We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar

Hotel website
Hotel deals
21725 E. Gateway Center Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel did not reach the standard I have come to expect. Checked in to stay three nights left after one. Hotel is showing it's age. Room was very small and bathroom was very dated and dirty. Elevators were very slow. Breakfast staff was indifferent at best. This is a skip it.

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the property fell below of your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us... More 

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

ANTS, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, RUDE WAIT STAFF, TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT!!!!!! Do NOT stay here! I drove 6 hours from Arizona arrived at the hotel around midnight with my family of 4 checked into room 515, walk in find ANTS everywhere and not just a couple we tried to brush them off and as we keep looking we find them everywhere. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanieGContreras
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Dear StephanieGContreras, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We regret that the overall condition of the room and service from our staff were a let down during your stay. Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Bar hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is just simply the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff is very rude and make you feel uncomfortable the moment you walk in. I stayed there with some family this past weekend and the staff made us feel unwelcome the moment we walked in the door . the told us no noise or party but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jesse c
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Dear Jesse C, We have a special Halloween event in town during your stay so we went over our "No Partying" policy with all guests to ensure a relaxing and a quiet weekend for everyone. We apologize for any unpleasantness you have felt during your stay and we want to assure you that this policy was not direct toward you... More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

WOW. I can't believe this hotel is fully booked. It is a dive. I had booked rooms for me and my coworkers. We didn't end up staying because it was so awful. I've never walked out of a hotel before but there was no way I was going to stay there much less make my staff stay there. The first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rittsy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Dear Rittsy, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with our rooms. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at your soonest... More 

Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I had an amazing stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel Diamond Bar. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice big rooms and free wifi. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view over the LA hills. Special mention and credit where credit is due for Ivan at the reception, nothing was too much trouble for him. His friendly manor... More 

Helpful?
Thank KyleAllchin
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

This is a very good property and has a lot of amenities like an outside terrace with table umbrellas for shade and heat lamps for chilly nights, onsite restaurant with in room service, and convenience shop for emergency and forgotten items. This is a converted property, it looks like a former Clarion or Comfort asset, and because if that some... More 

Helpful?
Thank seal5kla
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our property. I am happy to announce to you that our hotel will be going through renovations by the end of this year. We hope we have a second opportunity at accommodating you very soon. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We had a reservation for 6 nights with a simple request : two beds. We arrived earlier on Sunday 5:00PM and got a room with one bed. I showed them the hotel confirmation letter and it has 'two beds' request on the top of the letter. All he said was 'sorry' and told me he can add a rolling bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Hotel M, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Dear Jenny M, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfactory. We do understand the difficulties from booking a free flowing room. When booking a free flowing room type, we try our very best to accommodate your request And have we had the two double... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We had a really difficult time finding a wheel in shower handicapped room in this area that we needed to be in for a son's wedding. Although this hotel is in a predominantly Chinese area, we were treated very well. Our bed was very comfortable andd though the room was a little tight fit for my wheelchair, the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leilani F
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you found our accommodations to be up to your expectations here at the Holiday Inn Diamond Bar. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future when you are in the area. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Hotel is convenient to South Coast Air District meetings right down the street. Room was pleasant and clean, front desk staff were helpful. If you ask for a room on the hill side, not the freeway side, the traffic noise is tolerable. Why only 3 stars? Tap water smells like sewage (ick). Hotel overrun by a bus load of tourists... More 

Helpful?
Thank goocean
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Your kind words are appreciated by our entire team! We appreciate you taking the time to do a review for our property. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed much of your stay, we regret that not every aspect about your experience was perfect. We hope next time your in town, you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Property was built up on a hillside, very close to busy freeways - almost too close if you're a light sleeper. Our unexpected upgrade from a King Room to a junior suite put us at the end of a hallway - and closer to the freeway noise. Otherwise, the front desk and cleaning staff were great, the AC worked, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AC M
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review

Your kind words are appreciated by our entire team! Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.Please feel free to contact us so we can better accommodate you. We hope to see you son! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay