We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

3.0 of 5 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    114
    75
    25
    26
See reviews for
49
165
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I got to stay at one of the hotel suites with the in room mineral pool and that was the highlight of the stay!! The room was comfortable...downside is they don't have paper (in case u need to write down phone numbers), no iron in the room and free wifi was a slow. But, there is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is questionable. The courtyard with pool and jacuzzis is very nice. Unfortunately, other guests were rather noisy at night in the pool. My room had a buzzing fridge and flickering bathroom light. Staff were friendly and accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello to all! If you are reading this review then you are needing some time to relax! If you are an "average joe" like I am then you are looking for a great rate and a nice room.... Look no further... You found it! We were looking for a last minute deal and nothing too fancy... Just nice grounds, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hello, S.J. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the value received for your experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the Kafe Bar. We are in the process of re-working our menus, so we do hope that you would... More 

waldport
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed to stay somewhere near Palm Springs for a couple nights while visiting family around Christmas.. I love hot springs so got a Living Social deal to stay here. This was just a warm swimming pool and a couple large hot tubs. The hotel itself was clean and well kept up. The rooms were very clean and freshly done/painted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you invested to review your stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback, as it helps us to understand where we fall short and where we excel. Please know that your feedback will not be ignored. The hotel is usually much more peaceful on weekdays and we do not show movies by the pools... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for 3 days on line on what appeared to be the hotel website. It was listed as "best price guarantee". After I made the reservation, I got a pop up that said "your credit card has been charged for the full stay!.(no mention of this on the reservation form). I expected them to hold the credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Robert. We are very sorry to hear about the confusion you encountered while trying to make your reservation at our hotel. We do have our own online reservation system that is accessible from our website that does allow booking directly with the hotel. That system is only accessible directly from our websites, at this time, however. We are delighted... More 

Apple Valley, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an average hotel with less than average suites. It was nice to have a large Jacuzzi in the room. There seemed to be a mix match of old and new in the room. I even found a table tray with a Marshall's price tag of $9.99 still on it. There needs to be some attention to detail to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are terribly sorry about our lack of attention to detail in your suite. We will take care of the issues that you've mentioned and address these matters with our staff. We have been working hard to update the property and we are continuing those efforts throughout 2015. We do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice little gettaway for my old lady and myself. The staff is very friendly. The service at the bar is personable and I was even more excited that they have Local Microbrews on Tap! this hotel is very easy to find off of the freeway and 2 minutes from a small town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Nick. We do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your companion enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you both again soon. More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a first groupon experience and we did not know what to expect. The Resort was so tiny from the outside we almost missed it! Once inside we greated by a great staff. We got in late and checked in to a nice toasty room only to find out later that our private tub was not working and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we also appreciate your kudos to the staff. We are very sorry about the maintenance issue regarding the first suite you were checked into. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. We do appreciate your... More 

Moreno Valley, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this hotel for a weekend getaway, we found this place because of a deal they had on groupon. The location is weird and the outside of the hotel looks deceiving. When we pulled up I was pretty sketched out BUT once your inside its a very nice place. The staff is great and they have yoga classes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Janet. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your time in submitting a review about your experience. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First I want to say that I am trying very hard to give this hotel a fair review however, I really don't really feel it deserve three stars but I can't say it deserves four stars either. I would say that it deserves 3.75 stars which isn't a number but if you are curious to know my reasoning, please read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Sarah. We do appreciate the time you invested to review your stay with us. It really helps us know where we shine and where we need to improve. We do apologize for the ambiguity of our pet policy. We will work on clarifying that on our websites and at the OTAs. We also apologize for the noise. Our pools... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Single King Room (55)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Soleil Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay