We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Eureka hotels

Town House Motel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   933 4th Street, Corner of 4th and K Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Historic Old Town/Bay
Town House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Town House Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jack S
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
47
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Initially motel and room looked fine...especially seeing the price I would say...Our room was a 2 queen bed set...the inner room was stinky but we still tried to manage it as we checked in very late and had to leave very next day...but the worst part was yet to come early morning...our room was right next to laundry room...someone started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every couple of years I make a trip to Eureka, and I always stay at the Town House Motel. The courteous owner always remembers me and treats me well. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the wi-fi connection is solid, the location is great, and the prices are affordable. By far the best inexpensive motel in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jack S for your review. It's always good to hear reviews from our regular customers and we appreciate your continued dedication to T.H.M. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. -T.H.M., your exclusive bridge to historic old town More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for few nights and the staff at this facility will go above and beyond to see that your stay is the best ever!! If they can do something to fit your specific needs they will do it. The counter staff all the way to the General Manager will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Raj P for your review. We greatly appreciate your honest review and observations of our housekeeping staff's quest towards the cleanest room possible. We know that you have many options in Eureka and appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to host you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again! -T.H.M., your exclusive... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice budget hotel...nothing flash but suited our needs. Room was large enough, comfy bed and everything clean. Lovely staff who were very helpful :-) Handy loaction just off the highway and close to Histroric town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Verity M for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed all of the positive aspects of our facilities including location, cleanliness and our comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. -T.H.M., your exclusive bridge to historic old town More 

Davis, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I made a reservation at this motel based on all the good reviews, and I was very disappointed. The motel is old, and it's situated in a bad part of the town. There were some questionable people constantly wondering on the street near the motel, and one even asked me for money! The motel owner was friendly though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review Maggie q. It's unfortunate that you were unable to appreciate our beautiful Historic Old Town district as many other millions of tourists have. Although we (and other hotels) may have an occasional homeless person walking around the area asking for spare change, we assure you that our property is very secure and it is the reason... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I was surprised by quite how good an option this was for Eureka. It really doesn't look like much on the outside, but in a way that is part of the charm. This is very authentic type of motel which seems to fit perfectly with the general vibe of Eureka: a bit down-at-heel and tired in places, but also engaging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you CatherineS_10 for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the historical architecture of our Old Town district and found the property to be clean and an "authentic" experience. We are sorry that you did not find our property as "pretty" as the newest buildings, but as you said, this is an older area which we are trying... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Mom and I stopped in while driving 101. Staff was great and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. It is not new, but was clean and well kept. Room was everything we were looking for. We had a family suite. They say it is two rooms, which it was, but be aware it is not two rooms with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you PNWgirl1 for your review. We strive for excellence and are happy that you were able to observe this characteristic in our lodging facility. It was nice hosting you and your mother and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. -T.H.M., your exclusive bridge to historic old town More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two weeks travelling the North West coast and decided to spend one night in a motel. My preconceptions of motels were severely challenged by this delightful place. The building itself is pretty quirky (in a good way!), the room was clean and well kept, the shower was fantastic and there was no noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Louise P for your 5 star review. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location and changed your preconceptions of motels. It is our goal to keep the classic motel experience alive and we look forward to seeing you again soon! -T.H.M., your exclusive bridge to historic old town More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I planned my visit from my home in New Zealand which was a challenge but the owner, Magan, was so helpful responding to my questions & giving me some guidance. He was also most helpful during my stay. I found the room was clean & comfortable. I would recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you 904peter for your review. Housekeeping will be happy to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. They work extremely hard to ensure your satisfaction and comfort. We look forward to hosting you, and those that you recommend us to, in the very near future. More 

UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in August while making a long journey around western USA. We got what we were expecting, including the rather quirky (to English eyes) design, with the rooms above the cars. Very helpful proprietor did offer help with luggage if needed. He also gave suggestions for where to go and eat, both for dinner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EurekaTownHouseMotel, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you mrb73 for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, however we are disheartened that you decided to rate us lower due to the fact that we are a basic motel. Our prices accurately reflect this and we cater towards those individuals who are not in need of those extra amenities provided by the higher priced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 933 4th Street, Corner of 4th and K Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Hotel Eureka
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay