We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Beach Spa Resort

34630 Pacific Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel amenities
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gina N Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    29
    31
    15
See reviews for
63
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We exchanged to stay here with our timeshare/points membership for our daughter's USC graduation in Los Angeles. Closest we can get, an hour away without the perpetual traffic. We had a 2 bedroom condo for 5 sometimes 6 people and we enjoyed our accommodations. The staff was friendly and willing to meet our every need. Our 2 BR faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review serves as a comment regarding my vacation exchange in March 2015. This vacation, we decided to visit LA, San Diego, Palm Springs and the surrounding mountains. The Riviera Beach and Spa Resort adequately served our needs. Although the Resort was under renovation, their work did not interfere with our visit. We thought our room had been renovated, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Interval International timeshare owners and traded for a week at this resort. We found it to be very clean and well-maintained. We had a few minor housekeeping requests that were handled quickly. The one-bedroom unit was quite comfortable for my husband and I. The view of the beach was lovely. However, we found the first room they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I spent 7 night's at this resort nice view of the beach outdoor bbq and clean room and staff was great anything we needed like extra towels, trash and trash pickup were done within 15 minutes of us calling front desk. Traffic and trains were loud but we have been here before so no big deal. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our resort teams do what they can to ensure our guests have hassle-free and memorable stays. Looking forward to your return! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Good Our two bedroom was very large. In fact, the master bedroom was so big that it looked unfurnished. Everything was clean and in good shape. The Uncertain The location was just ok. The highway is loud and busy. Even on the back of the building you can feel the trains rumble past. The Bad Terrible customer service. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Riviera Beach & Spa Resort, did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations... More 

Travelers are raving about these Capistrano Beach hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic attitude of resort stag was unhelpful, unconcerned about our comfort or concerns for our stay. Everything was beyond the staffs ability to help because they weren't allowed to. Sofa bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep on. Had to put mattress on the floor. Small rooms. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Riviera Beach & Spa. We are disheartened to hear of your experience and would love the opportunity to further address your concerns. Please contact our Resort Manager at 949.248.2944 More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews the staff was friendly and helpful although a little outdated was clean and comfortable right across from the beach all ball there is traffic going by was not at all on unpleasant. Will recommend and come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whittier, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This property has just finished a major revamp and it shows! Beautiful decor, clean and spacious rooms, tidy spacious and well stocked kitchens, huge bathrooms, an amazing bed and a beautiful view of the ocean from the private deck that has a bbq. The fact that the highway is on front of the hotel doesn't even affect a thing. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was an Anniversary get away booked by my husband on Booking.com billed as a regular hotel. First impressions: Very nice location right across from the beach with easy access to the beach. As soon as we checked in the sales pitch for the Time Share portion kicked in. After we squirmed our way out of that we got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We spent 3 nights with some friends in a 2 bedroom suite. It was exceptionally clean when we checked in. Plenty of room for 4 adults. The kitchen was nicely stocked tho no oven. The grill on the porch can be used as one. The beds were comfy and that bathrooms large. All the 2 bedrooms face the mountain not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay