietor did offer help with luggage if needed. He also gave suggestions for where to go and eat, both for dinner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ground floor of this hotel is a parking garage, the rooms are above. It really felt like a '60s motel, but not in a bad way. It is well placed if you like to explore downtown without driving. the staff and service were good. It has a bar next door that looks a bit dodgy, but was pretty friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the 101 South, look for bright yellow, blue and red corner building. In the Old town area, catty-corner across from the Humbolt County Correctional Facility. You feel very safe at this motel. Our room was upstairs; it's only one flight up, but without a landing and a bit steep, so if you are really infirm - this would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This motel has an interesting design: You park downstairs and have a room upstairs. Getting to the room is OK, but the room itself is very nice. The bath has been remodeled at some point. The room was a little tight because it had 2 beds, but it wasn't bad. The location is not great, but having the cop shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and each night the room had a different not-so-pleasant smell. The first night was some kind of industrial cleaner and the second was a dry cleaning plant odor. Kept the window open each night to get rid of the smell and as a result, heard way too much from street-life people on the near-by sidewalk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you notbeenthere_11 for your review. We are sorry that you felt that there was a "smell" in you room. Our staff goes the extra mile to keep our rooms clean and sometimes that may result in unhappiness with those that are extremely sensitive to cleaning products Unfortunately cleaning rooms must be done and chemicals must be used. We will... More

America
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here as an overnight stop during our road trip down the 101. First impression of the room was a strange funk coming from the bathroom and the carpet was in bad need of replacement, you're better off leaving your shoes on, to keep the grime and old gum off your feet. The bathroom was quite nice and spacious. Two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

B S, although we love constructive criticism, I have to say that your review appears to be for another property based on many of the contradicting comments you have made. First off, you stated your room was downstairs facing a dark street, but none of our rooms downstairs are in that position? Also, you stated that nothing would stop someone... More

Agoura, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here twice and were pleasantly surprised. We knew this wasn't a new place (from TripAdvisor reviews) but it is well taken care of and very comfortable. There was never a hint of safety being an issue and on both occasions - the first time the owner and the second time his son- were extremely hospitable and the perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

We were happy to be your hosts Briley11. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are happy that you enjoyed the "classic" structure of our property. You are correct in that we are not a brand new property and THAT is what some of our customers love the most about coming to T.H.M, a truly UNIQUE experience. We look... More

Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have stayed at the Town House many times over the last 6 years. I have never had a bad experience. The owners and staff are very friendly and they keep their facility clean. The rooms include a mini refridg, a microwave and coffee maker. The attached, covered parking is convenient. The location is great. You are blocks from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review Kerry S. It's always great to hear when our customers enjoyed their stay and were able to easily navigate through historic old town and enjoy the excellent scenery of Humboldt Bay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! -T.H.M., your exclusive bridge to historic old town More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 933 4th Street, Corner of 4th and K Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Eureka

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay