We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa

Hotel website
67425 Two Bunch Palms Trail, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    56
    24
    15
    4
See reviews for
9
126
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Two Bunch was a great pick. The place was relaxing and the grotto was great. Service was wonderful as was the food and drink. The only drawback was our room was very small and had no drawers for unpacking. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay. I would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A little slice of paradise, the hot springs pool is a delight. Float on your back and watch the circle of palm trees floating over your head in a little oasis. You can swim with the ducks in the olympic pool. The grounds are lovely and offer charming walking paths. The new rooms were well appointed but it would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virgin gorda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort has the potential to be something special but, it is not. although we were in a newly remodeled room there was much to be desired. Such as the sliding glass door coming off the track and getting shocked as I plugged in the hair dryer. Some of the food was good. Some was not. The hotsprings were nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Highland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sad part of my review is that I could only stay one night…but I packed a lot in. I had one of the older rooms near the grotto…which I adored. I love all the stonework and the grounds and how convenient it was. You don't come here to stay in your room. I had a mud bath in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We agree - come back soon! More 

Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although, we are local to the desert, my wife kept saying, “It feels like we are thousand miles away.” My wife and I were able to recharge our relationship on our anniversary while spending three day and two nights a couple of weeks ago. We arrived there on a Saturday night, had dinner and the food was beyond belief. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance. We are so happy that you experience what most of our guests have claimed - that Two Bunch Palms is the perfect place to reconnect with one's self and with others. In fact a good portion of our guests say that their escapes to our property are their date vacations with their significant... More 

Palm Desert, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second trip to Two Bunch this month after visiting for the first time over Valentine's Day weekend and having the best time together. That weekend was so much fun and relaxing we decided to re-book for this weekend and we are definitely hooked on this place. I don't think people realize what a gem this place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing the essence of Two Bunch Palms to touch your soul. You are our favorite type of guests and we look forward to your return. More 

Montecito, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Well GM John Trudeau saved us, turning our visit from a disaster to a pleasure. We arrived, found out that the room we had reserved, the same room we had stayed in the previous years, was not available and in fact had never been available even though my wife had called back twice to double-check. Instead we were given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very fortunate to have John at the helm and we appreciate you allowing us to rectify the situation. We continue to remind guests about our whisper policy and appreciate your patience with those learning how to speak more softly :-). More 

Rancho Mirage, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I had been here before for a decent massage but this time I ended up in what I refer to as Spa Twilight Zone. I booked the appointment one day before and was told about 24 hour cancellation policy. That I would be charged the full price if I couldn't make it because the appointment was less than 24 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I understand that shortly after this review, our spa director has reached out to you and apologized for the situation. She will be your point of contact for your next visit. We look forward to your return. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I had booked a massage/spa package that included a massage, access to the facilities as well as lunch. Like many others who have written reviews, both my husband and I expected a much higher end experience. We arrived first thing in the morning (We stayed at the J.W. Marriott, which i would highly recommend) to take advantage of the tai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of management, I apologize for the treatment you received at the yoga class. There is no excuse for that. As for the spa facilities - unfortunately, the first phase of renovations addressed the rooms and the restaurant. The spa facility has always been very 'bohemian' and we have made every effort to accommodate for the lack of dedicated... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I've seen a few bad reviews of Two Bunch Palms. People seem to be complaining that it's "changed". Well guess what?Two Bunch Palms had always changed. It's never stayed the same. We've been coming here for over 30 years now.I remember when they first put in the Casablanca units.I thought "oh no". Remember when they put in the Lakes. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Harley, we value our long term guests and take into consideration all your opinions. We will definitely give your points due attention but hope you'll give our programming a try. We truly feel that the experience we offer is complete when you take advantage of the waters, the spa, the food and the movement. Once again, thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Grotto (45)
Viewed
Hot Mineral Springs Grotto (18)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Solstice Double Room (38)
Viewed
Solstice King Room (39)
Viewed
Solstice Suite Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question