We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Capistrano Beach hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Skaybingo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    5
    15
    8
See reviews for
22
48
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a 3rd floor, ocean view room, 332. Good sized room and nice sized balcony with a table. However, the room was pretty dirty. Our feet got black walking on the carpet barefoot. The bathrooms needed a really good cleaning - I'm talking dirty, grimy blow-drier plug, grimy bathroom floors, mold by the tub. The carpet was old as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, and are greatly apologetic for any inconveniences. We hope you can reach us at your convenience to get further feedback and resolve any issues as soon as possible. We thank you for your time. Kamal Saad (949)248-1316 Tuesday & Thursday all day More

Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wish I could say something more positive, service was acceptable and room was ready for late check-in, parking was good. Hotel is worn, carpet and furnishings damp and dated, hot tub cloudy, laundry a little dirty and rusty. A/C worked well but room was either too hot or too cold. I think they tried to keep it clean but appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions, we are working on them to provide better service. We appreciate your time and comments and hope to see you again. Kamal Saad More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great rooms with scenic view of the ocean! Rooms are clean and comfortable! The employees at check in were helpful with directions and places to see. Morning breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend the Quality Inn Ocean View

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're stayed multiple times at this location, and have always enjoyed our stays; this time was no exception. We try to book our usual top floor, ocean-facing room and again we were able to stay in our room of choice. We ended up needing to stay an extra day, and even though that room was booked we were placed into... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Hemet, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First, the positive… the bed and pillows were very comfortable. From there, it was all downhill. There was no dresser or TV in the bedroom. There was a small one in the adjoining sitting room but the layout of the “suite” was very strange and extremely inconvenient. The bathroom was spacious but very dirty. The bottom of the tub/shower had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of cleaning and repair. We take your feedback very seriously and will investigate cleanliness issues. As you mentioned, the hotel is not right on the beach, instead we, and the other hotels in the area, are across the street... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Typical motel 6 joint. Wife wanted a last minute getaway near the beach. Had to pay extra $20 per nite to get a balcony. Won't stay here again. Access to the beach is very hard if you have to cross the over head bridge with fully Loaded stroller. Very noisy location with train and car passing all night long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We are very apologetic for any inconveniences. More

tacoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our room was on the 3rd floor with a really nice view. The rooms are very spacious, had a separate bedroom with a king size bed. The building and rooms are badly in need of updating. There was a spring poking through the back of the couch which I will tell the management about. The breakfast was pretty poor. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the spring in the sofa and for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to improve and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. We really are the best priced ocean view hotel in Capistrano Beach! We value your business and hope to see you again in the... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a small, clean room in the back of the hotel. No view but no big deal because we went out to the hot tub that has a great view of the ocean and when the traffic dies down you can even hear the waves crash. Great value for the $$. Short walk to beach. Breakfast wasn't bad. Friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review. We hope to see you soon. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this beautiful Ocean Front property for two weeks while working in the area... at the end of my stay, I was reluctant to leave. The rooms are large and spacious, with a separate bedroom and living room area with pull out sofa. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, HBO with flatscreen TV's in each room. Large patio area with ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words. We thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to see you soon. More

San Clemente Ca.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Recently moved to NY from Capistrano Beach, so needed a place to stay for my come back to visit. For the price, it was pretty good. (compared to other hotels in the area). I got an ocean front suite with separate bedroom. Room had a microwave, fridge & spectacular view. Very clean, great location, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Address: 34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capistrano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Hotel Capistrano Beach
Quality Inn Oceanview
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious suites with ocean views. Steps to the sand. Located in Dana Point/Capistrano Beach, California. We offer free parking and wi-fi as well as complimentary breakfast. Enjoy the sunset from our ocean view hot tub. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer