We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

While the park itself was okay - not stellar - but okay - the unit we had was horrible. The beige carpet was 50 shades of gray, problems with mold, the bathroom floor felt like it was made of sponge, kitchen was ill-equipped and the broiler didn't work. I'm not even going to mention the decor. We had one tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, I’m sorry to hear of your experience, however, I’m not sure if the holiday was booked direct with the park, as we have been closed since the end of October and we do not provide tea towels in our accommodation, so I can only presume it was a private rental which I am afraid... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Staff are the most friendly and helpful you could ever wish for. We stayed in a bronze caravan which is quite compact but has everything you need. The cooker developed a fault and they can out the same day and fixed it. Also my daughter left a necklace and they went out of their way to return it, thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tilleytots
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach and I’m glad your daughter received her necklace back. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back next year. More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Had a week here with my family my sons gold plus 10 birth van was very dirty mould around Windows under beds complained to office she said no one else has complained no help and rude someone went to van after complaint left bleach down on floor rubbish never again making official complaint very unhappy

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Just back from a week away at St osyth beach holiday. The caravan was beautiful it was very clean,brilliant entertainment for the children and adults. The staff where very friendly and helpful. We arrived home yesterday and have all ready booked our holiday for next year . Thank you to everyone at St osyth beach for making our holiday special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the accommodation, staff and entertainment, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Have just spent a weekend here with our dog so she could go swimming in the sea. This aspect of our holiday was great. We stayed in a silver plus number 37 on flatfords which was spotless inside and had heating in the bedrooms.The caravans are very close together which I wouldn't like in high season. On this occasion the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjm277
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach. Thank you for your feed back, which is very constructive and much appreciated. More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I visited St Osyth Holiday Park this week, and was suprised with what I found. On arrival there is a long drive into the park, and the grounds are well laid out and flat, so its easy to get around. The park looks well kept and maintained to a high standard. The reception area was well laid out with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach and I would like to thank you for your positive feed back regarding the staff and park itself, it is much appreciated. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We have been owners for the past few years and this year we decided to take our summer holiday at the park, Unfortunately my partner had to return to work during this time and I apprehensively decided to continue the holiday on my own with my three year old daughter which was quite daunting. Thanks to the AMAZING entertainments team... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy F
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at St Osyth Beach and I would like to thank you for your kind comments, it is much appreciated and will be passed onto all concerned. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Hi i came here this year and the caravan was lovely and clean, the site was also clean we had lovely time, the only downside is one of the entertainers(ian if i can remember) handing his number out to women on the night entertainment which i thought was unprofessional, on the up side we all enjoyed it, the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach. I have passed your comment regarding one of the entertainment team to those concerned. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Had the best weekend ever the entertainment was brillant on Friday it was Lyndon Jones he was a mazing not laughed like that for long time thanks Lyndon on Sat was a duo and they where good to , they went straight in my basket lol gooo on St osyth

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the park. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Lyndon, it is much appreciated. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

The entertainment staff are amazing! !They're great entertainment for the kids & adults & are the most caring I have ever met. Caravan was lovely, but the pool could be better! Thank you Lee, Sophia, Ian & Georgia you made our holiday great!!

Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach. I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment team, it is much appreciated. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North/Colchester Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#3 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#4 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities