We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandros Palace Hotel

Tripiti, Nea Roda 63075, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    23
    15
    12
See reviews for
67
50
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alexandros Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's one of the worst places I've been (and I was in many places) ratio horrible bad planning of the hotel dining room really far away from rooms, food was disgusting employees do not treat frozen hot tub and more .. just do not come to this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

this hotel was the worst hotel i have every stayed it. the staff are rude. the person in charge of the kitchen jumped on a guest with a fork when he got upset. the spa is disgusting, the tub has cold water, the pool smells bad. tiny sauna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I spent a long weekend at Alexandros. Room was spacious with a good size bed. Nothing special but fairly comfy. I had some problems with the AC but an engineer came and repaired the unit. Beach is a good walk away from the hotel and I had to fight for two deck chairs despite the fact I was a guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alexandru P. thank you for taking the time to write a review about our establishment. As a hotel, we take our customers opinions very seriously and we value the feedback. Regarding the fight about the chairs on the beach, we are very sorry to hear about such an unpleasant experience. In the unfortunate and unlikely event of a... More 

Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

5* hotel with terrible conditions and service. we were there in october 2013. No animation at all! (but was promised). There was wild dogs and cats walking around hotel territory, even in terrace restaurant. Animals are sick, you can see that! Our room was in block 8. Water in the bathroom after shower was not drained for 2-3 hours. Bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sofia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Firstly - I wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends. When we arrived at the hotel for a seven days vacation, we were accomodated in a room just for one night because of a mistake with the reservation. As a compensation, the receptionist explained to us that the room in which we have to stay only one night is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very sad to hear you had an unpleasant experience and we assure you we are continuously improving our services to suit the needs of our clients. We are also sorry to hear that the compensation for the misunderstanding was not up to your expectations. Please... More 

Novi Sad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is good 4 star hotel. The appartments and family rooms are very good, spacios and comfortable. All the appartents have nice position and sea view, The double rooms are on the upper position of the compex so they are little bit far from the beach. The food is also very good. A beach is 150-200m from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. We are continuously working on improving our services, based on our customers' opinions, so we sincerely value your review. Best Regards More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've just come back from a 5-days break at this hotel. We've received what we had expected- good weather, new and clean room, smiley service and quiet atmosphere. We have been accommodated in the new 800 building which I would recommend, ground floor ( both sides- pool or bank view are fine). End of September the private beach (stony) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. We are continuously working on improving our services, based on our customers' opinions, so we sincerely value your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with a member of our staff and we promise to settle the matter accordingly. In no... More 

Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First of all, 5 star hotels are DREAM for the owner of Alexandros hotel, or like in the past Alexandros Village, village maybe yes 5 star hotel NO!. Who give a ground room in a 5 star hotel?!?! Its terrible all the guest to pass your terrace and to LOOK! Really NON cultivated Bulgarians, Romanians and Russians. In front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel and we apologise for not being able to serve you in the best way we could. However, please rest assured that we are constantly upgrading our services to ensure a pleasant stay for our... More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were Alexandros late August, the room overlooking the pool on the basis of HB. The food was more than OK, especially the diner, just what we have to charge drinks at a restaurant ?! Pools were clean and without any problems for umbrellas and chairs - :). Room large, clean and with a very nice view of the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback. We are constantly upgrading our services to ensure a pleasant stay for our customers. We really hope to see you again! Best Regards The Management More 

Jenkintown, PA, USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a Greek village that's a resort hotel. Built on a hillside, most rooms have views of the sea or the equally tranquil mountains. The huge pool is second only to their private beach. The terrace bar at night is a lively gathering place for drinks, music and conversation. Ouranoupolis is in the heart of some of the nation's best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexandrosPalace, Owner at Alexandros Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback. We are constantly upgrading our services to ensure a pleasant stay for our customers. We really hope to see you again! Best Regards The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question