We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3570 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bonsall80
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
39
20
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

#1- no chain or lock on inside of the door made me nervous our toddler could exit on his own. Pulling the handle unlocked and opened door simultaneously and exited directly into the parking lot. We put a chair in front of the door while we slept. #2- we asked for 2 additional towels (only gave us 2 for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Front desk customer service was fantastic! Hotel is close to many restaurants, gas stations, and liquor stores. Not the newest hotel, but is clean and has the necessities with a little bit more. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I booked this hotel for a quick get-away through Priceline.com, which gave this hotel 3 stars. What a disappointment! When we checked in, there were 2 guys at the front desk, one was on the business phone (excusable) but the other couldn't be bothered to stop texting to check us in (inexcusable). Customer service went downhill from there (we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

The first room we were given had what appeared to be blood stains. Like crime scene stains! I have pictures to prove! Second room given had blood splatter on ceiling, cob webs and it was filthy dirty! I also have pictures to prove! The door on the inside looked like it had never been cleaned and even had facial marks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

The property is located at perfect place for legoland visitors . The staff are very helpful and humble . The place is safe and ample number of parking place. And the beach is very close walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlsbad, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This place is convenient, right off fwy in Carlsbad, close to everything and san diego. Prices are excellent. Rooms are clean and in great shape. Rooms have fridge, microwave. There is a pool and lawn area. The people who work here will go out of there way to make sure they meet all your needs while you travel. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed at this Rodeway last night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with plenty of space. Even though it is very close to the freeway the sound didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper. Guess the soundproofing was pretty good. Could have used an extra pillow to make allow both of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
verde valley
Level Contributor
203 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

very nice room, very good service, excellent wi-fi. true its a bit farther from everything, but its not that far away. having looked at dozens of properties, i doubt you can find better value in the area. but then again, maybe this is off-season? i am not sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel was ok, but we only stayed one night so we don't know what the maid service was like. However, the breakfast was very poor. It was supposed to go on from 6 am to 12 pm, but was already run out by 8 am and not refilled at all. The front desk staff was also not very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyland727, Owner at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. To clarify the breakfast hours are 6:30am to 9:30 am. We service pastries, juices and coffee. We make sure we have plenty for the day and should we run out of something please feel free to ask we can always put out more. Thank you again and hope to... More 

Taipei
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

this has to be the worst! hotel we've stayed in!! the carpets in the rooms have not been cleaned in years!! your white socks turn black instantly!! staff were rude, they ran out of towels, couldn't wait to get out of here! the location may be convenient but it's certainly not worth living in filth. dirty, rude staff & small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyland727, Owner at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review

Hello. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay with us. Also we noticed you were not happy when you stayed with us before. Hopefully we get another chance to serve you again. Also we shampoo the carpets frequently but if you ever find one not acceptable please inform us right away to fix the issue.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay