We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park

Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    26
    16
    31
See reviews for
86
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I enjoy our visits to different mobile homes around England and Europe, it's a chance for a family reunion as well as sight seeing. The accommodation was tired and worn out, not appealing to the eyes whatsoever and the caravan was FREEZING. The bedroom i was in was the only one without heating but my family all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving 3 hours for our 3 day weekend away at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park we arrived at the park 10 minutes prior to our scheduled checking in time and swiftly we made enquires with staff as to whether it would be possible to check in. Unfortunately we were informed that there was no flexibility and we would need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a long weekend, no parking directly outside caravan - think they are trying to dry out the grass and paths are uneven, we had two caravans one bronze (really chilly) good shower though - gold caravan was toasty. Not so good points: Club house was chilly in evenings, dining area and dance floor open plan, so constant speaker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a decent caravan park foods terrilble dont know how you can mess up a burger and chips and not cheap.all the staff were good richi and lee were just amazing totaly made the weekend for us would defiantly come back and the barman who found her purse.shame about the pool freezing cold and no water shoot which was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent evening had by all even though not many visitors to the park. Made us all feel welcome. A very professional team who clearly love their jobs. Thoroughly entertained. Will definitely be back 😄 big smiles all round. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just had a short break here @ St osyth beach, Monday till Friday n had booked the 1st day it opened 2 the public, it had only opened the day before 2 owners. We had a really lovely wk here with only a few minor things that needed tweeting, which we expected as had only just re opened 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here looked ok, ground totally water logged (would have been nice if we'd have been warned! 1 pair of boots ruined) caravan ok, basic but absolutely freezing!! I don't expect home from home but the Fire in the front room is useless, the heaters in the rooms couldn't warm a porta loo! Had to light oven and rings too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

I really wouldn't recommend this park at all. The caravan was clean but the beds were the most uncomfortable I've EVER slept on. They were like a bag of rocks. The facilities were a complete let down. There was next to no kids entertainment, the food was expensive and did not taste good at all. The pool was freezing, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. If you had let us know about the beds during your stay we would have been pleased to have resolved the problem for you. Park Holidays have ensured all new mattresses ordered are of a higher standard, so we hope this will improve the comfort for our guests. We provide... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Got to caravan dirty uncleaned and everyone was getting bitten all night , complained the nxt morning and caravan was cleaned (after we done most of it the night prior as reception was shut) so we complain when we get back and get called liars by the holiday park and hoeseasons say they won't do anything obviously they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am aware of your complaint regarding your stay in October, which was responded too directly at the time. I am sorry you are not happy with the response given. More 

England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We arrived late and had to go to the clubhouse to check in. The girl there was friendly and helpful. We made a late booking so we may have had the oldest and most worn caravan on the site which I am not complaining about as it was comfortable and everything worked. However, there is no excuse for the lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday. I am very sorry that your caravan wasn’t up to our usual standard for your arrival. Had this been reported to reception at the time of of your stay, we would have been pleased to have rectified the issues for you. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question