We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LA Crystal Hotel

Hotel website
123 E. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90220 (Formerly Crystal Park Hotel and Casino)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LA Crystal Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
LA Crystal Hotel
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
8
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So I just needed an overnight stay. Couldn't care less where (Compton... I mean... straight outta Compton...). So I booked it and checked in. I don't know if it is every night but there was a Bingo game happening in the lobby and casino. The reception was nice but you can tell the hotel is tailored to gamblers and/or drunks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there two nights and I don't recommend it to anyone!!!! I didn't even smoked in the room and they charged me 500$ for something I haven't even done. The hotel's owners are Chinese , so imagine how messy and dirty is that place. Don't even try going to breakfast buffet, you'll be scared and with nausea. STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Compton hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That place sucks the rooms are nasty and they only have one pillow per bed and u can't get extras also I asked 4extra bath towels and they said they Were out, also you have to Call if u want ur room cleaned which I Did but wen I got back with my family from knotts Berry farm and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was better than I expected considering the low price, you get a lot. The room was spacious and the blankets and sheets were clean. Really friendly staff and a lot of parking. It is close to freeway and local shops, great location. I had a really good time and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our LA Crystal Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back again to join our loyalty group according to our feedback. Thank you! Your LA Crystal Hotel family on behalf of the Marketing & Sales Team More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First you have to park in a different parking spot than at The hotel, at a metro station. Next there is a 10% off offer if you rate The hotel above 4 stars (and show it to them - it was not legal in our country) and last you can feel The bonel springs in The bed, The aircon is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I stayed one night at this terrible chamber. The nearby area was so terrific. You should never select this hotel even it has 50 percent off. The breakfast table was awful and so dirty. I can not sleep there because of scary fight in the next room. Don't hesitate to scape there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Absolutely the worst hotel to stay in , if you can even call it a hotel ! Didn't even spend the night.. First off I had pre booked and paid for a king bed room get there and of course the room is not avail .. Then I supposedly get upgraded .. You mean down graded .. Anyways got into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The hotel room was ok at best. The bathtub had hair in it and wasn't cleaned. The toilet was dirty. The door was nasty with what looked to be either blood or make-up. The desk had a hole in it. The walls were visible dirtywithblack marks everywhere. The chain on the door was bent at the bases if someone kicked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This place certainly has character in its own weird way. The hotel is certainly outdated, the lobby is just very strange. But this place is just so strange my family and I actually had a great time. The staff is very friendly. Security was very helpful. The blackjack was great. Great because I feel the house gave you a chance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our LA Crystal Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back again to join our loyalty group according to our feedback. Thank you! Your LA Crystal Hotel family on behalf of the Marketing & Sales Team More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This hotel was absolutely HORRIBLE. I never write reviews but I have to let this be known. I booked through hotel.com and canceled after the I say the reviews. Hotel.com said that if I canceled before a certain date then my card would not be charged. I did that and still say the charge on my card. I figured I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question