We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Capistrano Beach hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview to your Saves list
72%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
richard b Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    6
    14
    9
See reviews for
25
49
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favorites places to stay, so when it came to celebrating my birthday, this hotel was a natural choice. The hotel is located right on PCH, directly across from the ocean and local beaches. It's quaint and cozy without being pretentious. The staff is always professional and attentive, the property is clean and well maintained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope you come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Fullerton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Before going to bed I moved the pillow and noticed a dark pubic hair on the pillow. Ok that's gross but whatever. I tossed that pillow and picked the next one only to find another hair! Seeing how I'm blonde and my spouse has no hair it couldn't have come from us. I go to the closet to use those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for failling to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I / We have stayed there twice, First time we had big room with 2Bed. Second time, we wanted the 2bed , but they only had one room with one bed available, which is very small in my opinion, no good for two people. other than small room I have no complain. good people, I will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us, we appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have stayed in this amazing hotel for a month. I was surprized with the service , the breakfast and the rooms are so big and it feels cozy from inside. I am so glad that I dealed with the Manager, Kamal and also the other guy that works with him in the front desk named Michael. It was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and hope to see you again soon. More

Capistrano Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is not only an awesome vacation location but also wonderful for the families living here while relocating and between homes! The rooms are very, very spacious. Our room is clean with nice ocean breezes. The large room is even more spacious with the extension of a large balcony which very few places have. I don't know of many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Hartford, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a 3rd floor, ocean view room, 332. Good sized room and nice sized balcony with a table. However, the room was pretty dirty. Our feet got black walking on the carpet barefoot. The bathrooms needed a really good cleaning - I'm talking dirty, grimy blow-drier plug, grimy bathroom floors, mold by the tub. The carpet was old as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, and are greatly apologetic for any inconveniences. We hope you can reach us at your convenience to get further feedback and resolve any issues as soon as possible. We thank you for your time. Kamal Saad (949)248-1316 Tuesday & Thursday all day More

Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wish I could say something more positive, service was acceptable and room was ready for late check-in, parking was good. Hotel is worn, carpet and furnishings damp and dated, hot tub cloudy, laundry a little dirty and rusty. A/C worked well but room was either too hot or too cold. I think they tried to keep it clean but appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions, we are working on them to provide better service. We appreciate your time and comments and hope to see you again. Kamal Saad More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms with scenic view of the ocean! Rooms are clean and comfortable! The employees at check in were helpful with directions and places to see. Morning breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend the Quality Inn Ocean View

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We're stayed multiple times at this location, and have always enjoyed our stays; this time was no exception. We try to book our usual top floor, ocean-facing room and again we were able to stay in our room of choice. We ended up needing to stay an extra day, and even though that room was booked we were placed into... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More

Hemet, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First, the positive… the bed and pillows were very comfortable. From there, it was all downhill. There was no dresser or TV in the bedroom. There was a small one in the adjoining sitting room but the layout of the “suite” was very strange and extremely inconvenient. The bathroom was spacious but very dirty. The bottom of the tub/shower had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of cleaning and repair. We take your feedback very seriously and will investigate cleanliness issues. As you mentioned, the hotel is not right on the beach, instead we, and the other hotels in the area, are across the street... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Address: 34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capistrano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Hotel Capistrano Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn Oceanview
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay