We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte

3429 Peck Road, I-10/San Bernardino Freeway East at North Peck Road, El Monte, CA 91731
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

This place was honestly the more expensive and least impressive. Roche's in room nasty matress'. Sink was not screwed down to basin. Very dirty and trashy furniture. Luggage rack broken and leaning. Trash all over parking lot. Small rooms very ghetto shower set up. One of the worst I have stayed in. Even the ice bucket was dirty. Not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Was a clean and nice place to sleep. We were out and about all day and it was nice to have somewhere to nice to relax. Pool was nice, hotel personnel was nice. It was right next to the freeway, easy to find, gas station right next to it. Food establishments nearby. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yadira E
Lambersart, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Coming from Chicago on route 66, we stayed there for one night. Room was cleaned . Parking close. The best welcome we had in motel 6!!!!!. Piscine was there and clean. Coffee available in the morning. This is very sad that wifi is not included in the price

Helpful?
1 Thank fabien2lambersart
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This motel in a very nice location, next to a gasoline station. Paid fee for wifi. clean room, budget price. easy access to shopping and close to Los Angeles down town. good hotel for crash a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I chose this property because it was located in a good neighborhood and was quite inexpensive! I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. It's not the Ritz. It's not even Holiday Inn, but for the price, it was quite adequate. It had free off street parking, a nice pool and coin laundry.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The Motel 6 in El Monte, California was nice. I had a clean comfortable room. It looks like the motel had gone thru a recent renovation as it looked like it had newer laminate wood floors. Everything was clean. The staff at check in was very nice. I thought the bed was comfortable. It is in a good location near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyvacationer49
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This motel 6 is the worse one ever first room 127 my husband had bites all over his lower bodie was moved to another room that room 106 had little white bugs that looked like little ticks everywhere and got bit by a spider on inner thigh bite is the size of a quarter and black went to doctor and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amye1978
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Angeles - El Monte, responded to this review

Amye, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Monte hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Didn't do any research on this place as it is part of a recognizable brand. Had to change rooms ... was thoroughly feasted on by bedbugs. Seriously, if a motel has bedbugs in one or some of it's rooms that's a big problem. The a/c unit in the room I was switched to did not circulate cool air. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockEyed117
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stopped for the night with business partner on tradeshow trip.... stomped on 5 cockroaches and told clerk and she was not surprised... only there 2 hrs and quickly repacked to leave after midnight! As we were packing car, a drunk wanted to know if we were interested in joining him in his room...eeeww. thought this was far enough out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank candywrap
Qingdao
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The pricing was OK, but nowadays we live in an interconnected world and for me internet based market information is crucial for me at about 10 pm, the WiFi started to give me fits. I had to log-in & re login at 5 minute intervals because the signal kept getting disconnected frustrating is but an understatement I last stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxus88
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Monte
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hacienda Heights
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hacienda H...
#2 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay