We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Corona

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
180 East Third Street, Corona, CA 92879
Americas Best Value Inn Corona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Corona
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
1
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommend this motel to be very very good I have had a wonderful stay here and the management has very very wonderful and helpful and very polite and I have no complants also the price is very affordable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is from November 2014. If you have very low expectations or are in desperate need to rest your head on any bed, then this is your place. The lobby/front desk was sketchy enough, without much of a greeting by the man behind a glass protected counter. Heading towards my room I passed the hotel's outdated-looking ice machine which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was outstanding, from the moment I arrived I felt very welcomed. The location and room comfort was great.The room had a microwave and refrigerator, close to the freeway and shops. Whenever I'm in the Corona, Riverside area I certainly will stay at the Americas Best Value Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel is average at best, with a 2 star rating seemingly approriate. It is in downtown , with access to about anything you would want. The only drawback is all of the freeway construction going on at the present time; making it impossible to access the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you chose our hotel on your stay in Corona. We apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the proximity of the freeway construction to the hotel is out of our control. We hope that our guests can appreciate the services... More 

Seeley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

No coffee, no breakfast. They accused us of breaking the toilet and ruining the carpet and took $200 from my account unauthorized. If you must stay here, use cash!! Fairly clean, but no pool. Definitely would never stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication but when you signed the registration card it holds you responsible for damages. As far as for the breakfast and coffee concern we actually state on all our websites that we don't offer either coffee or breakfast. And also we don't mention or state a that we have a pool on property online. So I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

PROS: Clean Room, comfy bed, Iron with ironing board (could use repair), fridge, microwave, flat screen with plenty of channels, free wi-fi, location near freeway and good restaurants. CONS: Location by noisy gas station...which cannot be helped. I have already booked the same room for next weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear Josef, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities well! We apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the proximity of the gas station to the hotel is out of our control. It is the way in which the city was developed. We hope that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Never knew rude people still existed considering being in the business of hospitality. You get your moneys worth as far as the room concerned if you dont mind being under 24 hr watch by the owner. And being treated as if your being watched by by big brother. You have to pay for ice, WiFi and every extra person that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize that your stay was not up to your personal expectations. We are truly sorry for any difficulties you may have encountered with the service. We have added new staffing here on property. We hope that our guests can appreciate the security system installed in the hotel. For us it is very important that the clients feel... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The hotel is pretty clean and location is not bad. But the front desk staff is not polite at all. They are down rite rude. This made my stay horrible. I would not stay at this hotel ever again and that's decision is based solely on the bad attitude of the staff not to mention the horrible smell in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your stay was not up to standards. At the time, one of our staff members had broken English, which may come off rude to some people. Either way, we agree that no guest at our hotel should feel unwelcomed even due to a language barrier. We have added new staffing here on property. We have... More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Exceptionally clean and well maintained, this pure motel (no pool/breakfast/pets or much else than rooms and parking) has rooms with very nice furniture (although I had to insist on one shredded desk chair being removed/exchanged), fridge, microwave, iron/board and 32" flat TV. Strangely, my room has no accessible electric plugs on the wall with the desk and chest counter, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities and service well! We are currently undergoing renovations of our property. We are addressing the handicapped room availability and we are transforming the overall look and decoration of the lobby. We hope that by your next visit you will appreciate the improvements of... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I relocated from Los Angeles to Corona and my house wasn't ready to move in so I had to stay for a while with my children. Not only did I receive a great weekly rate but the staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way. Your close to stores, food, and the freeways. I cannot say how much I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We appreciate the kind words and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and our service. We are happy to hear that our property met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing your again! Sincerely, - Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay