We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Capistrano Beach hotels

Riviera Beach Spa Resort

Save
You added Riviera Beach Spa Resort to your Saves list
34630 Pacific Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel amenities
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capistrano Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    28
    29
    14
See reviews for
59
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in for a 3 night stay using Diamond Resort Intl points. We were warned of construction noise due to remodeling. Nope- nothing is happening to bring the condition up to the quality it should be as a Diamond Property. Our room overlooked the ocean yes, but the car traffic drowns the wave sounds. Without a doubt the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week here enjoying some time off. The room was on the 2nd floor facing the ocean, and while I had read complaints about the noise from the PCH and trains going by, we didn't have any noise issues at night or during the day. If our windows were open we did hear the trains, but they weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old furniture from the 80's that was stained. None of the furniture was comfortable. It was extremely uncomfortable for a 7 day stay.  Concierge was useless. When we told them we couldn't find the pool, they said'did you read the map'. We said yes, so she pointed and said there is one that way and down there.  Room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our little weekend getaway with our kids 4 & 5. Perfect weather , heated pool close to our room. Rooms with balcony and gas grill. Brought food from home and whatever we needed Costco and Von's nearby. Went to zoo mars petting zoo. Always great. Overall glad we stayed here. Already planning next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orofino, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had traded for 4 rooms with II and were very pleased. We had beautiful views of the ocean and saw dolphins and seals and wonderful sunsets. The rooms were clean. The staff were very nice to us. We never were bugged with any sales pitch. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience at this resort was disappointing. I made my reservation for Friday, Saturday and Sunday, checking out Monday morning. Because I've owned with Pacific Monarch for so long (seven years), it's under my maiden name. I never used it because there's never availability and the reason we went to Riviera Beach was because my husband, step-son and I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership resort, we are more than happy to provide guests with the opportunity to learn more about our product. This being said, the presentation is certainly not mandatory. While our team has attempted to amend your concerns, we regret you have not allowed us this... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This resort was recommended by my cousin who has been here several times. Well over a month in advance I made our reservation, with the request of the highest floor ocean view. I prepaid my room non refundable. RA week before I personally called and left my reservation # name and phone number with my request again. Upon arrival, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Upland, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

toilets barely flushing making very loud noises when doing so , stain on one of the beds , bathroom doors didn't lock at all .Disappointed we the experience !!!!!!!!!!!! cabinets were left open and towels were not folded and thrown next to the sink. the view we had was of a chain link fence, the light in the bathroom resembled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your insight. We regret the quality of accommodations you received from our facility. Our team intends to provide thorough and detailed service to each of our rooms. We hope you will allow us to gather additional details surrounding your room so that we may pinpoint the specific factors leading to a room not prepared or maintained to... More 

Henderson, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We are owners in the timeshare that recently purchased this property. We like the beach communities that line the So.Cal. coast so when we saw this property we thought it was worth a try. Our title says it all; a great location but it is isolated from the beach because of the RR TRACKS and a very busy highway. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay. We always appreciate when our valued Owners and Members share their experience with us. The resort is on a Coast Highway which can be busy with traffic throughout the day/night. We apologize for the inconvenience and noise this may have caused. There is a pedestrian bridge about... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The travel website that I used to find the property did not describe it well, so I went to the resort's website, which was even worse! They have 2 BR, 2BA units with a kitchen area that has everything but an oven, including full size frig and a dining room table. Great space for the family. Comments from travelers talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

We love hearing about the wonderful times people have here at Riviera Beach & Spa Resort - Capistrano Beach. Although we do regret to read you found our resort’s website lacking in some areas we trust this has not ruined your stay. As we look to further enhance the overall guest experience, we take feedback like yours into account and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riviera Beach Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Spa Resort

Address: 34630 Pacific Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Location: United States > California > Capistrano Beach
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Hotel Capistrano Beach

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay