We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    183
    75
    22
    9
See reviews for
145
197
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Paso Robles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I felt that the room was small, furnishings were dirty and there was no privacy as it was facing the parking lot on the first floor. The cost of the room was similar to many other places in the area that are much nicer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Solomons, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Knowing we only had one night to spend in Carmel enroute from San Francisco to San Diego, my wife and I searched the internet at the last minute to find a charming B&B in hopes of making our short stay worthwhile. In spite of the high ratings awarded to some B&B's, most of them were either beyond our price range,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic and incredibly detailed response! It is our pleasure to acknowledge that we have helped you discover Carmel's with our given location and the value we are able to provide We are very thankful for the amazing location Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge has, so we work... More 

Livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I came from another hotel that did not have a room with enough space for my wheelchair. Best Western had a room with plenty of room to maneuver, at a better location, and for less money. I saved $100 over the 2 nights!! The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and they had waffles for breakfast. The location was perfect... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. The location is perfect for exploring Carmel's shops and visiting the beach. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. There is a swimming pool...useful as you're not allowed to swim at the beach!!!! Breakfast is in a room on the corner of the hotel and at first it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although a motel, the rooms a really lovely with lots of those extra touches! We enjoyed the convenience of the parking as we had lots of bags and the ground floor was welcome. The hotel is so close to the town it was a simple stroll to enjoy all of the festivities. The breakfast "cafe" provides an ample selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet for a motel with a parking in front the window! The room is big and clean . Mattress and pillows are comfortable.Towels soft and very clean. Breakfast is served in a private room overlooking the street.so you have a feeling of a small cafe. Convenient location to many restorants and shops .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose... More 

Bay Area, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

They are going through renovations, but didn't realize this upon my arrival. The lobby was pretty sparce so I wasn't expecting much upon arriving to my room. Actually, I was more than a little nervous. BUT, to my surprise, the bed was extremely comfortable. The new furniture was very nice. Flat screen TV's. Bathrooms had new tile, sinks, bath tub,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May for a couple of nights. The hotel was pretty booked, so the only room they had was a "accessible" room on the ground floor. They did not tell us it was accessible but we figured it out. Not a good spot right in the (on-site) parking lot. They were able to give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My recent stay in Carmel at the Best Western Town House Lodge was okay. Hotel is clean, rooms are ok, location is very good. Hotel lacks a bit of "detail"...if the rates were a bit less, it would be just fine, but not worth the $$$. Since it was my first time in Carmel, I was unsure of where to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location was very convenient to get around on foot to the beach, supermarket and cafes around town. The rooms were comfortable and clean, like most Best Western hotels I have been to. The pools looked great, but the weather was not warm enough for a swim. The breakfast was standard, for a Best Western, although the breakfast room was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor; also we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge with our future guests. Our guests’ observations are very important for us, because thanks to your notes we can learn, know about your experience and improve our service, your comments have been sent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay