We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Escondido hotels

Super 8 Escondido

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Escondido
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Escondido to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
889kathleens Sacramento, California
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    31
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This appeared to be an older property and is not in the best part of town. The room was clean but had older, worn bathroom fixtures. The heat-a/c unit was noisy and the heater did not work well. On the plus side, the bed was quite comfortable and there was a large TV with a great variety of channels. In... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us here, we do appreciate your patronage. More

Hesperia, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife had surgery, had to stay there. told them wife was in pain, so they put us on the 3rd floor? Carpets were wet, no phone book, no delivery menu's. They're continental breakfast consisted of cereal and waffles.Bathroom door would not stay open. Rm 330

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry that your wife was in pain, we never deny anyone on purpose however if we do not have a more accessible room, we offer what we have, we have elevators to take you to the 3rd floor, but still understand that everyone has a level of comfort. We do thank you... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your Review Overall our stay was not bad. Wish the room was a bit cleaner. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will pass this info. on to our GM. Thank you for your patronage! More

Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On 10-18-14 & 10-19-14 We Stayed At The Super 8 In Escondido For The First Time. We Had Tickets To A Charity Event At The Harrah's Rincon Casino. Rooms At The Casino Were Almost $500.00 For The 2 Nights. After Checking The Other Casinos In The Area, We Discovered That Their Rates Were About The Same. I Then Decide To... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you we really do appreciate your feedback and we do have a great location and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are in the area you come back to visit us! More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and clean, no issues. Location was great for what we went for. Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfst was not much, only two choices.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and will take the breakfast information into consideration. Thank you for being a guest with us at the Super 8 Escondido! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The room was quite spacious and clean. Pool was pleasently warm and the hot tub was hot. Breakfast was limited but everything in good order. Flatscreen TV was a plus.The most surprising thing for me was the bed comfort! Both my wife and I sleept well in the comfortable beds. For a discount hotel I was very pleased with all... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the beds, they are very comfy! We do have very spacious rooms as well and we appreciate the shout out! Thank you and if you are back in town please come and stay with us again! More

Escondido California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel could use changes. The hallway & elevator is dirty. Too tacky. Price point is too much for everything. We've stayed at a better hotel for the same price or even less. Too bad we have paid in advance for outbound stay next Sunday.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We understand that everyone has a level of comfort. We keep this hotel clean, You are correct it is not brand new, but we try to make many changes and upgrades. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We hope that you found accommodations that did. More

Escondido, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Let me tell you, for my first experience using this service, I was the least bit satisfied. The first problem was with the hot water not working, stuck it out until my black lighter walked across the bathroom floor, wait thats not my lighter that a roach or something out of a sci-fi movie. Outcome pending!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We clean our hotel and keep it up to all OSHA Standards. We clean every room after each use and we keep our hotel clean. we are sorry if you had an unpleasant experience, not sure if there are even bugs of the size that you described, we understand you were not satisfied and we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Escondido

Address: 528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escondido 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Escondido Hotel Escondido
Super Eight Escondido
Escondido Super 8
Escondido Super Eight

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay