We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay

GreenLeadersBronze level
225 Bay Boulevard, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    87
    62
    27
    35
See reviews for
81
65
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Herborn, Germany
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there for one night.There is a New casino nearby and several places to grab some food. The parking lot is accessable by vehicle only by those who have a key card. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolingbrook
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I read all the reviews and had my expectations very low. But it was a very very nice stay. Every thing was so clean! It was even spacious and conveniently located right by the highway. For the price oh heck you Id go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If your looking at this hotel your either need to stay in South Bay or Save money. I needed to do both. I had my son with me for ten days of a two week business/pleasure trip were I had business in Chula Vista. In California its all about getting there and that means freeways. With my son I hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was extremely thorough and helpful ! I loved the honesty and attention to detail. We appreciate your stay with us and I do recall you and your son. You guys were a pleasure to serve ! Looking forward and hope to see you again soon. We plan to have faster/free... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just walked in the door and very disappointed! The room stinks enough to give me a headache and the bedding looks horrible! If I could cancel my reservation I would in a heart beat! No stars from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. I would like a chance to make things right. I would like to offer a complimentary stay for the future or speak with you in regards to a possible discount on your billing. Looking forward to our call. Thank you for your review. More 

Henderson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in San Diego for football tournament and I have been staying at this hotel for the last 12 yrs at least once or twice a year. I can say this time was probably the worse stays. The house keepers did not re stock the toilet paper and we had to request it twice. then when I get home... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My name is Chris Tong and I am the General Manager. I hope to remedy you billing situation immediately. I am at your service, please contact me at 619-425-8200. I apologize that our housekeeping staff was not at their best. Thank you for your feedback and we will make corrections. More 

Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bugs. Do i need to say more? And it was a non smoking room. But smells like smok anyway. Good price but. Nothing take that bugs out of my mind. That was terrible. I hope the personal can change that some day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Laura, It seems that your stay was less than perfect and we apologize for your inconvenience. Our team has let you down and would like an opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to us for a full refund. Thank you More 

Fontana, California, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told there was a microwave in the lobby. It did not work the entire time we were there. I had to use hot water to warm my baby milk. Water pressure was terrible. And I have not stated in a hotel in a long time that doesn't offer free Wi-Fi. The bed rail broke while my 70 year... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, It seems that there was room for improvement for your stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences you and your mother experienced and would like a chance to make things better. I am at your service for your next stay and will make sure your needs will be met, we want a GREAT rating and a GREAT experience... More 

El Segundo, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a place to just stay with no perks....>This is for you. My Boyfriend and I planned a weekend getaway in SD for the Dodger vs Padres games. We chose this hotel because of price. When we arrived the room stank of smoke although it was a non-smoking room they said they had converted. we were moved to another... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry and I wish to have had an opportunity to serve your needs. You surely did not get the room your deserved and I would like to make it right. Please reach out to me at your convenience and we can discuss options. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you More 

Arcadia, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite noisy with a lot of bikers and unsavory people hanging around. It is probably because it is next to a strip club and casino. That's the trade off for getting cheap rates. Rooms are alright even though a little bit too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Carlos, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not go well be cause of the noise. I will definitely use your review as a reminder for our staff to be diligent. I appreciate you taking your time and giving us suggestions for improvement. Thank you. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didnt take out trash,never changed the sheets or the comforter even when i took it off the bed and left it by the door, they just put it back on. I had to take out trash myself never recieved deposit !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementChulaVista, General Manager at Good Nite Inn San Diego South Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SImpson, I am sorry that there is a discrepancy with your billing. I immediately did my research and am happy to announce that your deposit was refunded. Please reach out to me so that I may offer assistance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay