We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
946 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn
Add Your Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
50
25
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom was dirty, wish they were clean. Bathroom paint was coming off and bathtub was rusty. Bathroom towel was little dirk, maybe because it 100 years old. Outdoor pool was every dirty and free breakfast was very low in quality, on top of that they don’t have enough chair for all the guest. Most guest. There is train line few... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCHULAVISTA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about your subpar experience. We know that service and cleanliness are some of the top priorities for our guests and would love to speak to you more about your stay. You mentioned that there is a "train line" within a few minutes walking... More 

San Leandro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room in the wing furthest from the lobby we stayed in was quite spacious and pleasant. We had a sleeper sofa included which was a plus for the small one. Everything was smooth from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Thumbs up to the friendly and attentive staff!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCHULAVISTA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive each and every day at the never-ending task of delivering superior customer service and very much appreciate and value your feedback as hearing directly from our guests is one of the best ways for us to continue improving. We are happy to hear that your stay... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We checked in on Saturday evening and received a note under the door on Sunday that the parking lot would be resurfaced on Monday between 9 and 5. Before 8 on Monday morning we were awakened by the sound of jackhammers breaking up the lot and had barely enough time to move our car before the lot became inaccessible, This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Ok for a night or two Pros: decent location relative to trolley station if you plan on using it to get to downtown SD (this was our purpose), decently clean, staff was ok but didn't have too much interactions, relatively quiet, large room, large beds Cons: blinds weren't very tight so a lot of light from the outside came in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Its hard to grade a property when sirve is good and the hotel its self need some work. What I can tell you is the employees do a good job with what they have. We had a tournament in that area and had a few kids. We arrived aerly and the young lady seem up set at something she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twentynine Palms, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Breakfast was fairly good, coffee was great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk staff were super nice and very helpful. Fairly close to target, walmart and small food markets. A lot of mexican restuarants nearby. only issue was the walls were paper thin so you can hear your neighbors. Overall a very good stay and would do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCHULAVISTA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review on your recent stay with us. We strive each and every day to deliver superior customer service and are elated to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, team members, and location/convenience. We will use your feedback to continue to improve and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. It lives up to the standards of a best western, which means clean rooms, good showers, etc. The breakfast is also standard. The hotel is located in a pretty industrial part of town, and there doesn't seem to be anything of interest within walking distance, but it is 2 minutes from the highway or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Convenient location and staff was friendly and helpful. I always enjoy the make your own waffles in morning. Always a good way to start the day. Also had other items for breakfast before going out sight seeing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I came here for a job interview and possible relocation of residence and was pleasantly surprised at the level of service for the price. Every one I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and offered all the basics I needed for my stay. The hotel's doors do open to the outside so there is a little noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodi, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed here on way down to Mexico, then again on way home. Both rooms were nice. First floor room was very convenient, but ask for upper floor if you will be trying to sleep before 10 pm or so. I had a room directly across from pool, so could hear the gate clanging, but it was totally quiet by 10:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question