We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Downey hotels

Studio Inn And Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Studio Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Studio Inn And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014
Dawne S Oakley, California, United States
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
57
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was fine, except the carpet could have used a cleaning... and actually, the fridge was kinda loud. What threw me was the front desk person was behind security glass. That made it feel like a not safe area. I don't know if that's true or not, but that's the feeling I got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Studio Inn. I do not recommend it for these reasons: -Dirty bathroom with no toilet paper on arrival -Stained bedsheets -Parking is always full. I think this is because people who live in the nearby apartments park here, but it's weird when the lot is full but most of the rooms are actually empty. -Awful continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakley, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel personnel were friendly and accommodating. They let us check-in early so we could go and meet with our family since we arrived before the check-in arrival time. There was plenty of parking. The pool was smaller than it looked on-line, but we weren't there to swim anyways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We hope you liked our spacious and immaculate rooms and that you were also able to partake in our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. As you found out during your... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My familia and myself were there this month. We had a great time at a very good price. Its close to everything you want to go.Disneyland, Long Beach.Very clean and friendly people. My family enjoyed the pool. Also, on the back of the hotel there is a Nasa museum for the family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are also happy to know that you, along with your family had a great time at our Downey property. As you have stated, our room rates... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stay here at least twice a month . The staff is very friendly and competent , rooms are well layed out and clean . They have recetly renovated this hotel , carpet is very clean and have new flat screen TV. The rest room are very clean which is very important to me , I'd definitely recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your continued stays at Studio Inn and Suites. We are extremely happy to hear that you are a returning and continued guests. By been such a frequent guest, we know that we are doing an exceptional job... More

Downey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and made sure all our needs were met. The room we were given was very clean and had all the amenities such as a microwave, fridge, and fully assembled guest bed with sheets installed. The room itself seemed like something out of HGTV where the decor was nice and modern. There is even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have regarding your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad our team members shined for you during your stay and that the condition of our newly updated room was to your liking. As you saw during your stay, all our rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen... More

Downey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great accommodations, very nice manager and staff. I've stayed here numerous times with my girlfriend and I'd recommend this Inn to anyone. Best part...it's quiet. I can sleep comfortably even during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing us with such a concise and detailed review on your recent stay at our Downey property. And thank you of the great comments you have regarding all our team members. We are happy to know that you are a returning guest and that you have been for the past couple of times. Yes, Studio... More

San Leandro, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I were extreley pleased with our stay at the Studio Inn and Suites. The staff was friendly and competent. The rooms are well layed out and had been recently remodeled. The room had a large flat screen TV with a variety of channels. Little did we know, but the Columbia Memorial Space Museum was right across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your review on Studio Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you liked the layout of our newly upgraded rooms. As you were able to see, all our rooms do come with a flat screen television, microwave, fridge, Iron,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I was in town for a fashion show and was looking for a room where I could have my models get their hair and makeup done. After explaining this to the concierge he very graciously took me around and showed me the different suites available. After deciding on one he explained to me the rates very clearly and helped us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are very delighted to hear of the amazing service that was provided to you and your company by our front desk team member. From the service that was offered to you,... More

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Flew into LA then stopped of here for our first night Not far from the airport, pulled in & thought just fine, up on the first floor king size bed, clean , spacious , small pool , didn't use great quiet aircon good tv etc would stop again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the great comments you have on our property. As you were able to experience, our rooms are kept in immaculate condition, the room is fully furnished with a flat screen television, microwave, Iron, Iron board, coffee maker, and fridge. Studio Inn... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Downey with
any amenities