We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Culver City hotels

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230
Hotel amenities
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012
GeeSha25 San Diego, California
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
11
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This Motel was excellent. We stayed there for 1 night. We booked a 2 double bed suite. It was quite spacious and very clean. The room came with a mini refridgerator and a microwave. Wifi worked great for us. Though the Motel is really close to Freeway 40, we did not have any noise issue as our room was farthest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Thank you GeeSha25 from San Diego, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sunburst Spa & suites. We are indeed really close to the 405 freeway ((not 40 ) as you probably mistakenly wrote in your comments. Anyway, it is very encouraging for all our staff that hard work and efforts are appreciated and hope we will... More

Setúbal, Setubal, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The motel was ok, nice price with nice breakfast and near to LA. The problem were the towels. I did a complain and they gave me new bath towels but until the new bath towels were stained from dirty, was disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Dear Joana, Thank you very much for your honest comments. We very much appreciated the fact that you enjoyed your stay here except for the towel incident. All towels are properly washed and dried and folded after each days usage.In this process we do remove from circulation all towels where stains failed to come out regardless. However, some towels do... More

Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Sunburst. The room was large, and everything was incredibly clean and fresh. The property is close to a busy exit/entrance ramp for the 405 freeway, but the room was sufficiently soundproofed and I slept well. If you stay here, be sure to try Tito's Tacos, one of the LA area's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. All our staff also enjoys Titos Tacos . When in town please allow us to serve you again. All the best to you and your family. Kind regards Vinny GM. More

Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The location was good to visit by car Los Angeles and Santa Monica. Our room was very dirty and there was a terrible smell in the room There isn't a pool but just a very small dirty tub in the parking. There isn't a pool but just a very small dirty tub in the parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The customer service is horrible! I needed to stay one night with my husband and our two kids, I made the reservation 3 weeks in advance. They didn't have a room with two beds so they told me we could stay in a room with one king sized bed. We arrived near 7pm and were told we couldn't have 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie W. Had you made a reservation for a room with 2 beds for your family of 5 instead of a reservation for a king room for 2 then I am certain your experience here would have been wonderful. All reservations can be changed upon arrival depanding on availability. You arrived at 7pm that evening and we had been... More

Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Mahalo, for a very pleasant stay. Motel listed as a Hotel and Spa, was spacious and very clean. Nice little kitchen. Very clean bathroom. Great central location to get around. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Breakfast ,although we did not partake, was a nice touch with fresh fruit and cereals, and pastry. Coffee was nice and strong. LOL. Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Thank you berry much for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sunburst Spa & Suites. We highly value your comments and will continue to upgrade our services and property. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again. More

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A clean but basic motel situated close to the entrance of the 405 Freeway. Rooms was a good size, clean and a comfortable bed. Decent shower and bathroom facilities. The free breakfast is basic (disposable plates etc) but does the job. Free parking also a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for your encouraging comments on your recent stay. They were greatly appreciated and valued by all staff members We hope you will use us again soon and give us another chance to serve you. Sincere Regards Vinny P. GM More

Carson, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

i stayed in this motel for one night,when i checked my credit card they charged my an extra 50 dollars.when i called them i talked to someone that barley spoke english,she was no help at all she said i was smoking in the room she has proff but would not tell me what it was.the thing is i am a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
S. Lake Tahoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Was looking for a reasonable place to stay in the area. The price was right but the reviews were contradicting. (About fifty percent was favorable and the other fifty percent was undesirable), but I took a chance. I even made a reservation to a hotel that was $20 more a night, but canceled it because I preferred the location where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Dear KLTMLT, Thank you for your review and we have valued it greatly . We humbly appreciate that you have enjoyed your first night stay which was quite and you slept well. . You found our location preferable and the room clean . Good comment about our desk clerk is always well received and appreciated.We thank you. Regarding your second... More

Passau, Deutschland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Motel was a surprise, very clean room, new furniture, big room, even a docking station for our iphone and a fast wi-fi. After some dingy rooms in Las Vegas a good place to relax and feel well. Only the water in the tub is flowing off very slow. But that is a thing I can live with in holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vmpCulvercity, General Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We do appreaciate that you enjoyed your stay here and also hope to see you again soon. Regards VinnyP General Mamager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Address: 3900 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunburst Spa And Suites Motel
Sunburst Motel Culver City
Sunburst Hotel Culver City

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay