We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Americana

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 South Alta Ave., Dinuba, CA 93618
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Americana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Americana
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
18
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Lathrop, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good people, very helpful and pleasant. I drive 20 miles out of my way to stay at this property. I even change my schedule of who and what cities I will call on. I'm in outside sales for mostly city, county and state facilities for municipal and contractors. Specialty equipment for Public Works. It's nice to be comfortable when on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean inside and out. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. They have a Good selection for breakfast and very good coffee which is important to us who must have their coffee in the morning. Close to everything in Dinuba.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I absolutely love the Best Western in Dinuba, I have stayed there before and I will continue to stay there again. The employees there go out of there way to make sure that your are happy with your stay. I have stayed at other places and I did not like the customer service. At the Best Western, they are very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dinuba, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The room met the minimum needs. I feel it was over priced for the quality. The quality of the room did not match the price we were charged. The parking was good. The access to the main roads were good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kano, Nigeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The place is excellently clean and neat the bathroom are also neat. The property is well located with greenish area around and fresh natural air due to free spaces surrounding the building. Their breakfast is moderately fantastic. The staff particular the guy at the reception is nice an friendly. If not the attitude of the room keepers I am 100%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Oswego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

shoddy construction, road noise, AC loud blowing right on bed, TV difficult to use, ...stairwells smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. no elevator. the was the worst "Best Western" motel I have ever experience and would recommend avoiding this place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Our hotel was constructed according to the governing codes and due to recent expansion of the roads the noises are more as your room was on the west end. We will check the AC's and get them serviced. I had... More 

Dinuba, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I had to come to Dinuba for work and I can honestly stay the staff at the Best Western Americana did everything they could to accommodate my needs, including meeting with people in the lobby late into the night. They were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Rooms are really good - comfy beds, clean and renovated bathrooms, etc. Only thing negative is the heater/AC is a bit loud but nothing major, I've seen places with heater/AC louder than this! Location is also perfect for people who want to explore Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park - literally half-way between the two! Now service: wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great place to stay as close to the entrance to Sequoia National Park. It was reasonably priced and the pool was great to use. The rooms are clean and big. Very quiet and peaceful even though next to main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed first floor non smoking king bed = ] First and foremost I met the owner and talked with him! Great guy and great staff. The room was very very clean which was huge to me! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and accommodating! Quiet and peaceful as well!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question