We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay

GreenLeadersBronze level
225 Bay Boulevard, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Chula Vista
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kkhwann Bangkok, Thailand
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    70
    54
    24
    32
See reviews for
66
54
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

nice hotel. clean room with hair dryer, refrigerator, I can't remember but in my memory - there is no microwave. There is no free wifi. The hotel provides hot coffee and tea bag with hot water in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is fine, however, the WiFi has totally inadequate internet bandwidth I also had to call tech support to get set up. I ended up using wifi at fast food places during mealtimes instead. That was a total waste of $4.95

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for your time and feedback in regards to your stay. Good Nite Inn is working hard to provide free and better wifi to our guests. We're hoping this can be done in the near future and are looking forward to serving you again soon. More 

California Desert, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time that we stayed in this Inn. We made specific requests about our room and they accommodated our needs. Our room was comfortable. Parking was adequate. Staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again and again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate it and hope to serve you again soon. You're awesome ! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly,but or second day there a pair of my wife's Nike gym shoes came up missing. The bedding was clean. But the room needs a deep cleaning. House keeping does not really clean the room there was thick dust behind the bed and under the table. And found a roach crawling on the bathroom sink. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am sorry to hear of your negative experience. We sure will provide you with a better room in your next stay. I would like to have a chance to speak with you at your nearest convenience, thanks again. Chris Tong 619-425-8200 More 

Jena, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there 4 nights. Great Motel, very nice staff, great and helpful Manager. Rooms got cleaned thoroughly every day and soap and shampoo was refilled. Pool hours were great, pool was refreshing. Its so close to public transportation, which is really convenient when youre not having a car. You will reach downtown in 20 minutes. Stores and foodplaces are closeby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jena, Thank you for your time and feedback in regards to your stay with us. We love the fact that you had great stay and loved having you here. You and your guest were a pleasure to serve. Hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego. Chris Tong General Manager More 

San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall we had a nice stay. My first complaint is jus that my room was not replenished with toilet paper after the first night and it should have been or an extra roll left behind. My second complaint, and the main reason for my over rating of 3 is the loitering and the noise. I'm a single mother with 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced. I would love to speak with you when you have time. Please reach out to me at 619-425-8200 Chris Tong GM I will sincerely take in action your feedback with our wifi, noise issues, and housekeeping items. More 

New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I just stayed overnight. Only went to the hotel to shower and sleep and this is all this hotel should be. The AC was not in the best condition but it worked and also the fridge in my room. The bathroom and sink area was clean so that was a plus. Only 15mins away from the convention center and right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear JD, Thank you for your time and giving us your feedback. We appreciate your stay and your opinion. We hope you will keep us in mind upon your next visit. Chris Tong GM More 

Tolleson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was clean and gated. The front staff was friendly. Room was cheap but is not in the best neighborhood. You get what you pay for. We were just looking for a place to sleep at night. We had neighbors who partied all night on the patio are so they could smoke, so didn't get much sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Deeann, We appreciate your time and letting us know your feedback. I apologize that your stay was not perfect due to the noise. I would love to speak with you and make things right. Please reach out to me at your nearest convenience. Chris Tong More 

Clarkston, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

They practically share a parking lot with a strip club. It's a pretty crappy neighborhood. I had a pretty fair experience with the front desk worker.The worker was pretty cool, but my room was uncomfortable, they charged me for wi-fi, and it was absolutely worthless. Seemed to be a lot of people having extended stays or maybe even living there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards and expectations. The business you mentioned in your email is under review by the city council and hopefully things will work out better for the future. Please also be informed that we will have restaurants coming in next door to our hotel in the near future. Thanks... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

The first thing I noticed when walking in was the carpet is so worn down, we could feel the cold concrete underneath. The heater made the room smell like burnt hair. For fear of starting a fire, we didn't use the heater. When reaching for my towel in the bathroom, the entire bar fell off the wall. I left it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Erika, I seems like you had a horrible stay and I would like an opportunity to speak with you about it. Hoping to make it right. Thanks Chris Tong General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question