We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio Inn And Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Special Price
15% off room rate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio Inn And Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    76
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
72
68
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting family and picked this. It served the purpose. It's not fancy, but for one night, it worked for us. I found a Dunkin' Donuts close by for a morning treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you found our property to your liking and that you had an overall satisfactory stay at our Downey property. We hope you were able to take a nice dip in our pool and we hope that our... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My dad and I were trying to find a hotel tonight to stay in that wasn't too expensive and stumbled across this place on a third party site. The pictures were extremely misleading. We showed up and I instantly feared for my life as the patrons looked like they came straight over from Compton itself. RED FLAG should have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I discovered this place by its high rating (and comparatively good prices) on trip advisor. Although skeptical from some travelers photos I decided to give it a go. Booked a 3 nite stay because it had a good location for me and young son to do our day trips to Dodgers, Angels, Padres, and Disney. Lobby is small, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Downey property and that you found our immaculate rooms and pool to your and your family's liking. We hope you enjoyed our small continental breakfast, which is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please save your money! This hotel is horrible, nasty, dirty and stinky. The bathroom was super dirty. I complained to the receptionist about the dirty bathroom, instead she gave cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom on my own. The non smoking room smelt like cigarette. It was the worst experience I ever had. I did not end up staying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your experience with us about your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Please know that we take all feedback into great consideration and we investigate every single aspect of such review. At the moment, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Studio Inn and Suites takes pride in the... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed in this motel the last 4 or 5 trips to LA and it is always consistently good. It is not fantastic but it does suit the purpose we have and that is to be in the Downey area so we are close to our work. We always pay for the larger room which this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the detailed review you have on our property and thank you for been a loyal Studio Inn and Suites guests. Thank you also for informing us on the improvements we need to work on in order to be at the level of service we were when you first stayed with us. Our housekeeping team... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and polite. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. If we got tired of being in the room, we could read sitting beside the pool. We had a nice stay and would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. We are very much happy to hear that you found Studio Inn and Suites to your liking and that you enjoyed our pool area during those days were you wanted to relax... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
311 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We booked this hotel as per reviews; however we were disappointed. Tv, vanity counter, and some other things seem upgraded in the room; however it was dark (maybe because of the color of the paint which is red, which is the worst color for accommodations, as it gives energetic feelings instead of relaxing, and it shows the room dark basically!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing our hotel with your review. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a great stay at our newly remodeled property. At Studio Inn and Suites we strive to provide our guest with an amazing stay, but again it is unfortunate to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very clean. The housekeepers and staff,are very polite! I've been coming here for a while now. The pool is amazing and always clean. Rooms are comfortable , and neat looking. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking a few minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with you recent experience at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the kind comments you have regarding our property and regarding our team members. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We always going to this hotel cuz is clean comfortable and the staff is so friendly specially luis and Jennifer.. rooms are nice and big.. thanks to the staff and managers for always make feel us like home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. Thank you for the great comments you have regarding our team members. As you already know, all our rooms come furnished with a flat screen television, a microwave, Iron and Iron board.... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Good hotel on a budget. Staff was nice, but slightly hard to understand. Parking seemed very limited and hotel room walls seemed thin. Good for a quick turn around, but it a vacation type hotel. Breakfast was small and limited but nice to pick up something quick and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review you have on our Downey property. We are happy to hear that you found our property to your liking. Yes, our continental breakfast is something small that can help you start your day. We hope you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi, and that our flat screen television provided you with a relaxing time.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Stonewood
Days Inn Stonewood
#3 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Downey
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay