We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Hotel website
Hotel deals
699 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    65
    57
    53
See reviews for
101
65
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Santa Ana, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was not hot water when I arrived and decided to take a shower. Even though they fixed the problem, it happened the same thing on the following days. The hot tube was not working ( that was the only reason we reserved a room in this hotel). The service was not good. When we went to get breakfast around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations during your visit, we will make sure our staff is aware of your concerns so we can better serve you in the future. More 

Chula Vista, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Days Inn was a fabulous stay! The overall room, TV, fridge, microwave, etc. Amenities were great! However, Maud service and the grounds were just awful. The outdoor staircase was non-accessable, yellow tape saying stairs would collapse. Why was this not repaired already. The staircase was directly in front of my room. The breeze/walkway was filthy, cigarette butts all along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had a great overall stay with us at our Days Inn location and that you enjoyed your rooms and our amenities. We are sorry to know our staff has failed to keep our grounds up to standards and will make sure that gets addressed in a timely manner. More 

Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price is reasonable as I was not in the area for a vacation, but for business. It was the best deal I could find online, but my reservation was for a smoke-free room. I did get a "smoke-free" room, and it had a cigar smoke stench, very obvios as soon as you enter the room. The matress feels old,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business travels, we are sorry to hear your room did not fully meet your expectations and we will make sure our housekeeping looks into your concerns in a timely manner. More 

Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN PERMANENTLY. I stayed here with my teenage son and 1 yr old daughter, because we mostly wanted to spend our money on tourists things and shopping. Big Mistake. I asked for a pack n play. They brought me the most used, filthy, dirty, unsanitary pack n play that you can think of. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expectations and you our cleanliness was less than standard, we will make sure our management hears your concerns so we can make sure your room gets a deep cleaning before another guest stays in it. More 

Chula Vista, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Decent stay for the price. Could use more towels and blankets. Sufficiently clean, and a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it and value our guests suggestions; we will look into correcting your concerns for your next stay with us. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Worst service ever! Rude service.. Stains on the beds.. Rooms smelled.. Dirty bathroom.. Only oatmeal for continental breakfast what a joke and only served it till 8:30.. Said they didn't have towels?? Gross don't stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear our staff did not show you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and we will make sure we correct that so we can better serve you upon your next visit. More 

Providence
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This Days Inn offers nice accommodations and Convience to transit options. The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfy and the breakfast offered hot oatmeal in addition to the usual. The only thing missing was the waffles that they used to have. All of a sudden they disappeared!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased to know our value exceeded your expectations and that our rooms and amenities met your needs; we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question