We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio Inn And Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Special Price
15% off room rate
Studio Inn And Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AucklandWiz Auckland
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    75
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
70
66
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Auckland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed in this motel the last 4 or 5 trips to LA and it is always consistently good. It is not fantastic but it does suit the purpose we have and that is to be in the Downey area so we are close to our work. We always pay for the larger room which this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and polite. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. If we got tired of being in the room, we could read sitting beside the pool. We had a nice stay and would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. We are very much happy to hear that you found Studio Inn and Suites to your liking and that you enjoyed our pool area during those days were you wanted to relax... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
270 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as per reviews; however we were disappointed. Tv, vanity counter, and some other things seem upgraded in the room; however it was dark (maybe because of the color of the paint which is red, which is the worst color for accommodations, as it gives energetic feelings instead of relaxing, and it shows the room dark basically!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing our hotel with your review. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a great stay at our newly remodeled property. At Studio Inn and Suites we strive to provide our guest with an amazing stay, but again it is unfortunate to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very clean. The housekeepers and staff,are very polite! I've been coming here for a while now. The pool is amazing and always clean. Rooms are comfortable , and neat looking. I highly reccomend this hotel to everyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking a few minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with you recent experience at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the kind comments you have regarding our property and regarding our team members. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always going to this hotel cuz is clean comfortable and the staff is so friendly specially luis and Jennifer.. rooms are nice and big.. thanks to the staff and managers for always make feel us like home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. Thank you for the great comments you have regarding our team members. As you already know, all our rooms come furnished with a flat screen television, a microwave, Iron and Iron board.... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel on a budget. Staff was nice, but slightly hard to understand. Parking seemed very limited and hotel room walls seemed thin. Good for a quick turn around, but it a vacation type hotel. Breakfast was small and limited but nice to pick up something quick and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review you have on our Downey property. We are happy to hear that you found our property to your liking. Yes, our continental breakfast is something small that can help you start your day. We hope you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi, and that our flat screen television provided you with a relaxing time.... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Certificate of excellence??? No way!!! The room was filthy, the pool was filthy and the pool area was filthy!!! Management couldn't even speak English. I would never recommend this motel. They gave no apology, comp or refund and they didn't even bother to fix any of the issues. They didn't even offer us a different room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Unfortunately stayed 2 nights based on TripAdvisors recommendation. People were noisy and smoked outside our room all night. Told the manager about this and other issues with the room (cigarette burns on the bed, no blanket, no fitted sheet, no toilet paper rollers, dirty tub, floor, bathroom sink and only one package of coffee (double occupancy room). The manager said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Compton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The staff is friendly and accommodating. Whenever I call I'm greeted with smile in their voices. The facilities looks nice and very clean. The price is reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. From what you have mentioned in your review, we know that you are a returning guest and we also know that it is our guest service and professional demeanor is what keeps you coming back to Studio Inn and Suites. We hope that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This was a very nice place to stay and the price was really good and affordable. The room was clean and smelled good, and the bed was comfortable. The bath tub was a little gritty, like the person who cleaned it didn't rinse out the cleanser all the way and there was no bath tub stopper so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We have reviewed your feedback and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the bathtub and lack of bathtub stopper. We will make sure that this does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Stonewood
Days Inn Stonewood
#3 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Downey
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay