We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Escondido

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Escondido
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
leonad338 San Luis Obispo County, California
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    36
    46
    23
    26
See reviews for
67
29
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was shabby looking( thankfully the beds were clean) and this was a remodeled room, Water Pressure was horrible. dropped something behind the headboard OMG It had a years worth of dust and grime. Front Desk Girl not real pleasant when checking in/ Web site pictures are beautiful while the property is less then pleasing what a SHOCK . Pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am livid. The hotel is fair at best, which is fine, we're on a budget. But when you come back to the room after being gone for 15 hours and your room door is wide open, that is a problem. Apparently not management's problem however. The night manager said "Not my shift, I'll leave a note," and not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, We are very sorry that you experienced this situation, we did have a manager that was onsite and we tried to attempt to contact you, however due to third party billing, we did not have a phone number to reach you, in addition no room service was received due to the "Do Not Disturb" sign... More 

Travelers are raving about these Escondido hotels

Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first impression sums it up quite well - a non-emptied toilet. The rest of the facilities and the customer service was in line with the quality level initially set. The only nice thing there is to say about this place is that the rooms was of decent size.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We are always appreciative of any feedback as it help us to make our hotel better. We are a limited service budget hotel and we keep our establishment comfortable and clean, we clean the rooms after every use, we have no idea what could have happened as we check everything from toilets to shower and tub and vanity and changing... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last week due to the close proximity to the Animal Park. Our room was on the third floor even though I requested to be close to the pool and the hotel was definitely not full. The neighbourhood is definitely not the best- thrift stores and a lot of barbed wire. Also it smelled strongly of urine outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we understand that everyone has a level of comfort and we apologize if you felt unsafe, our hotel is comfortable and clean and we have everyone from single occupancy to corporate and families, however we do understand and we are sorry and wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

San Luis Obispo County, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I say average stay, that is very ambiguous. I tend to stay on a budget when I go out of town. Since I am that type of person (at least in the last year or so) this was a very average to low average stay. If I were the type that stayed at mid to higher end places (as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback and we do understand that everyone has a level of comfort and we are sorry we missed the mark. We will forward on the info. to the owners about the carpet and wish you the best of luck, in your travels. Thanks again for the feedback. More 

LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

nice place to stay for a night. Bed was fine, pillows were small squares, but had several so enough. Frig and microwave came with the room. Could have a few more options for breakfast, but was ok overall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your patronage and the feedback. We will mention this to the manager regarding breakfast. We wish you safe travels. More 

Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The room was clean and quiet; reasonably priced given the season that we were there. It served its purpose. Check in was a mess; there were having problems with the guest checking in in front of me, instead of stepping to the side they decided to discuss it in front of all of the other patrons. The woman handling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the information, we will definitely forward this on for better customer service. We understand that everyone has a level of comfort and it seems we missed the mark, we apologize and wish you the best of luck in your travels. More 

Escondido, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

The interior was average and generally clean; the exterior and public balconies and walks were very plain and dated in décor. The lobby where breakfast is served is very dated. The breakfast, billed as "continental was extremely limited in choices: bread / toast, two cereals, and waffles, and two juices and milk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are a limited service hotel, with clean comfortable rooms. We agree we have a continental breakfast which by definition is coffee and a muffin with butter or jam. We have added what you said a few more varieties of cereal and waffles, fruit and tea and juices. We understand that everyone has a level... More 

Mission Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I wouldn't stay there again. The place was run down. I needed to call to have someone get my tv working. The shower faucets were falling off the wall. My brother stayed in another room it was no better. Toliet seat broken, towels wet. Was not impressed. I wanted to cancel and go elsewhere however I didn't want to lose... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Our rooms are kept in working order and have been upgrade recently, However we appreciate any and all feedback, we will look into the matter and suggestions you have mentioned and will rectify anything we see immediately, as we rent these rooms daily, thank you. We do want to say that we understand everyone has a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#6 of 16 in Escondido
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Escondido
Econo Lodge Escondido
#10 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel Mediteran
Motel Mediteran
#2 of 16 in Escondido
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Escondido
Motel 6 Escondido
#8 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay