We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 St Osyth accommodations

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Save
You added St Osyth Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Hotel amenities
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    25
    14
    30
See reviews for
81
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Got to caravan dirty uncleaned and everyone was getting bitten all night , complained the nxt morning and caravan was cleaned (after we done most of it the night prior as reception was shut) so we complain when we get back and get called liars by the holiday park and hoeseasons say they won't do anything obviously they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am aware of your complaint regarding your stay in October, which was responded too directly at the time. I am sorry you are not happy with the response given. More 

England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We arrived late and had to go to the clubhouse to check in. The girl there was friendly and helpful. We made a late booking so we may have had the oldest and most worn caravan on the site which I am not complaining about as it was comfortable and everything worked. However, there is no excuse for the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday. I am very sorry that your caravan wasn’t up to our usual standard for your arrival. Had this been reported to reception at the time of of your stay, we would have been pleased to have rectified the issues for you. Thank you for... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

The double bed in the bed room was uncomfortable so the next night we stayed in the front room on the pull out double bed that was even worse we couldn't sleep, every time we showered the water would leak on to the hall way and the other toilet floor we made staff aware but I didn't see or hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the park. I can only apologise if our accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standard and you found the beds uncomfortable. We are constantly trying to improve our facilities which include better quality mattresses. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at This particular park holidays now for several times and seen it get strength to strength especially this year visiting now 3 times this park is growing and is such a lovely place to visit the food is top Notce and can't fault it; fresh hot and very presentable with the garnish on every dish ;-) very professional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you have enjoyed several holidays at St Osyth Beach and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for taking the time to post your review More 

Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed here in June, found the site quite small, but is right on the beach, our Jack Russell loved it on there. Didn't really like the caravan, was on the small size for a family or 4 with a dog but didn't care because we were pleased to be able to take our dog, and was a budget holiday and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday at St Osyth Beach. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

no good if you don't drive firstly cav driver tried ripping us off by charging 30quid from the station to get to the site upon arrival staff in reception area were friendly we found our caravan quite quickly we had upgraded to gold caravan was small but clean night time entertainment well cant really comment as did not bother taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you were over charged for your taxi journey here. The normal rate is approximately £14. I’m pleased to hear you were happy with your accommodation but sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy our other facilities. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More 

Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed at St Osyths Friday-Monday. We had booked a bronze plus caravan. After reading the reviews on here, I was very worried about the holiday as a lot of them were bad BUT was very surprised. After early and the receptionist, who was very friendly, advised that the caravan was ready for us. The caravan was huge with 3 rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at St Osyth Beach. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to St Osyth one day in the future. More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Me, my partner and 3 year old daughter have just come back from our holiday to st osyths, I don't normally write on here but really want to as I thought the entertainment was brilliant! Ben the new entertainment manager is one of the best entertainers we've seen on stage! They were all very good! Great shows which we all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the park. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainers and facilities. See you next year! More 

Cheddar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

First impressions after a long drive was that is a very poorly run, somewhat run down holiday park. Went to reception at 3.50pm for a 4.00pm check in to be told that keys would be handed out in the bar at or shortly after 4pm - after a very long drive we would have been more grateful if we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the park. At the time you arrived we would have been organising all the keys for check in, I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. I'm sorry if your caravan was not up to our usual standard for your arrival, I can confirm our caravans are cleaned... More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Upon arrival the site generally looked run down and poorly maintained but we were only staying a long weekend and our plans didn’t involve being around the caravan much (luckily!). The reception wasn’t firth coming when I had to wait to check in – the only conversation I had with her was “what’s your name? / Your in 73 which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the park. If you made us aware of the issues you have raised on arrival we would have been pleased to have resolved for them for you. I am sorry to hear of your experience in the club house, but I'm sure you can appreciate we cannot be held... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Osyth Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay