We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Carlsbad

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
751 Macadamia Drive, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Carlsbad
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012
Jeff N GILBERT
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    139
    178
    128
    103
See reviews for
459
64
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Carlsbad
See the most recent reviews
GILBERT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent location for beach and Legoland. Loved the mini-suite. Staff was friendly. 2 TVs, refrigerator, microwave, table, pull out sleeper, large hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the time of booking through checkout this hotel is poorly run. I requested a handicap room and was given wheelchair accessable. Open shower allowed the water to flow all over the bathroom floor. I was forced to pay for a suite, overcharged, and since I went through Expedia, the hotel personnel said they couldn't do anything about the overcharge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FERNLEY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We do nt have any complain. Courteous staff. We stay at that location in 1988 when it was Lexington Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were stoked to have Motel 6 prices of $58/night at a Ramada facility! They honored our reservation of studio price and free upgrade to kitchenette when they sold out our original type of reserved room. Great pool and jacuzzi - and needed on-site laundry!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHULA VISTA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was very disappointed in our stay at the Ramada. We had to get up every 2 hours to empty the water container in order for the air conditioner to continue to run. By the time we got back to sleep it was time to get up again to empty the next round. Needless to say, keeping up with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologies for the inconvenience. We typically never have that issue with the air conditioning and have a program in place to replace the ones with the pan. When it is extremely hot the water pan fills up faster than normal. Again, Thank you for staying with us and I apologies for the inconvenience. Best,... More 

RANCHO SANTA FE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed there nearly a week. I requested over and over to get a room that was further from the highway. Worst hotel...far worse that Motel 6! Those working there could not have cared less. The refused to help. Worse yet, they lied and said they would change the room in the morning and then in the evening they had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I realize that rooms on the freeway side can be noisy. I want to point out that our hotel is the only hotel with double paned windows on the freeway side. I am sorry that we were unable to move you but we have been very busy this summer and sold out most nights. More 

STOCKTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

On September 15, 2012, I along with several family members traveled via airplane to southern California for a wedding. We flew into San Diego Airport, rented a car and drove up to Carlsbad where we had reservations (made online more than a month before) at the Ramada by the Sea. We attempted to get an early checkin but was told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. I will review this situation with the staff and see if there isn't a better way we could have handled this. Sincerely, Cris More 

LAS VEGAS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

this was the second time we have stayed at this ramada. we came back due to location, value and staff. this time, our friends also stayed at the hotel. while they had a mix up with thier room at first, it got quickly fixed and they were also happy. we like this hotel alot and will be back. the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Cris More 

CHANDLER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This Hotel could use some updating. Sofa sleeper in room was broken and was hard to pull out. No blankets or pillows for the sofa sleeper had to go to the front desk and ask for them.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review

Good news! We have ordered all new sofa beds that arrive in October. Hope to see you again. Cris More 

Solana Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room was too small to accommodate five people. We were given this room because we had a small dog. It was fine since we were only staying one night but any longer, it would not have been satisfactory. The bathroom appeared to be used. When we entered the room, the TV and the AC unit were on full blast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay