We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2201 Long Port Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hoa N
Share an Experience

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    7
    10
    12
See reviews for
14
9
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff was friendly and efficient. Best for their price rate, room and bed were clean. Good location. Even I did not use the kitchen and fridge, I liked it and may use when I come back when travel to Sacramento next time. I was here twice, the first time my impression was neutral just because I could hear noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We paid 95.00 for a room that made motel 6 look like a 4 star hotel in comparison. Run down, sink was broken. Had kitchen in room but they're too cheap to provide a coffee maker. Had just come in from many hours of driving and had to wait until after 5pm to get in our room which made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have stayed at this place numerous times and for the most part, it isn't too bad. I don't expect much for a hotel under $75 bucks but. The last time I stayed here, I was disappointed. The room was dirty, strands of hair in the bathroom including shower curtain, dirty carpet and the toilet......backs up and clogs up every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pacifica
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Our first impression in the lobby was a 'um, hope we didn't make a mistake. However, the room, the bathroom and kitchen were clean and newish (wish they had gone the extra mile and replaced the carpet and bedspreads). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a grab and go not much... still, on a budget, this will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about carpet and bedspread . We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with better customer service and fresh clean room and you enjoyed your stay. The team and I would like to thank... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I work in hiway construction. I had an electric air Compressor stolen from the back of my truck cables were cut to steal it. Parking is not secure for those that have tools and need to keep them. I stayed in room 112 and the air conditioner when running sounded like a train rolling through my room. Other than that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us details regarding your stay. I truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the security issue you encountered during your stay with us. As this hotel's manager, I will be working closely with my security staff to monitor our parking lot to ensure that this does... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

our thanks to the very friendly staff always smiling .It was good value and the location was great ,easy access to highways and Good reasonable restaurants within the walking distance. Loved the Starbucks . We recommend Extended Stay Hotel to everyone who like home away home feel within your budget and the kitchenette is added bonus. strolling in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that we provided you with quality service. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Had a nice relaxing time here while visiting family. Front desk was very friendly and house keeping kept the room tidy. I believe her name was Jennifer at the front desk was a sweet heart and management was very professional. Would stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Johnny - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The highlight is having a kitchen, that's about it. We stayed in a one-queen room, which was adequate, but not roomy. Fresh towels - you will need to take your used towels to the front desk to exchange them for clean towels. Not a big deal, but it would be nice if they could swap them for you. Dishes, toasters,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and that our staff provided you with quality care; however, we are disappointed that your room was not cleaned to your expectations. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff and make sure that we are... More 

new york
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was adequately clean on our arrival and the hotel was quiet. But it appears the hotel is also being used as long-term housing....it did make me uneasy at times, though we never had any issue with the "guests". Though I would definitely consider an Extended Stay hotel again, if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided you with a fresh clean room. Still, I am sorry that you were not entirely comfortable at our location. Your feedback will be helpful to us and we continually work to improve... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I was initially hesitant to book this reservation because of the saying you get what you pay for, however, being the location it was in I thought maybe I was getting a deal. WRONG! I walked in with my daughter and the smell of smoke and bad breath overtook me. Being how late it was and already prepaid i still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question