We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dublin

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6680 Regional St., Dublin, CA 94568
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Dublin
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    34
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
19
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Modesto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When walking into The Dublin Hotel the employees noticed I was tired and had a long day. They checked me in without any complications, offered me water, and I was told if I needed anything to contact them without hesitation. Now that's service!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterey, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the facility was conveniently located for what I needed. It was close to a lot of retailers like Target, PetCo and a Starbucks. Cystal(?) at the front desk was always courteous and jovial. The rest of the staff always made eye contact and had a warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Joyce H - thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you found our location convenient as we tend to agree that our hotel is in a perfect location, close to shopping, restaurants and BART for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times I did use to like the establishment until my last stay there manager kyle was very rude and a racists he accused me and several other African Americans of smoking in the rooms because the hallway smelled like smoke out of the whole hotel you come to the black people room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear dreamsz, The management and staff at Holiday Inn Dublin does not engage or participate in any form of discrimination. However we do actively follow hotel policies and procedures; including the hotel's 100% Non Smoking policy, the guest room occupancy limit / the number of guests allowed in one room and our No Party Policy. We made every effort to... More 

Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
87 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Dublin has a friendly and helpful staff.The room first assigned had a musty odor; the front desk agent changed my room without a problem and offered me a drink coupon for my trouble. The second room had a couple minor maintenance issues but was fine. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the two major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I booked a room online for one night, due to a change in plans I needed to cancel the reservation (this was 48 hours in advance). I tried to call and got a very rude desk receptionist that said "due to my special rate there would be no refund." I could understand that if this was 5 mins advance notice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Dear jSchramm3.4, I am very sorry that your reservation booking experience was less than satisfactory due to concern with cancelling your Advance Purchase reservation. We take great pride in our ability to provide an enjoyable Guest Experience from the time of booking to the time of check-out. I apologize that was not the case for your reservation. I have already... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago while participating in a group even held there periodically. This is my 2nd time participating, but 1st time staying there. I have to say that as hosts of the event they are very nice and very accommodating. We got vouchers from free breakfasts with our group rate. Even though hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Everything was great. Room was very clean and always check out the bathroom it was also very clean. The beds were soft and comfortable. It was St Pats day and desk was decorated in green. Cookies were available and very good. The associates at the desk were all very friendly and willing to help. Had to ask directions and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Holiday Inn corporate should come here to see a first-rate operation. I had one small problem during my stay, not even worth describing; and management on duty took care of it promptly, with memorable customer service. Also enjoyed an excellent room service dinner. Would definitely recommend, and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Returned because of great location, clean rooms, quality breakfast bar and very friendly and able personnel. This is an aging property but it also obvious that the management is putting forth great efforts maintain a quality experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SF Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed @ HID for 2 nights which was the closest hotel from a weekend gathering I was attending, about 1 mile down the street. It's located in a cup-de-sec close to the only coffee shop in sight: Starbucks on the corner of a main street. Close to many shops/restaurants. It's an important info for me to know. I've not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities