We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    187
    78
    24
    10
See reviews for
153
200
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in Carmel and chose this hotel for its reasonable price (for Carmel) and central location. The fact that it included a deluxe continental breakfast was another plus. The rooms are nicer on the inside than the outside suggests. Staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

NO AC, NO AC, NO AC... on 90 degree weather. Everything else was ok. If you don't mind hotel with no ac and only a small fan, its ok. Breakfast is sure convenient , only a few fancy restaurants nearby. Carmel is a place where rich people want to be secluded in their cottages. Less tourists the better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Based on the photos, I thought this was going to be a nice place to stay in Carmel. However, the photos were very misleading. The lobby/reception area looks very nice and modern, but the rooms are no where near the same. One thing I just assumed would be in a modern Hotel would be A/C. Not so here. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hudson, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In March, we were driving up the PCH as part of our last spring-break vacation with our high-school senior. I reserved the 2 room King Suite (two rooms with a sliding privacy door between them- NICE!!). 2 twin beds, sitting area, TV and full bath are in the "second" room, and our son loved the privacy. The main room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live 1.5 hours from Carmel, so we have no desire to spend a lot of money on a hotel each time we go. We've stayed at many properties in the area, from the lower end of the price scale (this hotel) to high (Carmel Ranch). We always return to this place because it's in the heart of town, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moorpark, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really like the location of this hotel. So close to the main street in Carmel to go walking and shopping and eating. So we didn't have to drive. And the people who work there are so nice. Especially because they upgraded us to a suite because we were celebrating our 41st Anniversary. That was such a nice surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review towards your recent stay at out hotel. Our Team takes a lot of pride in the services provided and It is always good to hear our guest to compliment our staff for their excellent services. We always share this information team and your genuine experience is much appreciated. I... More 

San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at the Best Western in their suite. Based on the general reviews and pictures we expected a not-fancy stay. As it turned out the room was awful. The suite is downstairs so only gets a little natural light and people walking by look right into the window. There was food under the couch that had not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you for using libelous language for your review, for an issue that did not exist in our guest room. I understand you had stated that you will choose to do so on various social media sites unless you were given full compensation towards your stay. I sincerely apologize as I was not able to process refund for... More 

Hughes, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Carmel is a lovely place to visit but be prepared to pay higher prices. This hotel fit into our budget. It is an older place but comfortable and close to everything. We were happy to have the breakfast before starting our day. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kam...Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your wonderful comments, leaving tips for our future guests and giving us a 4 Star rating. I am really glad you enjoyed our location. We appreciate the 4 Star review and I'm thrilled that your Carmel's Townhouse experience was just fabulous! We hope to have the... More 

White Lake, MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone was nice and the room was clean. Breakfast area was very crowded. The hotel was very old and overpriced to me but so was everything else in Carmel. The parking was well organized and we were able to park in frot of our requested 1st floor room,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rozann, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

although I arrive a day late they honor the price for the room. The room was clean and comfortable. No AC available at Carmel but it was not needed and they had a fan at the room. Ice machine was good. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Miguel, Thank for staying at the Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge & secondly for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#11 of 23 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#16 of 23 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#19 of 23 in Carmel
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#7 of 23 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay