We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronado Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coronado Beach Resort
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    55
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
108
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed at the CBR several times and it never disappoints. It's a fairly small resort with 3 levels. It's directly across the street from the famous Del Coronado Hotel. You can watch the sunset from your rooftop deck while you're grilling steaks. It's within walking distance of the beach, many restaurants, shops, community theater and more. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joyce, Thank you for your review and for continuing to stay with us! I will pass on your kind words to Gary; he truly is a gem here at the Beach Resort. So glad you enjoyed your time here and at Loew's. We can't wait to have you back here with us! More 

Ventura, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is directly across from the Del Coronado Hotel. We were here to visit my daughter and there are plenty of restaurants and things to do in the area. It is close to the beach and the resort provides bicycles and there is a small gym. You also have access to the Lowes resort which is about 4 miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Travel4funVentura_CA, We are so appreciative that you took the time to review Coronado Beach Resort after your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities and access to Loews! I hope you enjoyed your time with your daughter, and will visit us again soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Coronado Beach Resort by accident. It was a location we could book through the Hilton VIP program so after reading a few reviews we booked a week. If you expect a lavish resort, then stay across the street at the Hotel Del. This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi odessa712! Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you stumbled upon our resort! Your review is very informative and I hope other travelers find it useful. You are exactly right about the curtain separating the second bedroom; fire code! I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the staff, and hope you will stay with us again... More 

San Clemente, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The accommodations are small, but nicely decorated. Not good for families. While we were there, the elevator broke. We were on the third floor and parking was underground . 4 flights of stairs! We checked out early because I was pretty winded. A lot of others did too. They gave me a gift certificate for the remaining nights and free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, I'm so sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the elevator going out of order. Unfortunately the motor stopped working unexpectedly. We look forward to having you back again to make up for the lost time. Please feel free to email me directly to check availability: adolan@gpresorts.com More 

Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed at the Coronado Beach Resort for one night & wish it could have been for longer! It is a gem! Directly across from the Hotel del, central to restaurants and shops. Free parking in their lot (other hotels charged a lot to park even when you are staying in there hotel!). Room was a pleasant surprise. It had two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dawn R, I certainly wish you could have stayed longer, too! I'm appreciative of your detailed review of our rooms, which were recently remodeled. We look forward to having you back for a long weekend soon so you can spend more time relaxing on our roof deck. More 

Commerce, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This is a gem of a boutique hotel. We had a lovely stay. A short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The iconic Coronado Hotel is just across the street (some say it is haunted, so I'd rather stay at Coronado Beach Resort).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi julychk2015! Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our charming Resort and our very special location. You are welcome back any time you want to visit the beach! More 

Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

The service is nonexistent. We were in the wrong room, queen vs. king, when I brought it up, there was no apology, no follow through/up, or other accomodations made. The plumbing is an issue, toilets especially. It's a guarantee your toilet will overflow at least once. Again, staff could not care less, no apology. The street noise is very loud,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Janettekamedula, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience at Coronado Beach Resort. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so I am extremely disappointed to hear that your challenges were not approached with care/concern. Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort; this feedback helps us identify areas of opportunity. Please email me directly should... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Such an adorable hotel in an absolutely wonderful location. Staff were friendly and personable and the rooms was comfortable and modern. They have bikes and beach towels/chairs for guests and their right in town. We will be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi MissKasiRae, We loved having you and are so grateful for your review of the Coronado Beach Resort. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to partake in the bikes and beach equipment; our favorite way to spend a day on the Island! We'll see you again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Spent a great weekend here at Coronado beach resort and loved every minute of it. Enjoyed the distance from the hotel to the beach, restraunts and shops. An extra plus for the fact they had a microwave and fridge in the room that came in handy since we had a 2 yr old with us we were able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy the spacious rooms, location, and resort amenities during your weekend stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back any time! More 

Ky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We stayed at the C. B. Resort because the Del conference room block was filled. We were so pleasantly surprised when we checked in and looked at the facilities and our room, which was actually a one bedroom suite. It was gorgeous! We had two big screen TVs, a separate bedroom, a beautiful small kitchenette which was well stocked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda D, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kytravelor, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Coronado Beach Resort, and were pleased with the service you received and that you enjoyed all the comforts of the unit. The beds are actually made out of 100% recycled materials! You and your husband are welcome back any time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question