We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    185
    54
    14
    10
See reviews for
182
148
20
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Studio CIty, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please understand this is a decent little hotel and the staff are great. Rooms are clean though a little old and light fixtures flicker. The internet was virtually unavailable. Staff rebooted it twice and still was too slow for my laptop OR my kindle. This was a business trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In February my husband and I stayed at the BW Corte Madera Inn. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a private lanai we could use to enjoy the outdoors with a quiet cup of tea or coffee. The pool area and flowers were very well kept and inviting. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in planning our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for the review of your recent stay in Corte Madera. We change our flowers three times per year to ensure that something is always in bloom for our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments. Please come see us again the next time you are in... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a beautiful Best Western just outside of San Francisco. The pool area reminded me of a resort. They had a basketball area, bbq area, and other outside amenitites. The grounds were just really eye catching. And the flowers and lawn were kept excellent! The rooms were also just as great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your glowing review. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. We hope that your travels bring you back to the Corte Madera area sometime soon. More 

Vallejo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hidden gem in Marin county CA. Great location for trips to the wine country, "The City", or the ocean beaches. Also close to great hiking and scenic trails with the added benefit of what I would call the "Marin Cheese Trail" for tasty treats !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of its cost and proximity to the John Muir Woods. But I had one of my best nights of sleep on our California road trip here at the Best Western on its comfortable beds. The rooms were dated yet comfortable. It was great to sit on the small porch in the morning and enjoy a peaceful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I agree, our beds are incredibly comfortable. I often hear guest comments on how well they slept. I am happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your morning coffee on your patio. We hope you will come visit us again next you travel to California. More 

Santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good bed but it has a bad breakfast service, as well as a poor room's supplies for two people. This hotel is expensive by considering the room standard. Besides, it si not clear the safety instructions in case of a fire emergency.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Javier, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I apologize if we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Yes, Marin County is a very expensive area for lodging. I am confident that if you were to shop around, you would find that we are appropriately priced relative to the competition. We provide... More 

Hidden Hills
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property than we are used to using on our travels. It reminded me of a somewhat dated place we used to stay in 30 years ago. However, it would be great if you were there with a family as they have a hugh pool and lawn area for recreation. The breakfast is OK but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Russ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest for many years to come. More 

Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility was very well located right off the freeway, close to shopping and great choice of restaurants. An excellent buffet breakfast is provided, as is free internet. There is a pool, hot tub and exercise facility. We had a family suite so there was plenty of room for all of us. It was a quick drive over the bridge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a glowing review. It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy all that the hotel and local area have to offer. We hope to see you back again sometime soon. More 

Stockton CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noticed good parking for cars and small trucks but only street parking for trucks with trailers. The use of resturant parking lot would have been helpful. The spaces used were addiquit and there were no problems but I was concerned about the safety of trucks and equipment. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to park on the street. Yes, our parking lot is not well suited for large trucks with trailers. We will cone off on-street parking for our guests with large vehicles upon request. We have served many guests with large trucks in the past... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the other reviews, we asked for a quiet room since the hotel does sit right next to the freeway. The room was very quiet and had a great view of the pool (which is huge) and grounds. The room was spotless, nicely furnished and roomier than any other Best Western rooms we have stayed in. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and view. I hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question