We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LA Crystal Hotel

Hotel website
123 E. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90220 (Formerly Crystal Park Hotel and Casino)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LA Crystal Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
LA Crystal Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    5
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Building is overall pretty old, and even so, did not go under renovations of any sort to try to improve the building (it's fairly obvious as well). Moreover, the staff doesn't really offer much to the customers. Breakfast is... Asian, to say the least. Elevator smells like smoke, pretty common for a casino hotel but still rather annoying that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We are a young couple from Europe and we stayed one night in this hotel. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and there is even a casno in the first floor! The breakfast was great also. The thing we liked the most was the customer service, they were extremely helpfull with us, for whatever problem we had during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

So I just needed an overnight stay. Couldn't care less where (Compton... I mean... straight outta Compton...). So I booked it and checked in. I don't know if it is every night but there was a Bingo game happening in the lobby and casino. The reception was nice but you can tell the hotel is tailored to gamblers and/or drunks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there two nights and I don't recommend it to anyone!!!! I didn't even smoked in the room and they charged me 500$ for something I haven't even done. The hotel's owners are Chinese , so imagine how messy and dirty is that place. Don't even try going to breakfast buffet, you'll be scared and with nausea. STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Compton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

That place sucks the rooms are nasty and they only have one pillow per bed and u can't get extras also I asked 4extra bath towels and they said they Were out, also you have to Call if u want ur room cleaned which I Did but wen I got back with my family from knotts Berry farm and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

The room was better than I expected considering the low price, you get a lot. The room was spacious and the blankets and sheets were clean. Really friendly staff and a lot of parking. It is close to freeway and local shops, great location. I had a really good time and would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our LA Crystal Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back again to join our loyalty group according to our feedback. Thank you! Your LA Crystal Hotel family on behalf of the Marketing & Sales Team More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

First you have to park in a different parking spot than at The hotel, at a metro station. Next there is a 10% off offer if you rate The hotel above 4 stars (and show it to them - it was not legal in our country) and last you can feel The bonel springs in The bed, The aircon is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I stayed one night at this terrible chamber. The nearby area was so terrific. You should never select this hotel even it has 50 percent off. The breakfast table was awful and so dirty. I can not sleep there because of scary fight in the next room. Don't hesitate to scape there

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Absolutely the worst hotel to stay in , if you can even call it a hotel ! Didn't even spend the night.. First off I had pre booked and paid for a king bed room get there and of course the room is not avail .. Then I supposedly get upgraded .. You mean down graded .. Anyways got into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The hotel room was ok at best. The bathtub had hair in it and wasn't cleaned. The toilet was dirty. The door was nasty with what looked to be either blood or make-up. The desk had a hole in it. The walls were visible dirtywithblack marks everywhere. The chain on the door was bent at the bases if someone kicked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ping D, Director of Sales at LA Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you many have experienced in respect to your issues. At LA Crystal Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. To express our deeply regrets for your experience, we would like to compensate for your loss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay