We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6121 East Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel the rooms are always very clean. If you like to gamble this is a great place for you to stay. This hotel has the outlets just a block away. Commerce casino is just down stairs. The staff is great. They have late checkouts, up to 2 pm sometimes.

Helpful?
Thank ada926
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ada; Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive feed back as we strive on maintaining our great customer service. We look forward your next stay with us. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of a package for New Year's. The casino was packed and offered few games. We went to the bar on New Years's Eve, and had the worst service- in fact, we left after 20 minutes of waiting for someone to recognize that we were at the table. The room was good, and the hotel staff s good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy; Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We apologize for the bad experience you had as we strive daily to improve our customer service to ensure a great experience for all guests. We hope you give a second chance to make your next stay nothing but a wonderful one. More 

Travelers are raving about these Commerce hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I had the privilege of staying at your lovely hotel the day after Christmas. Our King room had plenty of space and the comfort of your bed will rock you to sleep. Our room and bathroom were sparkling clean! Our check in & out process was quick, easy and pleasant. My family and I ate at the Bistro 123 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly; Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had pleasant stay and a great experience while staying with us. We look forward your next visit. More 

las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby is fantastic! It is very modern and inviting. There is wifi in the lobby, a bar, a restaurant and good music. It is right next to the airport. There is a shuttle service to and from the airport that is free, however, if you have your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacythewitch
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Stacy; Thank you for submitting your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back soon! More 

Hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights because my travel company booked it for us, if your planning on doing any sightseeing and you dont have a car then forget it, its to far away from anywhere, you can only book a shuttle from this hotel as long as your not going further than 10 miles, so a shuttle back to LAX... More 

Helpful?
Thank HullCarl
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear HullCarl; Thank you for submitting your recent feed back on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feed back from our guests as we strive to improve our levels of guest satisfaction. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Very pleasant stay. The rooms are very clean and decorated nicely. Very convenient executive lounge and business center. Helpful and friendly staff. The only con is probably the parking situation, the self parking is quite far from the hotel. Otherwise, highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank paula p
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Paula p; Thank you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Your feed back is well appreciated and will make sure it's shared with the hotel staff. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The hotel has big and nice rooms, but for what they charge at night they could do much better. The restaurant has good food, their spa is way over priced and they are stingy with the complementary coffee/tea. For the area that the hotel is in the amenities are fine, but they need for their pricing to reflect the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jaime P; I want to thank you for submitting your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel and facilities. As we strive to improve service every day, I will bring up the mentioned issues to the Spa management team. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

I booked and paid for this hotel because on the website they offer a late checkout. When I checked in I was advise the latest they could offer was 2.00pm which was unacceptable when I had an 11.00pm flight from LA to Australia. I asked for a later checkout - No I asked if there's was a shower I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wags1963
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Wags1963; Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I want to apologize for not being able to extend our late check out time after 2pm but this was due to high occupancy in our... More 

Tradate, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Too much expensive for what they usually offer. Rooms big And cleaned very well,but whatever you want out of your reservation are many $$$ you have to pay. Staff were kindly and always ready to bring help. Aniway, too much stars for the service.

Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
Giovanni M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Roberto C; We want to thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. We hope to see you back again! More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Wow, what a change for the worst!!! No in-room dining menu! Some excuse that menus are on order. Room Services does not know what they can serve!!! The ninth floor lounge is a joke. Two women were saying the chicken wings were so spicy they burned their mouth---why not make them plain with dipping sauce like any normal multi-serve Clientele???... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daleisher
Giovanni M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review

Dear Daleisher; As the Food and Beverage Director of the Crowne Plaza . I wanted to respond to your concern personally. I want to extend to you my sincerest apology for your inconvenience during your recent visit to the Club Lounge. I understand you felt your service was entirely inadequate. I would like you to know, providing outstanding customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay