We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3570 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
A recent review
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    15
    10
    13
See reviews for
38
20
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first room we were given had what appeared to be blood stains. Like crime scene stains! I have pictures to prove! Second room given had blood splatter on ceiling, cob webs and it was filthy dirty! I also have pictures to prove! The door on the inside looked like it had never been cleaned and even had facial marks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is located at perfect place for legoland visitors . The staff are very helpful and humble . The place is safe and ample number of parking place. And the beach is very close walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlsbad, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is convenient, right off fwy in Carlsbad, close to everything and san diego. Prices are excellent. Rooms are clean and in great shape. Rooms have fridge, microwave. There is a pool and lawn area. The people who work here will go out of there way to make sure they meet all your needs while you travel. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed at this Rodeway last night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with plenty of space. Even though it is very close to the freeway the sound didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper. Guess the soundproofing was pretty good. Could have used an extra pillow to make allow both of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
verde valley
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

very nice room, very good service, excellent wi-fi. true its a bit farther from everything, but its not that far away. having looked at dozens of properties, i doubt you can find better value in the area. but then again, maybe this is off-season? i am not sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel was ok, but we only stayed one night so we don't know what the maid service was like. However, the breakfast was very poor. It was supposed to go on from 6 am to 12 pm, but was already run out by 8 am and not refilled at all. The front desk staff was also not very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyland727, Owner at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. To clarify the breakfast hours are 6:30am to 9:30 am. We service pastries, juices and coffee. We make sure we have plenty for the day and should we run out of something please feel free to ask we can always put out more. Thank you again and hope to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carlsbad hotels

Taipei
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

this has to be the worst! hotel we've stayed in!! the carpets in the rooms have not been cleaned in years!! your white socks turn black instantly!! staff were rude, they ran out of towels, couldn't wait to get out of here! the location may be convenient but it's certainly not worth living in filth. dirty, rude staff & small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyland727, Owner at Rodeway Inn Near Legoland, responded to this review

Hello. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay with us. Also we noticed you were not happy when you stayed with us before. Hopefully we get another chance to serve you again. Also we shampoo the carpets frequently but if you ever find one not acceptable please inform us right away to fix the issue.... More 

Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great location, good price. The hotel is 6.5 miles or less from most of the city's attractions. Is only 7 minutes away from Legoland, MOMM and GIA museum! (driving obviously) The breakfast is pretty simple, just cold cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. Will be great if the managers could add fresh fruits like apples, oranges and bananas. Luckily I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The maids are completely dishonest and extremely rude. I believe they are thieves. My wife and I left for the day and put the do not disturb sign on the door. When we returned the window was opened, door unlocked and the room was not even serviced. Although the maids said they serviced the room, but all they did was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We checked in on 12-27-14 for 2 nights. The toilet was sounding like a fog horn and they said "it is old" you can turn the water off on and off at the wall when you need to use it.. They refused to fix it or even give a discount for a non working toilet. They should never have rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities