We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

2.0 of 5 699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    58
    60
    53
    47
See reviews for
96
58
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room needs to be kept up. One of the wheels on the chair was missing. Why leave a broken chair in the room? So much for free local calls. I followed the instructions and it lead the calls back to the front desk. The towels were dry and rough. I'm guessing they are old and should be replaced. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure management hears your concerns so we can get everything taken care of before your next visit with us at Days Inn. More 

Chula Vista, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

My room needed improvement. The bottom of the shower had paint peeling off of it and the toilet had very little water pressure. We had buy our own to fix the toilet. After speaking with the front office, they told me that they did not have the staff to send someone to fix it. we have all ready been there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and being a Wyndham Rewards member, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and will make sure our maintenance and staff and get your issues resolved soon so we can better serve you upon your next stay. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

From arrival we were poorly served , we moved from room 4 times as it had cockroaches, lamps not working , cable TV not working and useless wifi. I will never stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our hotel for your traveling needs, we are sorry to hear you left less than satisfied with your stay and will make sure management hears your concerns so that they can be resolved in a timely manner. More 

Providence
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed 3 nights! It was a clean room with a good bed and updated furnishings! The person at the desk did not know the layout of the hotel! He said my room was in the first building! It wasn't so then I went to the last building thinking that he may of meant that one! I climbed to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel for your traveling needs, we are sorry our staff did not direct you in the correct area but are happy to know our hotel met your needs and you enjoyed your room; we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Henderson, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Oct 7th I reserved a smoking room for Nov 8,9. Clerk let the person staying in the room stay another day. Should have told person that the room was already reserved and person could have another room. We stay there 3 or 4 times a year. No waffles for breakfast, oatmeal instead. Very disappointed this time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your reservation got messed up, we will make sure we speak to staff so they understand how to handle these situations should they occur again in the future; we hope we can better serve you in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I booked through priceline and got a rate of $45/night. I wouldn't want to pay more for this hotel. You get what you pay for, and I am satisfied with my stay. The room was small but just perfect for 1 or 2 people. Comfortable bed, tasteful decor. Nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels. Overall I am very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that our price met your traveling budget; we hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We made a reservation for 3 through Agoda, but ended up with 1 King bed. At the reception desk we were told there was no other room available. Fair enough. Lucky us, we brought a air mattress, so one slept on the floor. But the hotel didn't even had extra pillows or blanket because the maid was gone!! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear there was a mix up with your reservation and that our housekeeping was unavailable during your stay. We will look into your concerns but are happy to know our hotel met your traveling needs and hope we can better serve you in the future. More 

Yuma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We had booked two rooms and upon checking into our rooms, we found insects in the bathrooms(which is fine) but our sheets were soiled with blood stains and coffee stains which was so prominent. Also the bed spread was so filthy. We asked the front desk staff to give us new sheets so we could change it ourselves but he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear you had to experience these issues and will make sure housekeeping hears from our managers regarding them. This will never happen again and we hope we get the chance to show you this. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Definitely one of my top worst hotel experiences. This is my first time staying in a Days Inn property and if this is what is representative of their brand then they don't have to worry about me ever booking any Days Inn again. Aside from the room smelling of old stale cigarette smoke, the raggedy/sticky (with God knows what?) furniture,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will make sure we look into this as soon as possible to insure this does not ever happen again to our future guests. We do our best to make sure our rooms are clean and guests leave satisfied; we hope we get the chance to better serve you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Address: 699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay