We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Beach Spa Resort

34630 Pacific Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel amenities
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ian E Ipswich, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    37
    29
    31
    15
See reviews for
63
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week as part of our calafornia US holiday from the UK. we are DRI members so we were intersted to stay at this resort as recentley been taken over by DRI. We found the resort very nice our apartment was very clean and we had an excellent view over to the beach. the road and rail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingsburg, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the TA reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have stayed here twice, in two different buildings, and both experiences were positive. The staff has always been friendly and welcoming- even coming out to the pool area to make sure that everyone was having a good time. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I only stayed here for 3 days but was able to relax quickly upon settling in. The resort itself is facing the ocean, but with a highway and train tracks in between. I would of enjoyed an ocean view, but think that it would of been too noisy to really relax. Though my room was facing the cliff side it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We exchanged to stay here with our timeshare/points membership for our daughter's USC graduation in Los Angeles. Closest we can get, an hour away without the perpetual traffic. We had a 2 bedroom condo for 5 sometimes 6 people and we enjoyed our accommodations. The staff was friendly and willing to meet our every need. Our 2 BR faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This review serves as a comment regarding my vacation exchange in March 2015. This vacation, we decided to visit LA, San Diego, Palm Springs and the surrounding mountains. The Riviera Beach and Spa Resort adequately served our needs. Although the Resort was under renovation, their work did not interfere with our visit. We thought our room had been renovated, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We are Interval International timeshare owners and traded for a week at this resort. We found it to be very clean and well-maintained. We had a few minor housekeeping requests that were handled quickly. The one-bedroom unit was quite comfortable for my husband and I. The view of the beach was lovely. However, we found the first room they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

My family and I spent 7 night's at this resort nice view of the beach outdoor bbq and clean room and staff was great anything we needed like extra towels, trash and trash pickup were done within 15 minutes of us calling front desk. Traffic and trains were loud but we have been here before so no big deal. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our resort teams do what they can to ensure our guests have hassle-free and memorable stays. Looking forward to your return! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The Good Our two bedroom was very large. In fact, the master bedroom was so big that it looked unfurnished. Everything was clean and in good shape. The Uncertain The location was just ok. The highway is loud and busy. Even on the back of the building you can feel the trains rumble past. The Bad Terrible customer service. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Riviera Beach & Spa Resort, did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Basic attitude of resort stag was unhelpful, unconcerned about our comfort or concerns for our stay. Everything was beyond the staffs ability to help because they weren't allowed to. Sofa bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep on. Had to put mattress on the floor. Small rooms. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Riviera Beach & Spa. We are disheartened to hear of your experience and would love the opportunity to further address your concerns. Please contact our Resort Manager at 949.248.2944 More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews the staff was friendly and helpful although a little outdated was clean and comfortable right across from the beach all ball there is traffic going by was not at all on unpleasant. Will recommend and come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capistrano Beach
0.1 mi away
Riviera Shores Resort
Riviera Shores Resort
#4 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
#2 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#1 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
1.2 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#6 of 9 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay