We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Downey hotels

Studio Inn And Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Studio Inn And Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Studio Inn And Suites to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Josue H
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    68
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
59
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk guy was friendly, room was clean, big bed, flat screen tv, great cable selection and plenty of parking. This is one of the nicer and affordable hotels in Downey. Close to the green line, across the street from a park and good little restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was looking for a comfortable and affordable nights stay while on a business trip in Downey, CA. Very affordable and minutes walk from the Green Line Metro. Not the best looking on the outside, looks more like a motel but the inside has a hotel feel to it. Spacious room with couch and king bed. Very quiet, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We thank you for the wonderful remarks you have about our establishment and about how nicely furnished all our rooms are. Please note that here at Studio Inn and Suites, we offer all our guest with free Wi-Fi, parking and as you mentioned,... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently completed a two week stay at Studio Inn & Suites in Downey while visiting family in the area. The hotel staff was very accommodating during my stay, including the night manager who was always available if I needed something. I've stayed here several times before and, for the budget minded, you really can't beat rooms with a flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on our property. We are happy to know that you are a returning guest and that you like the layout of the room; as all rooms do have a flat screen television, microwave, fridge, Iron, Iron board,... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Studio Inn & Suites for a week. Although I was on a budget, the hotel fulfilled my every need while I was there. My room looked just like the photos online, the clerk made me feel right at home (thank you again for the extra towels), and the rest of the staff was very friendly as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for having such beautiful words for Studio Inn and Suites and thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. Our rooms do in fact look like the pictures you will find online. Our rooms are furnished with flat screen television (HD channels and free on-demand), microwave, fridge, Iron, Iron board and personal coffee maker.... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine, except the carpet could have used a cleaning... and actually, the fridge was kinda loud. What threw me was the front desk person was behind security glass. That made it feel like a not safe area. I don't know if that's true or not, but that's the feeling I got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for all the feedback you have for us regarding ways to improve the condition of the rooms. Please know that we do wash our carpets every month, but the... More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I recently stayed at Studio Inn. I do not recommend it for these reasons: -Dirty bathroom with no toilet paper on arrival -Stained bedsheets -Parking is always full. I think this is because people who live in the nearby apartments park here, but it's weird when the lot is full but most of the rooms are actually empty. -Awful continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakley, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel personnel were friendly and accommodating. They let us check-in early so we could go and meet with our family since we arrived before the check-in arrival time. There was plenty of parking. The pool was smaller than it looked on-line, but we weren't there to swim anyways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We hope you liked our spacious and immaculate rooms and that you were also able to partake in our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. As you found out during your... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My familia and myself were there this month. We had a great time at a very good price. Its close to everything you want to go.Disneyland, Long Beach.Very clean and friendly people. My family enjoyed the pool. Also, on the back of the hotel there is a Nasa museum for the family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are also happy to know that you, along with your family had a great time at our Downey property. As you have stated, our room rates... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stay here at least twice a month . The staff is very friendly and competent , rooms are well layed out and clean . They have recetly renovated this hotel , carpet is very clean and have new flat screen TV. The rest room are very clean which is very important to me , I'd definitely recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your continued stays at Studio Inn and Suites. We are extremely happy to hear that you are a returning and continued guests. By been such a frequent guest, we know that we are doing an exceptional job... More

Downey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and made sure all our needs were met. The room we were given was very clean and had all the amenities such as a microwave, fridge, and fully assembled guest bed with sheets installed. The room itself seemed like something out of HGTV where the decor was nice and modern. There is even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have regarding your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad our team members shined for you during your stay and that the condition of our newly updated room was to your liking. As you saw during your stay, all our rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay