We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

2.5 of 5 4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
41
19
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Visalia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Had planned a two night stay for a Birthday party for my granddaughter in San Diego. Storm moved in and couldn't stay the second night and hotel was kind enough not to charge me for it as it would of made travel home very difficult going home. Motel was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was pretty much the usual... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant. Our staff will be delighted to learn that they have made another guest happy and hopefully a return customer. I have to say our breakfast crew has been doing an excellent job. Thank you for your visit. Regards, Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought my kids and I would be ok to stay here 2 nights until our house is built. The price is cheap..and believe me, you get what you pay for! I had 3 kids in the elevator with a gentleman smoking in it while we we're in there! We got to our room and we are facing the freeway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to keep all of our rooms spotless. We hope you visit us again, we are possitive that you will have a great experience. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay for the price. However, if you have a room on the freeway side it is very noisy. Constant traffic all night long. Breakfast was good and the staff working the room were friendly. Grounds are clean. Check in area clean. Front desk person not the most caring.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms and that our services fulfilled most of your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about our service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For being a best western plus this was a disappointing stop. We usually search for this brand or holiday inn express for quick one night stops on trips so have stayed in a lot. We arrived to one wadded up towel most likely from the last guest and zero fresh towels for our family of 4. We called the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room... More 

USA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't recommend this place, dirty, poor location and very old worn-out rooms. If you're desperate, then you'd have to give it a try and in that case ask for a room away from the freeway and double check the plumbing drains as soon as you get into the room to make sure they are functioning correctly - if not,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room... More 

Palm Springs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and attractive. The breakfast is above average. However; we were awakened by a group of raucous bikers who were screaming, arguing, blaring music and revving their motors until 3 AM.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guets, We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. We apologize for the noise generated from the guest staying with us on the same night that you were here. not often do we experience noise from other guest. We hope you give us another chance so that you can have a complete satisfiyng experience. Sincerely, Victor... More 

Detroit, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finding good lodging in South Bay is difficult, especially one with easy access to East Lake and Mexico. I picked this hotel because of location, and was unsure what to expect. The rooms had been remodeled and were nicely decorated. On cleanliness, I would give it a 7 out of 10. The shower ran constantly and the carpets could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to speak about your experience. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We are also happy to learn that we took care of your request. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My pregnant wife and I booked won this hotel in a priceline bid. It is definitely not 2.5 stars, maybe 2 at most. The room is decent but our room faced the interstate so you cannot leave your window open without getting abundant road noise. The doors/walls also let lots of noise in. The bigger problem was the hotel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the incident that occurred during your stay. We did find out that we had some noise motorcycles going around the building and we did contact the authorities. There was a big group of bikers in several of the hotels in the area and we did our best to maintain the noise level down. Unfortunately that was not... More 

LOS ANGELES, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, like WIFI and their breakfast is so good. Front desk receptionist is so helpful and courteous. Its close to my relatives that lives in Chula Vsita. Even gas station and freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments. Our staff thanks you for staying with us and we are really happy that when you are visiting your relatives you stay with us. We want Best Western Plus Otay Valley to be your home away from home. Thank you. Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, easy parking, has a laundry room and a nice fitness center. Front desk was nice, but nothing great. Breakfast was good, a little bit of everything. A bit strange getting in as you have to drive thru a circle K to get in. Not a lot of places to eat in the area, so you will probably have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to read that you like our location. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Victor M. Carrera General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Address: 4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Groupon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chula Vista
Chula Vista Holiday Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay