We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Concord

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1970 Diamond Boulevard, Concord, CA 94520
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Concord
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    214
    174
    51
    32
    26
See reviews for
106
73
53
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Concord
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The gorgeous interior of the lobby set the stage for a positive experience. The on property restaurant, Plate and Vine, was a great bonus. Their morning breakfast and evening dinners were excellent. Our room was large, nicely furnished and comfortable. We had questions and the staff was both friendly and helpful. Good location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonConcordHotel, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took sharing your positive experience with others. Glad to hear about your stay and we're pleased that you enjoyed the Hilton. The greatest form of flattery is to tell others, so thanks a million! More 

Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

So pleased I stayed here! Got a steal for $99 while visiting SF (had free shuttle to nearby Bart station in Concord, which is a bit of a haul to downtown SF but so worth it for the quality/cost of a Hilton). Location is good- walking distance to Paneras (handy since no breakfast is included and their restaurants is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonConcordHotel, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your experience! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we most certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. More 

Phoenix
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have always chosen this hotel..for several years and visit 3-4 times a year.even though it was further out and little inconvenient location for the purpose of my trip...as it had great service and parking was no problem. I return this time to find yellow bollards everywhere with a additional charge for guests of $10 , valet $18 which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. Sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory and we would like to make it right. I'd also like to get more information and detail from you so we can take proactive steps with the housekeeper who cleaned your room prior to your arrival, as it... More 

Fairfax, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We utilized the Hilton Concord for a recent seminar event. The hotel has been recently renovated in the past two years and has a clean, modern feel. There is plenty of on-site parking that is complimentary for the first three hours. The meeting space and guests rooms are well kept and the staff is extremely helpful. Fantastic business center, with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments. We would love to earn a 5 star rating from you next time! If you could email me, I'd like to hear some ideas from you on what we could do to go from 4 to 5. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Concord, we look forward... More 

Palo Alto, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel greatly exceeded expectations. The rooms were incredibly clean, the beds amazingly comfortable, and the service impeccable. Had expected the place to be a little worn and tired, but nothing could be further from the truth. This is definitely a gem!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We completed a total hotel renovation just recently, so we're pleased to hear that you like it! Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Rocklin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was beautiful however the service and the food was not good. I would not go to the restaurant for the buffet. It was expensive for the quality. The Denny's down the block was much better. Our room was never cleaned for a two night stay. That was disappointing. I was stuck in the elevator for awhile and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will proactively explore ways for to improve. You most certainly should have received daily maid service, as this is definitely something we offer to all our guests. We're looking into why this may not have happened for you. As far as the restaurant breakfast, we do offer a wide variety of plated entrees in... More 

Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I like the hotel overall. Bellmen and maid services are good but thought the counter help especially the afternoon and overnight crews could have smiled more and made me feel more welcomed as I am in other Hiltons.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We strive to create a warm & welcoming sense of arrival to all guests. We've expanded our bellman, parking, & door staff to improve the overall sense of arrival. Our Front Desk Manager is working with our desk agents to make sure that all guests feel welcomed and valued upon arrival during the check-in & check-out process. We look forward... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I needed a place to stay that would put me near SF & Napa that wouldn't break the bank. I found this hotel through an internet search, and because I prepaid, the rate was very good. The bed was especially comfortable; all the accommodations were just fine. The added $10/night cost for parking was a minor inconvenience - overall I'd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Concord. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do strive to improve so your next stay will be even better! We understand that the parking cost may be a minor inconvenience, but we've beefed up our bellman & door service as a result of our managed parking... More 

Stockton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here before and it's been good. It's the only Hilton in the Concord/Martinez area so it's good if you need somewhere to stay. This stay was just disappointing because of the check in attendant. She was on the phone with another guest for a long time and never signaled I'll be with you in a moment nor did she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback. We take guest comments to heart and look for ways to proactively improve based upon what our guests are telling us. Typically our front desk agents are very attentive and provide a kind & warm welcome to every guest. I was disheartened to hear that you had to wait while the agent was on the phone... More 

Concord, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very Nice With on premises dining. A daily rate of $10.00 is charged for self Parking. Small refrig is included in room location is convenient to restaurants and shopping. Good access to hiway 680 Bus and Bay area rapid transit (BART) for excursions to Oakland or San Francisco.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with the Hilton Concord when you're in the area. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
5:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay