We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dublin

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6680 Regional St., Dublin, CA 94568
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Dublin
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    37
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
15
19
10
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed just one night. Arrived after dinner on a Wednesday. Check in went fine and clerk provided me with a map to show me where to park and how to get to my room. Parking lot was a bit dark and I felt a little uncomfortable walking around by myself as a female and wondered about safety for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Lovingsonoma, I have read your review twice and it's clear that we fell short of your expectations. I apologize for that. Thank you for airing these areas of opportunity; some of which we are in the process of reviewing-This is part and parcel of our honest commitment to product improvement. At your convinience, please feel free to email me... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This as a great Hotel to stay at in the Dublin, Pleasanton area. The staff is always friendly and cheerful. Angel has a great additude at the front desk along with the rest of the front counter staff and Paul, the GM at the Hotel always greets me with a big smile and handshake. I stay here everytime I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Scott M: Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and for being a loyal guest at the Holiday Inn Dublin. As always, we look forward to your next visit. Let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay better. Sincerely, Paul Munyasia, CHA General Manager More 

Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I travel quite often and have been impressed with the service and staff of the Holiday Inn in Dublin, Ca. Everytimr I've come to the hotel, I've been greeted with smiling faces from the front desk staff. The front desk team, Angel, Christina, and Mohammad, have kept me impressed with their level if dedication to customer service and I truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

At checking Angle will surly put a smile on your face, with her cheerful warm welcome! This was my first stay at the Dublin Holiday Inn ( 5 nights ) as a Platinum member, I would recommend this hotel to every traveler, my room was fully equipped and clean, from the front desk to the staff you will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Myron T: We appreciate the 5 star review accross the board and can only hope that we do deliver 5 star service. Thank you for recognizing one of our staff members. I will share this with the employee and the rest of the team. Thank you, Paul Munyasia General Manager More 

Corning, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel twice a week, every week for the last ten or so years, thru' three different brands, I can emphasize that there has to be good reasons for that. Those reasons begin at the front desk, where I am greeted pleasantly by name, with a newspaper waiting for me as I check in. The service continues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Mike B: We appreciate the feedback and thank you for being a loyal guest: You are always welcome here at the Holiday Inn Dublin. I will share these comments with mentioned staff, and the rest of the team. Warm Regards, Paul Munyasia, CHA More 

Dublin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was shopping around to get a room, i called a couple of hotels in the tri-valley area when i called Holiday Inn, I spoke to Angel she was professional and helped me get a room, she was very helpful and i thank her and holiday hotel and the staff! A+ - AJ

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear AJ: Its guests like you that motivate us to deliver better, and consistent service. I will share these great comments with the mentioned team member and the rest of the team as well. We hope to accomodate you again and again, if you are ever in the tri-valley area. Sincerely, Paul Munyasia, CHA More 

Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Angel is the best, she got me a room reservation when they were completely sold out. I stay here frequently and the staff is great. Expect top notch service from everyone from the front desk with Angel and Mohmed to Aaron and Natalie in the resturant/bar and even the housekeeping staff. They will open the doors for you when your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Vince S: Thank you for the very kind comments regarding the staff and service. I will make a point of sharing this with the mentioned staff and the whole team. Always welcome here! At your service; Paul Munyasia, CHA More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

If you want to walk through dirty smoke smelling hallways this is the place to stay. If you want cools eggs, cold over cooked English muffins and warm yogurt make sure you eat at their fine dining establishment. The meal capped off my stay. 20 minutes for them to cook one scrambled egg and an English muffin. With only 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear ThisBird, I am so sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel was below your expectations. I would like to discuss your stay further and have you return. I really appreciate your candid review and the opportunity to improve our customer service, and the mentioned condition lapses. Please contact me directly as I would like an opportunity to... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The staff were friendly, however the room left something to be desired. Half of the bulbs in the bath were burned out. The shower handle was so hard to turn on I called the office asking if it was broken. Noise from the hallway was especially loud, perhaps due to the open space between the bottom of the door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear DBP56: We appreciate your review and the opportunity to work on the condition areas mentioned. Please contact me directly as I would like to address areas specific to the concerns with the maintenance team. My number is 925-574-7101 . I look forward to your call. Sincerely, Paul Munyasia, CHA More 

Livermore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and stayed here for 1 night and we really enjoyed our stay! The hotel has modern decor and we loved the beds! Everything seemed clean and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you! They also have a gorgeous event space for weddings and special events; very modern and stylish with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SioneT, Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It pleases me to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our two story bridle suite. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Again, Sione Tupouata Front Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Dublin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay