We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    27
    17
    33
See reviews for
102
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here from Thursday to Monday. On arrival I noticed how deserted the park seemed. The overall appearance was of wasteland with hundreds of caravans on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. VWe booked a gold caravan. This was clean and had everything we needed, although the layout was a bit odd. The bathroom without loo, was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The entertainment team are fab! Caravan we stayed in was more than adequate and clean on arrival...no difficulty sleeping or with noise...kids loved the flume slide at the pool...shame it's a bit out the way (we don't drive) but the kids had a fab holiday and that was down to the evening entertainment staff...Lindi..Sophia...Ian...but especially Lee...my daughter wouldn't leave him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at St Osyth Beach. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment team. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with my children aged 4 and 10 and my friend and her children aged 5, 9 and 12 and we all enjoyed it thoroughly the entertainment was soooo much fun, even the older kids were up on the dancedloor joining in, the guys here really go all out to make sure the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the park and I would like to thank you for your positive feed back, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last weekend from friday till monday the four of us had a great time. The park was clean and tidy. Entertainment was very good all the staff worked hard to put on a good show! They also had plenty on site to keep all ages amused with a swimming pool , arcade, bar and much more. Its a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach and would like to thank you for your positive feedback, it is much appreciated. More 

Coventry
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in March 2015. The caravan was ok, just ok, we had upgraded to Silver plus so cant imagine the basic one being much. There was no bedding in the caravan so I had to phone to remind them, it promptly arrived so was easily fixed but still shouldn't have happened. You cant park directly by your caravan,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry you were disappointed with the location of St Osyth Beach and the surrounding area. I can only apologise for the delay in delivering your linen. More 

essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely break here with grandchildren and family. Caravan was nice in field view, nice and quiet part. Clubhouse was ok, kids loved the entertainment, was very nice and friendly atmostphere. Food in restaurant wasnt that good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the park and would like to thank you for your feedback. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday at St Osyth, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Although there was not a lot of people at the park on our visit, we were made to feel welcome. The entertainers did an amazing job especially Ian. Great time had by all. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at St Osyth Beach and that you were made to feel welcome. Thank you for your review More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a last minute weekend away with the Grandkids which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. The park was spotless and the caravan lovely and clean. Had an issue with no water when we arrived, one quick phone call and within 5 mins all was sorted out. All the staff were very polite and helpful, but the biggest shout out goes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff in general and the entertainment team. Your comments regarding the pool have been noted. Thank you for your review More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here fri sat sun just gone. Caravan was great, site was great, lovely family time with our two young children. What absolutely made our break away so enjoyable was the amazing entertainer Ian. He was funny, entertaining, friendly and great with both the children and us alike. This man goes above and beyond his job and clearly loves what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach so much so that you have returned again already. Your kind comments regarding Ian have been passed on and are much appreciated. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The platinum caravan we booked was modern and well equipped with plenty of room and lovely central heating! HOWEVER the cleaning well it's clear to say there wasn't any... From fag butts, thick with dust, dirty bed linen, unhoovered, broken grill (reported 3 times), urinated children's knickers in wardrobe, socks found under the bed need I go on!!! After checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

As I have previously responded to your complaint personally I can only apologise again for the problems you experienced and assure you this isn’t Park Holidays normal standard. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities