We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Regis, Monarch Beach

5.0 of 5 1 Monarch Beach Resort Dr., Dana Point, CA 92629
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
#4 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
1,127 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Regis, Monarch Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Regis, Monarch Beach
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    232
    124
    68
    58
See reviews for
275
358
33
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at resort is always very gracious & warm. My big problem......they have 2 pools in the main area. 1 pool at the spa. The staff at the pool are very nice & give excellent customer service....BUT..the food is the worst. I ordered chicken fingers, they were disgusting. My daughter ordered the hamburger...terrible. We tried the shrimp cocktail that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So I spent 3 days here back in July for a conference and it was absolutely GORGEOUS! The room was like a luxury home away from my middle class home! The bathroom has marble throughout. The bed was super soft and luxurious with lots of fluffy pillows. The patio was like my own little oasis facing the golf course with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our 5th stay at the St. Regis and I'd say it didn't disappoint! The hotel staff is the best, top of the line- five star! Everyone we interacted with during our stay was attentive, professional, respectful, and knowledgable. Check in was quick, despite numerous wedding parties and their guest checking in at the same time. Bellman was less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The St Regis Monarch Beach Resort leaves me speechless. Mother-in-law splurged for hubby and I to stay here for 3 nights. I could live in the bathroom alone. Comfortable and lovely. Staff amazing, friendly. I thought the atmosphere was going to be stuffy but how wrong was it. Enjoying every moment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear VacaQueenie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the very kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future! More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice and the rooms (beds/linens) and bathrooms are very good. The bed is very comfortable, the linens were top quality, and the bathroom and amenities were wonderful. However, beyond the strong housekeeping staff, the hotel's staff was mediocre at best. The concierge is clueless and a bit rude, and made a reservation for a restaurant but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christina M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our housekeeping services and our resort overall. We sincerely apologize that your encounters with our Concierge and other staff did not exceed your expectations though, as this is not typical of our service... More

Oakland, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hands down, a luscious property with a tropical feel. Classy interior, true to St Regis standards. I wont waste time and repeat what others have written about the great points of this property - two things that bugged me - a 25 dollar resort charge, I hate when they do this when your room costs 600/night, cant you roll it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear PickE, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. The comments regarding the resort charge and service will be shared with our Executive Management team and will be addressed accordingly. We appreciate your patronage and should you have any further comments, please feel free to reach out to our Executive... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic time at the St Regis in Monarch beach. On arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff, upgraded to a better view room and given an time of room availability. I think they could tell I was anxious so I was whisked to our room. We spent the first afternoon at the spa pool (very quiet)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jaypowen, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We love to hear from guests who are able to enjoy so many of the amenities which we offer like you did. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spa Gaucin provided an amazing treatment called the Summer Detox Ritual. My therapist, Yolanda, was very attentive. This service includes a scrub, self-heating mud wrap and finally a massage. Every step promotes detoxification. The spa suite was beautiful. It had a jacuzzi tub, cozy fireplace and private shower so everything you could need was in one private room. The entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear StacyAM, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Spa Gaucin! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Summer Detox Ritual and the services provided by Yolanda. Please be sure to visit us again in the fall for our Fall Restorative Ritual! More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my private wedding and night after at this hotel..can't hav a better experience everything is top..service, decoration, location, food, cake, flowers ...the staff was very intelligent and cooperative, pay8ng too much attention to every single detail.they r the experts in their field..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dana D, Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing us to be a part of such a special day! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that your wedding exceeded your expectations! We hope to welcome you and your spouse back to the resort again! More

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Marriott the week before, then St. Regis. I have to say St. Regis is way better and costs only a bit more than the Marriott. The grounds are simply lovely at the St. Regis as well as the service staff. It just feels it is of a higher class. Water is included in the rooms -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRMB, Manager at St. Regis, Monarch Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cakemeister, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the resort, the grounds, and the added touch of St. Regis water in your room! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St. Regis, Monarch Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Regis, Monarch Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis, Monarch Beach

Address: 1 Monarch Beach Resort Dr., Dana Point, CA 92629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Regis, Monarch Beach 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your St. Regis, Monarch Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis, Monarch Beach Hotel Dana Point
St Regis Dana Point
St Regis Resort Monarch Beach

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (417)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Resort View Room (5)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
St. Regis Suite (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dana Point with
any amenities