We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ponymom68 Sunol, California
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    157
    172
    74
    40
See reviews for
220
84
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (565)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We would not recommend this hotel and would hesitate to ever stay in a Ramada again. We did not wish for a room cleaning; however, took down our dirty towels to have fresh ones... they took the towels and said contact the front desk to get clean ones... we did and only after the 3rd request did we receive the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Let me apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, it will only help us improve our service. We tried to inform our valued guests prior to arrival with message on our websites, as well as sign on front desk. On your next visit you will have a beautiful, sparkling new pool More 

Ventura, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in later in the evening and Cassie was very helpful pointing out a quick place to find a bite to eat and where to have a wonderful brunch on Sunday! Thank you Cassie! By the way our room was quiet and we had a restful night in a comfortable room! Close to the beach was an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wine4me, It's so Great to see that you're planning on returning to our hotel on your next visitl! Our entire staff works very hard to go above and beyond for our guests by providing extraordinary service, the cleanest of rooms, quality amenities at a great value. Thank you for your positive remarks...they encourage us to keep up the good... More 

Santa maria ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

location good, room clean didn't get to visit their restaurant/bar did have some rowdy, what seemed to be regulars drinking and being loud in the hallway. had to call front desk twice to ask them to take party elsewhere

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear 5starz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I do apologize for some noisy neighbors we do try to limit people hanging out in the hallways. We do not permit drinking and smoking in hallways and patrol to keep under control. I do apologize again and hope to see you on your next visit to Costa Mesa/Newport... More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

it was great to only be 16 mins from the beach and in walking distance to trader joe's. Also just 2-5 mins drive from Von's and Sprouts to get food or snacks to take to the beach or cook in the microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Katrina U, I agree with you we are perfectly situated, to walk, jog, bike or drive to the beautiful beaches. We have any store within walking distance. Thank you for your feedback and see you next time More 

Phoenix, Az.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Safe location. Not far from the beach. Very clean, excellent amenities. Very nice full breakfast. Working refrigerator & microwave. Will be staying there again on next trip in. Very highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review

Dear George eb, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Inn & Suites Newport Beach/Costa Mesa. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great, clean, safe hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next visit with us and appreciate your... More 

Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is outdated and needs some work. Took three calls to get blankeds to the room. Too much noise through the night. For the money it should be A lot better. 623-536-7978----bmh5252@yahoo.com

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off the suites looked bigger on the pictures on Expedia,but our family of 4 made it work.Its not high end by any means but it was comfortable and clean for our 7 night stay. The kids enjoyed the pool up until the last day of our stay when they shut it down and drained it for repairs.The pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question