We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property mostly due to location, and it was a nice hotel overall. The parking was easy, desk staff friendly, and room comfortable. We stayed on the 7th floor facing the pool/freeway, so there was at least a partial interesting view. The only drawbacks of the room itself were bathrooms on the small side and a very loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Sacramento
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Doubletree's tend to be the better hotels and their prices reflect that. While not top dollar places, they're not lower cost lodging either. I have few complaints about the Doubletree Los Angeles Westside, but no real props either. The room is certainly comfortable enough, not roomy but plenty big enough; the free WiFi is quick, the beds are fine, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valleyblue
Springfield, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with the customer service at the hotel. It was very clean and well-maintained. My only major complaint would be location. (Culver City isn't all that close to any major landmarks.)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has friendly everything!!! The restaurant staff are 5 star!!!! The front desk efficient and very friendly even when they are extremely busy!!!! I recommend this as being an excellent all round hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
448 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service - from check in to check out - was terrific. Five stars for the front desk associates! See also review for the terrific breakfast buffet with amazing service from Adan. The 8th-floor HHonors floor room was OK but not fantastic. For example, the soap dish in the shower was completely rusted and disgusting looking. Overall? Amazing service with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LV_Lee
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: The heavy traffic outside was bothering me at night, the hotel is located on the freeway (and unlike the airports hotels, 5 min from here, which offer sealed window that block the airport traffic, here you hear it all). The corridors were noisy here too. Overall: It's a typical DoubleTree property. Which I appreciate, for business trips (I know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian A
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: The walls are thin. The door whistled. The breakfast was a crime against flavor. The internet would have been passable if cell services wasn't a hole. Some nasty distortion on the TV... Parking was just this side of insane. Pros: Clean. The bed was comfortable. Lots of easy to access plugs to charge your stuff. In suite fridge that... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 167jonathand
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Personally I don't like it when I have to pay to park when I am a guest at a hotel but lots of airport hotels are this way. Rooms are good size and amenities are fine. A little dated but clean and comfortable. There is a place to eat at hotel if you are looking for a quick bite or... More 

Helpful?
Thank colekom
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been a couple of times to the Doubletree at Culver city, and every time I have been experiencing high quality in the service provided. I see the poor connection for the internet in past visit has changed over in the current one. The speed of the internet is very fast now and we could connect multiple devices at... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank prashantkatti
Ben B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice words. It makes us happy when our guests are happy and I'm thrilled the restaurant took great care of you. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait for your return. More 

D.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying here as I can't stay near my office. I stop to get a meal and a drink and have a lovely conversation with a fellow patron about politics. It gets busy and some other waiters come in to help out. What a waste!!! I made simple conversation and they made fun of me. Both were complete jerks!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph2point0
Isidro-HiltonHelp, Isidro, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review

Dear Steph2point0, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Culver City Travelodge
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#74 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,934 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay