We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay

GreenLeadersBronze level
225 Bay Boulevard, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wendy B San Diego, California
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    68
    53
    24
    32
See reviews for
65
52
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a nice stay. My first complaint is jus that my room was not replenished with toilet paper after the first night and it should have been or an extra roll left behind. My second complaint, and the main reason for my over rating of 3 is the loitering and the noise. I'm a single mother with 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced. I would love to speak with you when you have time. Please reach out to me at 619-425-8200 Chris Tong GM I will sincerely take in action your feedback with our wifi, noise issues, and housekeeping items. More 

New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed overnight. Only went to the hotel to shower and sleep and this is all this hotel should be. The AC was not in the best condition but it worked and also the fridge in my room. The bathroom and sink area was clean so that was a plus. Only 15mins away from the convention center and right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear JD, Thank you for your time and giving us your feedback. We appreciate your stay and your opinion. We hope you will keep us in mind upon your next visit. Chris Tong GM More 

Tolleson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and gated. The front staff was friendly. Room was cheap but is not in the best neighborhood. You get what you pay for. We were just looking for a place to sleep at night. We had neighbors who partied all night on the patio are so they could smoke, so didn't get much sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Deeann, We appreciate your time and letting us know your feedback. I apologize that your stay was not perfect due to the noise. I would love to speak with you and make things right. Please reach out to me at your nearest convenience. Chris Tong More 

Clarkston, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They practically share a parking lot with a strip club. It's a pretty crappy neighborhood. I had a pretty fair experience with the front desk worker.The worker was pretty cool, but my room was uncomfortable, they charged me for wi-fi, and it was absolutely worthless. Seemed to be a lot of people having extended stays or maybe even living there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards and expectations. The business you mentioned in your email is under review by the city council and hopefully things will work out better for the future. Please also be informed that we will have restaurants coming in next door to our hotel in the near future. Thanks... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing I noticed when walking in was the carpet is so worn down, we could feel the cold concrete underneath. The heater made the room smell like burnt hair. For fear of starting a fire, we didn't use the heater. When reaching for my towel in the bathroom, the entire bar fell off the wall. I left it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Erika, I seems like you had a horrible stay and I would like an opportunity to speak with you about it. Hoping to make it right. Thanks Chris Tong General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is pretty far from the downtown area of San Diego. Of course we knew that when we made the booking but we didn't realize how unpleasant the neighborhood was surrounding the hotel. If you used the train to get there, you had to actually cross a bridge over a very active freeway and walk in the darkness across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sher, I'm sorry and concerned to hear of your negative experience at our hotel. I would love an opportunity to speak with you and hope to make things right. Please reach out to me or leave a contact at which I may reach out to you. Thank You Chris Tong General Manager 619-425-8200 More 

San Quintin, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

we live in BAJA and for a couple years have been staying at the Good Nite Inn in Chula Vista during our stateside visits. this is a decent fairly clean no frills motel, altho at times it can be quite noisy. making reservations this time..we were told (via telephone) and then emailed a demand for copies of both front and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Janice, I'm sorry you had trouble with making your past reservation with us. I would love to have a conversation with you directly to figure out how we can resolve future stays. Thanks ! Chris Tong General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

staff is very professional and very helpful rooms are very clean and well kept and very reasonable rates very quiet area and located near all I would recommend recommend friends for stay onder visit if in town mostly because of the staffing and cleanings of rooms and outside facilities and surrounding areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear VT, We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad we met your expectations. Please reach out to me upon your next visit, I'd love to say hello to you ! Many thanks, Chris Tong General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

When I arrived the hotel look clean . As soon as I entered the room it had a nasty smell to it, the carpet was completely wet , it seemed it had been washed but it smelled horrible. The television had poor signal with very limited channels. Not a pleasant stay at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Omar, We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I'm sorry you had a bad stay and would love to have an opportunity to speak with you. We'd like a chance to make it right. Many thanks, Chris Tong General Manager 619-425-8200 More 

Santa Maria, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I arrived late Friday night by car. The staff was nice, gated parking, room was ready and was able to park right outside my room. It was clean and quiet. Reasonable room rate. Close to town, of course did have a car. I would stay here again if I return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question