We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Beach Spa Resort

34630 Pacific Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Review This Hotel

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    28
    30
    14
See reviews for
60
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in for a 6 night stay as part of an exchange with Interval International since they didn't have any available properties in Anaheim for Disney vacation. We were told it was one of their premier hotels and a short drive to Anaheim. Upon checkin, we were informed that there will be construction going on between 9am to 7pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Riviera Beach & Spa. We apologize for the additional noise after the times that we had quoted, unfortunately as we were a bit behind schedule, this did require some additional activity on the floor above yours outside of these posted time in order to meet our deadlines and acknowledge that... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We checked in for a 3 night stay using Diamond Resort Intl points. We were warned of construction noise due to remodeling. Nope- nothing is happening to bring the condition up to the quality it should be as a Diamond Property. Our room overlooked the ocean yes, but the car traffic drowns the wave sounds. Without a doubt the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We spent a week here enjoying some time off. The room was on the 2nd floor facing the ocean, and while I had read complaints about the noise from the PCH and trains going by, we didn't have any noise issues at night or during the day. If our windows were open we did hear the trains, but they weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Old furniture from the 80's that was stained. None of the furniture was comfortable. It was extremely uncomfortable for a 7 day stay.  Concierge was useless. When we told them we couldn't find the pool, they said'did you read the map'. We said yes, so she pointed and said there is one that way and down there.  Room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and it has been forwarded on to our housekeeping and maintenance managers, for further review and coaching purposes. Rest assured, our team prides themselves on providing guests with the pleasant experience they expect and deserve, and we apologize for your uncharacteristic... More 

Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed here for our little weekend getaway with our kids 4 & 5. Perfect weather , heated pool close to our room. Rooms with balcony and gas grill. Brought food from home and whatever we needed Costco and Von's nearby. Went to zoo mars petting zoo. Always great. Overall glad we stayed here. Already planning next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orofino, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We had traded for 4 rooms with II and were very pleased. We had beautiful views of the ocean and saw dolphins and seals and wonderful sunsets. The rooms were clean. The staff were very nice to us. We never were bugged with any sales pitch. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My experience at this resort was disappointing. I made my reservation for Friday, Saturday and Sunday, checking out Monday morning. Because I've owned with Pacific Monarch for so long (seven years), it's under my maiden name. I never used it because there's never availability and the reason we went to Riviera Beach was because my husband, step-son and I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership resort, we are more than happy to provide guests with the opportunity to learn more about our product. This being said, the presentation is certainly not mandatory. While our team has attempted to amend your concerns, we regret you have not allowed us this... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This resort was recommended by my cousin who has been here several times. Well over a month in advance I made our reservation, with the request of the highest floor ocean view. I prepaid my room non refundable. RA week before I personally called and left my reservation # name and phone number with my request again. Upon arrival, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Upland, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

toilets barely flushing making very loud noises when doing so , stain on one of the beds , bathroom doors didn't lock at all .Disappointed we the experience !!!!!!!!!!!! cabinets were left open and towels were not folded and thrown next to the sink. the view we had was of a chain link fence, the light in the bathroom resembled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your insight. We regret the quality of accommodations you received from our facility. Our team intends to provide thorough and detailed service to each of our rooms. We hope you will allow us to gather additional details surrounding your room so that we may pinpoint the specific factors leading to a room not prepared or maintained to... More 

Henderson, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We are owners in the timeshare that recently purchased this property. We like the beach communities that line the So.Cal. coast so when we saw this property we thought it was worth a try. Our title says it all; a great location but it is isolated from the beach because of the RR TRACKS and a very busy highway. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Diamond R, Manager at Riviera Beach Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about your stay. We always appreciate when our valued Owners and Members share their experience with us. The resort is on a Coast Highway which can be busy with traffic throughout the day/night. We apologize for the inconvenience and noise this may have caused. There is a pedestrian bridge about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question