We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 St Osyth accommodations

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added St Osyth Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Hotel amenities
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    22
    14
    29
See reviews for
77
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First impressions after a long drive was that is a very poorly run, somewhat run down holiday park. Went to reception at 3.50pm for a 4.00pm check in to be told that keys would be handed out in the bar at or shortly after 4pm - after a very long drive we would have been more grateful if we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival the site generally looked run down and poorly maintained but we were only staying a long weekend and our plans didn’t involve being around the caravan much (luckily!). The reception wasn’t firth coming when I had to wait to check in – the only conversation I had with her was “what’s your name? / Your in 73 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the park. If you made us aware of the issues you have raised on arrival we would have been pleased to have resolved for them for you. I am sorry to hear of your experience in the club house, but I'm sure you can appreciate we cannot be held... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews on trip adviser I was not sure what I would find here but was very impressed with the up keep of the site. The accommodation could not be faulted at all. Clearly the Manager of this site should be congratulated. My only negative comment was that the in house singers one man and 2 ladies were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the accommodation and site in general. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the entertainment, your comments have been passed onto those concerned. More

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived back yesterday from a weekend trip with my sisters (age ranges 36-46). We privately rented a van which was lovely. From reading other reviews, this seems like the best way to go. I thought the entertainment was good all round to be honest. Lots for the little ones until 10pm then something for the adults. Also the bar prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment and restaurant. Our entertainment passes for peak season are £25 per adult and £20.00 per child, per week. We do offer short break passes for £20.00 and £15.00 respectively. Please note passes are included with all direct bookings with Park Holidays More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Sun £9.50 holiday here for last week of summer hols. Was expecting it to be small but just how small was a shock. The first caravan we had was disgusting, it had a grubby old ripped table, missing curtain, stains and damaged floor. This was the upgraded caravan we booked above the basic Bronze to Silver! Needless to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding our facilities have been noted. Regarding the accommodation, our standard silver caravans are 10 foot wide and are newer than the bronze standard, however, both grades should be fully equipped and clean and tidy. Our plus grades are 2 foot wide, so I guess this was the upgrade you were offered when... More

Essex
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just cut our holiday short as we could not bear another night at this terrible run down place. We wish we had done more research and read more reviews first. Please do not waste your money. This has got to be the worst site ever. The caravans are run down and the beds uncomfortable. Everything was either dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you felt you had to leave St Osyth Beach early. I can only apologise that your caravan wasn't up to our usual standard for your arrival, If you had made reception aware of the issues you have mentioned we would have done our best to resolve them for you immediately Thank you for the review. More

Havant, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week and cant wait to go back as the entertainment was so good and aimed at all ages something for everyone the kids loved it as plenty for them to do and kept ours entertained all evening which let us enjoy our holiday all the more, they were eager to please and always greeted us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the park and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to St Osyth Beach very soon. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful holiday here, so much so that I brought my own holiday home. Was very happy with the support and help from the sales rep Antonia and have been well looked after by her since. She has a friendly and welcoming attitude and I would highly recommend her for the future 😊. Loved my holiday here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday so much that you decided to buy a holiday home here. We look forward to seeing you more often. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Caravan was nice but the club house was very small and entertaiment was a one man show. The arcade was crap! Half the machines didn't work and they had a 2p slot machine but no 2p change machine not to mention the lollys in the 2p machine had no wrappers on, hygienic or what! Felt the whole site was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto all concerned. I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff More

Haverhill,Suffolk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just come back from a nice stay at this park. I have gave it a 3* rating (not lower) because we rented a beautiful private caravan from someone local in our town & I think that this made our little weekend away a lot better. The site is generally a bit grotty I think & in need of some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach. I'm sorry you felt the park wasn't up to our usual standards. The entertainment schedule has recently changed, I'm sorry for any disappointment this caused. Unfortunately we have to close the swimming pool after any accident, as this complies with Company Policy Thank you for your review More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St Osyth Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)