We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio Inn And Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Special Price
15% off room rate
Studio Inn And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015
Jacquelynn E
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    72
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
60
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

This was a really reasonable hotel to stay at. The rooms are small but kept very clean and the furniture is in really good shape plus flat screen tvs.The bathroom is really really small but again really clean and at the end of theday I would ratget have a small hotel room that is clean than a large hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your review on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that you are a returning guest and that this is your second stay at our Downey property. Thank you for the kind comment you have regarding our newly updated room.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Really Good Price for a really great looking room! My husband and I checked in late and the hotel gave us no fuss! Would recommend to anyone visiting Downey for a night or two! The hotel rooms were nice and clean not to mention the flat screen! You get a lot for a

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Downey establishment and that you liked the layout of our newly updated rooms. As you were able to see (and we thank you for mentioning it), all our rooms are kept in optimal conditions, our rooms are spacious and very clean. We have a twenty four hour front... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed in this location from July 16, 2104, to October 7, 2014. It is very clean, and the employees were all nice and friendly. The only issue I had was I work nights, and could not get through to housekeeping (they spoke little to no English) that they should NOT knock on my door at noon. I really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on our Downey property. We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our always immaculate property, at the same time we are happy to hear that you always felt safe at our property during your stay. Please... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The service is good the staff are professional. Rooms are clean. That guy in the front desk name Luis he is an excellent person that knows how to treat the guest .five stars to this place and ten starts to the staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have regarding our Downey property and thank you for the nice words you have regarding our front desk team members. Please know that Studio Inn and Suites offers all its guests with a clean and quiet place to sleep. The newly updated rooms come with a flat screen television, microwave, Iron, Iron board... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

i booked a room at this hotel a couple of time and also a suite and i was pleased and enjoyed it every single time i stayed here. The front desk guy is very sweet, friendly and is very attentive to all his guest making sure they all will have a good cozy warm place to stay with no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Wow!!! thank you for the beautifully detailed review you have on our Downey property. We are happy to hear that our team members are doing an excellent job with guest services; and thank you for informing us on that aspect of your experience at Studio Inn and Suites. Yes, our property does have an outside pool that many of our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Such a different experience to other places I stayed whilst in LA. Courteous check-in staff, well maintained and generally clean, except the carpets which I'll come to later. Decor was adequate and the bathrooms/facilities all worked as they should without leaks, squeaks and rattles. Beds were clean and comfortable and there's even a miniature swimming pool if you need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting the Los Angeles/Downey area. At the same time, we are happy to know that you liked our property and that beside the condition of our carpets, everything else shined during your stay. A little note about our carpets; we do carpet clean our carpets every month, because... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked a suite at this hotel, it was just a bit more floor space, no sofa. The room was dark, damp & dingy. The bed was hard with a thin sheet and no blanket or quilt.The swimming pool area was dirty and only 4 people could sit around it. There was no sun loungers. My room was a few feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the room that was provided for you during your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Please know that not all our rooms have the same layout you have described. We have plenty of spacious, clean and lighted rooms. We would have loved to have moved you to one of the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Front desk guy was friendly, room was clean, big bed, flat screen tv, great cable selection and plenty of parking. This is one of the nicer and affordable hotels in Downey. Close to the green line, across the street from a park and good little restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very first TripAdvisor review you have on Studio Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Downey property, and that our guest service representative shined for you during your stay. As you saw, all our rooms are kept in optimal cleaning conditions, and the rooms come fully furnished... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable and affordable nights stay while on a business trip in Downey, CA. Very affordable and minutes walk from the Green Line Metro. Not the best looking on the outside, looks more like a motel but the inside has a hotel feel to it. Spacious room with couch and king bed. Very quiet, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We thank you for the wonderful remarks you have about our establishment and about how nicely furnished all our rooms are. Please note that here at Studio Inn and Suites, we offer all our guest with free Wi-Fi, parking and as you mentioned,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I recently completed a two week stay at Studio Inn & Suites in Downey while visiting family in the area. The hotel staff was very accommodating during my stay, including the night manager who was always available if I needed something. I've stayed here several times before and, for the budget minded, you really can't beat rooms with a flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on our property. We are happy to know that you are a returning guest and that you like the layout of the room; as all rooms do have a flat screen television, microwave, fridge, Iron, Iron board,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question