We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Cypress hotels

Super 8 Cypress

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5651 Lincoln Avenue, Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Cypress
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cypress to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014
Sounders1961 Ridgecrest, Ca
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
12
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The hotel has been renovated and is clean and comfortable with new beds etc and is in a good location. Bath is very clean and updated. after all the upgrading should have replaced the TV'S where old and due to snow only could get limited channels Good parking and very quiet. The demeanor of the front staff leaves a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This was a very uncomfortable stay. The pull out bed had a mattress so thin that you couldn't even tell it was there. We ended up sleeping three in the king bed because the pull out was just causing pain. The king bed wasn't much better because we found a few bugs when we pulled back the sheets and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQUALITY_5651, General Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The issues mentioned in your review have been under consideration and resolution. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience; your recent stay is obviously the exception and not the rule. We welcome you back to... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Tourist class. Nice, comfortable, clean, and updated third-floor room and furniture. The building itself looked respectable and well-kept with well-lit parking spots visible from the rooms--which felt safe. The front desk clerk, Sanjay, was friendly and accommodating, giving my sister and me the last room available for that afternoon. We liked the hotel's centralized location with its easy access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. Regarding the issue you mention, I will share your review with the staff and we will take all the necessary action that needs to be taken. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experience. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean but need updating. Could use new tvs and better tv service. The ac in the room was noisy. Ice machine is broken. Breakfast hours are short and the selection is small. I chose this hotel based on the fact it has a higher rating....just a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Hotel management is considering drawbacks you mention very seriously and we are doing our best to resolve these issues in timely manner. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Los Alamitos
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the end of AUG . We were in 2 different rooms one smelt HORRIBLE and the other one had toilet issues. I asked to talk to the owner, I am still waiting.DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQUALITY_5651, General Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We would like to apologize for your experience here at our hotel. I have shared your review with our maintenance staff and we are taking all the necessary steps, so that these kinds of issues are not repeated. Once again we do apologize for the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for the price we pay. Nothing special about it. Breakfast was very basic. Good service. Seems like only one person was working there. I mean really one person. We stayed only one night so can't say much. We will go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQUALITY_5651, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress

Address: 5651 Lincoln Avenue, Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cypress 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress CA - Orange County

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay