We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LA Crystal Hotel

Hotel website
123 E. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90220 (Formerly Crystal Park Hotel and Casino)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
LA Crystal Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    8
    6
    9
    14
See reviews for
9
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Worse experience of my life. After we checked in, we heading to our room. We found an employee in our room,eating on the bed and watching TV. He proceeded to tell us we couldn't stay in the room because the air conditioning was broken. I asked to speak with a manager. He got a lady on the phone that laughed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your comments. We will be working on it to improve our service. We do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for staying with us! More 

Nieuwveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was old but it was also very dirty! There was a lot of dust, the wallpaper was falling down and they fixed it with ducktape, there was a lot off molt in the bathroom. The worst part was that they do not clean the room during your stay??!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Hotel housekeeping policy is based on the concept of environment protection and respected your privacy. For any housekeeping service, please contact hotel front desk before noon and make sure you delivered the correct information to front desk agent.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Compton hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The Hotel sign says Crystal Hotel and Casino. Not La Crystal. I know for a cheap rate especially in LA also in a long weekend, you wont get a better place. But still very rude staff. We went there on july 4th weekend. reached there at 11:30pm. We booked the Hotel thru price line 2 weeks before. When we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Hotel housekeeping policy is based on the concept of environment protection and respected your privacy. For any housekeeping service, please contact hotel front desk before noon and make sure you delivered the correct information to the front desk... More 

United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Was looking for a cheap place to stay the night. TripAdvisor reviews were higher than Yelp so moved forward with the reservations. The front desk person was no frills. But she forgot to return my ID. The hotel looks like it's doing some renovations. Good amount of guests stay. But our neighbors were too happy all day & night as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. When you found people smoking in the building, please do report to hotel front desk. Yes, you are right, we are doing some renovations in the lobby and also in the rooms . At LA Crystal Hotel, we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Building is overall pretty old, and even so, did not go under renovations of any sort to try to improve the building (it's fairly obvious as well). Moreover, the staff doesn't really offer much to the customers. Breakfast is... Asian, to say the least. Elevator smells like smoke, pretty common for a casino hotel but still rather annoying that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. At LA Crystal Hotel, we are working hard to ensure our customer's satisfaction, and we will be working on the area you mentioned to improve our service. We deeply valued your relationship with our hotel and committed to... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We are a young couple from Europe and we stayed one night in this hotel. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and there is even a casno in the first floor! The breakfast was great also. The thing we liked the most was the customer service, they were extremely helpfull with us, for whatever problem we had during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back. We will keep working hard to improve our service, this will make our guests more satisfied. Thank you for staying with us! LA Crystal Hotel More 

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

So I just needed an overnight stay. Couldn't care less where (Compton... I mean... straight outta Compton...). So I booked it and checked in. I don't know if it is every night but there was a Bingo game happening in the lobby and casino. The reception was nice but you can tell the hotel is tailored to gamblers and/or drunks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments to regards your stay at our LA Crystal Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back. We will be working on the area that you mentioned to improve our service. Thank you for staying with us! LA Crystal Hotel More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there two nights and I don't recommend it to anyone!!!! I didn't even smoked in the room and they charged me 500$ for something I haven't even done. The hotel's owners are Chinese , so imagine how messy and dirty is that place. Don't even try going to breakfast buffet, you'll be scared and with nausea. STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel, smoking is not allowed anywhere in the hotel. There is $100 penalty charge for smoking in any hotel room. We have never charged $500 to anyone who smoked in the room. We will be working on this area to improve our service. Thank you for staying with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

That place sucks the rooms are nasty and they only have one pillow per bed and u can't get extras also I asked 4extra bath towels and they said they Were out, also you have to Call if u want ur room cleaned which I Did but wen I got back with my family from knotts Berry farm and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Morgan D, Manager at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Our housekeeping policy is based on the concept of environment protection and respected your privacy. For any housekeeping service, please contact hotel front desk before noon and make sure you delivered the correct information to front desk agent. Otherwise, our housekeeper will not enter into your room. We will be working on this... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

The room was better than I expected considering the low price, you get a lot. The room was spacious and the blankets and sheets were clean. Really friendly staff and a lot of parking. It is close to freeway and local shops, great location. I had a really good time and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our LA Crystal Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back again to join our loyalty group according to our feedback. Thank you! Your LA Crystal Hotel family on behalf of the Marketing & Sales Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Compton
5.1 mi away
Gardena Terrace Inn
Gardena Terrace Inn
#1 of 13 in Gardena
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Willow Tree Inn
Willow Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Rancho Dominguez
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
7.5 mi away
Monterey Inn
Monterey Inn
#160 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay