We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    26
    16
    33
See reviews for
95
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The platinum caravan we booked was modern and well equipped with plenty of room and lovely central heating! HOWEVER the cleaning well it's clear to say there wasn't any... From fag butts, thick with dust, dirty bed linen, unhoovered, broken grill (reported 3 times), urinated children's knickers in wardrobe, socks found under the bed need I go on!!! After checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

myself and my 2 children have just returned from a weeks holiday and must say we were very impressed. I booked bronze accommodation and we found it very pleasant. Heating throughout and very clean with everything and more we needed. The park itself was very clean and every member of staff we came across were more than helpful. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at St Osyth Beach and that it was the best holiday ever for your children. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing entertainment team, they made the kids and everyone around them have a fantastic time. Without them the holiday park wouldn't be as lively, fun, and enthusiastic as they make it!! Overall, it was a fabulous time seeing as it was my second time down there for my girlfriends getaway with her family, as they have a caravan on site.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your second visit to St Osyth Beach and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment team, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic week! Met some really nice family! Caravan was clean! Site was clean! Very polite staff! Was last minute for me to go but so glad I did! Entertainment was amazing!! Defiantly recommend this hoilday park to everyone!! 2 entertainment men ( lee and Ian) where amazing never went a night without making you laugh! Such nice people!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your week at St Osyth Beach and that you were impressed with the entertainment, staff, accommodation and facilities overall. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from a long weekend with my Children, Partner and the inlaws and well had a great time. So much for the kids to do, caravan was lovely, big and clean however got very cold as no heating in any of the bedrooms but summer time im sure it would of been fine. Entertainment at night was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This caravan site was absolutely wonderful for fishing and long walks lots of ducks which my children loved. But the club and pretty much all the amusements was outdated and very messy the club actually smelt terrible. Around the site was lovely great children's park and the swimming pool was amazing especially the outside one. Unfortunately my caravan wasn't as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon More 

essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my 6 year old granddaughter away for a long weekend for Easter. Was a bit apprehensive as haven't done a caravan holiday for years. I was pleasantly surprised!! From booking right up to going, I really was impressed with the staff, how friendly ALL of them were. dont think I sawa any one of them even frown, despite some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff at both St Osyth Beach and Seawick, it is much appreciated. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we had to walk through mud and grass cuttings to get to our caravan. It was not up to a good standard of cleanliness and was freezing. The club house was awful and not for adults at all. The same as the pool. We had breakfast in the sailor boy cafe, which gave us bad stomachs. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the park. Unfortunately we experienced severe weather conditions prior to your arrival, we did contact our guests prior to arrival to pre warn them regarding the grounds. I'm sorry you felt the facilities were not suitable for adults. The Sailor Boy cafe is privately owned and nothing to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited St Osyth beach holiday park on the 30th March to 3rd April 2015, the resort was fantastic, but the club entertainers Lee, Ian, Sophia and Lindi were out of this world. They are a great team and made our holiday. My kids Holly and Jake are still talking about them and love watching the videos back which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainers, it is much appreciated More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I often travel alone with my two young children and in some places I can feel a little awkward, st osyth beach is a really friendly caravan site with really good entertainment through out the day and night. All A class performers who clearly love their jobs, I have to say the main draw here for me is the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach and that the staff made you and your family feel very welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Osyth Beach very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question