We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
13865 Lakeshore Dr., Clearlake, CA 95422
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Add Your Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three star service at one star prices. Great owners in a nice location. Ignore the negative reviews that complain it's a budget hotel in a budget town. Yes It's a budget hotel but where else can you get a cheap, clean, comfortable bed in a hotel with a dock, great views and fishing. If you want fancy this is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Canada, California
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
93 hotel reviews
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable...we had a double room suite. The sofa in one room seemed old. The bed was great. There is free wi-fi. The grounds of the motel could have been kept cleaner...garbage was left out right next to the wall of our room. For the price, this is an OK place to stay if one is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that the town of Clearlake was not to your liking. In our point of view the location of our property being right on the lake makes it an enjoyable location with great views of the lake and its surroundings. Thank you for your honest opinion. We greatly appreciate every guests' reviews because it gives us a better... More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

What a sad place in a sad enviroment called Clearlake. It was all so frustrating. Inside and outside of a Motel that must have seen better times decades before. The Motel and Clearlake as a place to be is terrible. For example: the car of housekeeping is fixed with many tapes. That should say all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to Clearlake, California was not to your liking. We apologize for the untidy housekeeping cart. More 

iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The pictures are exactly as it is. It is a little older property, but the air conditioner worked marvelously. The sunset from the dock is GEORGEOUS! Both front desk staff were very helpful with questions I asked. Breakfast was nice...oj, coffee, cereal, and Danish. Free wifi was nice. This is not a 5 star hotel, but the price reflects it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts about our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Redding, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While our host Yogi was wonderful and gave us great information about the area, I would not stay here again. The rooms are fairly clean but the place is just too run down and needs a lot of upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank very much for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate all the feedback we can get because it allows us to make improvements. More 

Garden Valley, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

By looking at the pics in their ad, I was a little worried, but on arrival we were upgraded to a room with a view and that was more convenient for our dog. The room was very clean. My husband gave the carpet the white sock test and I can tell you it passed with flying colors, which many Hiltons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for these kind remarks on our property and staff. We are always striving to make improvements and we appreciate customer's feedback to help us, so we will definitely look into cleaning up the beach access area. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!!!!!! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place was dirty, the carpet looked as though it had never been replaces. The mattress way extremely uncomfortable and the whole room was buzzing with mosquitos and other flying insects. Not worth the 80$.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write this review as it helps us and gives us guidance on what improvement and changes we need to maintain a good appearance and value for our property. In reference to the your claim that there were mosquitos and other flying insects in your room. Upon receiving your complaint of bugs in your room... More 

Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed from June 3rd and stayed until June 16th. We were there for our grand-daughters HS Graduation and Wedding. The room was large and we had a wonderful view of Clearlake. Yogi and his wife were terrific and we were able to have our Yorky with us. We spent a good deal of time with family members while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing this response we really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are very glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clearlake. More 

Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed one night in January. I arrived late and check in was smooth. Temperature was in the 30's and the heater worked fine. Wifi worked fine which is a plus for me. I did not notice a bad odor from the water as others mentioned, but I was there in the dead of winter. There was no restaurant or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment even though it was brief. We hope that you will come back again. More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I arrived with a bit of intrepidation after reading some negative reviews of this hotel. Quickly I soon realised that people that have complained about this hotel really should get out more. I could not fault the motel at all. From the very nice welcome at check-in through to the friendly check-out, I could not fault the level of service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviclearlake, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you have given us (management and staff). We have made many changes in improving our property one being a better and faster WIFI connectivity and by you acknowledging that you had no problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question