We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anthony M San Diego, California
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    167
    174
    77
    44
See reviews for
232
89
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (591)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Burbank, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very loud, party hotel. There was at least one very loud party going on at the hotel. There were drunk people arguing outside my door at 3 in the morning. I jumped on trip advisor since I could not sleep and saw that many people had the same experience. Management clearly allows it to happen as it is so loud... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sean L I do apologize for the noise you mention. We do have staff working 24 hrs, and walking hallways so people will not congregate in front of people rooms. We can always be called at the front desk to notify of any problems and they will be taken care of If you would like to talk about specifics... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet was wet by sink kind of gross.Power was out so no AC and dark in bathroom could not shower.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M, The power went out in the entire area at 6:59 am was restored at 7:44. I do apologize for the inconvenience but really this is out of our hands. Please give us another try and ask about returning guest discount More 

California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with this property. The rooms were updated and clean despite its outwardly appearance. The staff was nice and professional (cleaning, front desk, bar tender). My only concern was the small parking lot but everything worked out with parking in the adjacent lot away from the stores that were open on Sunday. All in all, a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kourtney T, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Inn & Suites Newport Beach/Costa Mesa. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great, clean, hotel and you were pleasantly surprised. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next visit with... More 

Ukiah, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

checked in and paid for suite was given small room went back desk fixed it no apologies "were busy" . Lots of load partying and a domestic dispute right outside our door really made for lots of drama. You can do much better for less in the area. I used to swear by the place no more.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding your room type and noise you mention. We do have staff working 24 hrs, and walking hallways so people will not congregate in front of people rooms. Try to promote common courtesy. We can always be called at the front desk to notify of any problems and they will be taken care of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Costa Mesa hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor Customer Service I stay in hotels 80-100 nights per year and I've never seen a front desk with worse attitude! Was in town for a family birthday party hoping this location would be convenient and comfortable. I was the last person in the party arriving, so I called the night prior to checkin and asked they add a 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear HGGM, I do apologize for the missing text book you mention. I also will apologize for any act of rudeness you experienced we do not operate in that manner. On your next visit to Orange County please give us another try to give you the experience you deserve More 

Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The room was updated and nice. There was plenty of room and it was clean. There's an on site restaurant which we ate at for dinner and it was good. The location of the property is great in Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, close drive to PCH, close to restaurants, and secluded.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Inn & Suites Newport Beach/Costa Mesa. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great, clean, safe hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next visit with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I brought my 9 year old granddaughter to the beach for a fun getaway. I chose this lodging because hotels.com had a great price, and it was close to our destination. The room was clean and well-appointed, but I got very little sleep. For whatever reason, the person above us walked around the room all night, and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ross S, Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Marlybean, I do apologize for the noise you mention. We do have staff working 24 hrs, and walking hallways so people will not congregate in front of people rooms. We can always be called at the front desk to notify of any problems and they will be taken care of If you would like to talk about specifics please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities