We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 St Osyth accommodations

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added St Osyth Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Hotel amenities
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    23
    14
    29
See reviews for
81
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at This particular park holidays now for several times and seen it get strength to strength especially this year visiting now 3 times this park is growing and is such a lovely place to visit the food is top Notce and can't fault it; fresh hot and very presentable with the garnish on every dish ;-) very professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in June, found the site quite small, but is right on the beach, our Jack Russell loved it on there. Didn't really like the caravan, was on the small size for a family or 4 with a dog but didn't care because we were pleased to be able to take our dog, and was a budget holiday and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

no good if you don't drive firstly cav driver tried ripping us off by charging 30quid from the station to get to the site upon arrival staff in reception area were friendly we found our caravan quite quickly we had upgraded to gold caravan was small but clean night time entertainment well cant really comment as did not bother taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at St Osyths Friday-Monday. We had booked a bronze plus caravan. After reading the reviews on here, I was very worried about the holiday as a lot of them were bad BUT was very surprised. After early and the receptionist, who was very friendly, advised that the caravan was ready for us. The caravan was huge with 3 rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to St Osyth one day in the future. More

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me, my partner and 3 year old daughter have just come back from our holiday to st osyths, I don't normally write on here but really want to as I thought the entertainment was brilliant! Ben the new entertainment manager is one of the best entertainers we've seen on stage! They were all very good! Great shows which we all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the park. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainers and facilities. See you next year! More

Cheddar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

First impressions after a long drive was that is a very poorly run, somewhat run down holiday park. Went to reception at 3.50pm for a 4.00pm check in to be told that keys would be handed out in the bar at or shortly after 4pm - after a very long drive we would have been more grateful if we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the park. At the time you arrived we would have been organising all the keys for check in, I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. I'm sorry if your caravan was not up to our usual standard for your arrival, I can confirm our caravans are cleaned... More

Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Upon arrival the site generally looked run down and poorly maintained but we were only staying a long weekend and our plans didn’t involve being around the caravan much (luckily!). The reception wasn’t firth coming when I had to wait to check in – the only conversation I had with her was “what’s your name? / Your in 73 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the park. If you made us aware of the issues you have raised on arrival we would have been pleased to have resolved for them for you. I am sorry to hear of your experience in the club house, but I'm sure you can appreciate we cannot be held... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

After reading the reviews on trip adviser I was not sure what I would find here but was very impressed with the up keep of the site. The accommodation could not be faulted at all. Clearly the Manager of this site should be congratulated. My only negative comment was that the in house singers one man and 2 ladies were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at St Osyth Beach and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the accommodation and site in general. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the entertainment, your comments have been passed onto those concerned. More

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Arrived back yesterday from a weekend trip with my sisters (age ranges 36-46). We privately rented a van which was lovely. From reading other reviews, this seems like the best way to go. I thought the entertainment was good all round to be honest. Lots for the little ones until 10pm then something for the adults. Also the bar prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment and restaurant. Our entertainment passes for peak season are £25 per adult and £20.00 per child, per week. We do offer short break passes for £20.00 and £15.00 respectively. Please note passes are included with all direct bookings with Park Holidays More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Booked Sun £9.50 holiday here for last week of summer hols. Was expecting it to be small but just how small was a shock. The first caravan we had was disgusting, it had a grubby old ripped table, missing curtain, stains and damaged floor. This was the upgraded caravan we booked above the basic Bronze to Silver! Needless to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding our facilities have been noted. Regarding the accommodation, our standard silver caravans are 10 foot wide and are newer than the bronze standard, however, both grades should be fully equipped and clean and tidy. Our plus grades are 2 foot wide, so I guess this was the upgrade you were offered when... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Osyth Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay