We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
marki2000
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    7
    14
    10
See reviews for
26
50
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't know where the other reviewers stayed but as soon as we walked into the lobby we knew it was a mistake. Quality Inn should check out room 212, so dated, dirty, badly decorated, bathroom tiny with rusty sink and messy dirty caulk around cracked tile. Outside the pool was dirty and surrounding glass cracked, looked like a gunshot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, and are greatly apologetic for any inconveniences. Thanks again for your time. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel is great. We had another enjoyable experience here and will sta again if/when we go to this area. Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean, location is good, hot tub is hot. There is nothing we were unhappy about. The suites we were in were awesome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

This place have rooms with Oceanview, railway track and road Complimentary breakfast (limited) Jacuzzi Nearby place to visit is dana point harbour, San clemente and mission church. Enjoyed staying at this place on my honeymoon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My suite was so pretty and comfortable, with my own balcony to sit and listen to the waves. Yes the pacific coast highway could be busy and it wasn't till my second day there that I even noticed the train but that is nothing to being able to see the gorgeous beach and ocean while sitting at my little table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us and we hope you come visit us again soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stopped here on our way out of Lego Land, so our son could see the beach. Location was great for views of the ocean, and over pass walkway to beach with public use fire pits. Hotel room was OK, was stuffy and we needed to open the window to let some air in. Unfortunately this also allowed the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This is one of my favorites places to stay, so when it came to celebrating my birthday, this hotel was a natural choice. The hotel is located right on PCH, directly across from the ocean and local beaches. It's quaint and cozy without being pretentious. The staff is always professional and attentive, the property is clean and well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope you come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Fullerton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Before going to bed I moved the pillow and noticed a dark pubic hair on the pillow. Ok that's gross but whatever. I tossed that pillow and picked the next one only to find another hair! Seeing how I'm blonde and my spouse has no hair it couldn't have come from us. I go to the closet to use those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for failling to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I / We have stayed there twice, First time we had big room with 2Bed. Second time, we wanted the 2bed , but they only had one room with one bed available, which is very small in my opinion, no good for two people. other than small room I have no complain. good people, I will stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us, we appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have stayed in this amazing hotel for a month. I was surprized with the service , the breakfast and the rooms are so big and it feels cozy from inside. I am so glad that I dealed with the Manager, Kamal and also the other guy that works with him in the front desk named Michael. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and hope to see you again soon. More 

Capistrano Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is not only an awesome vacation location but also wonderful for the families living here while relocating and between homes! The rooms are very, very spacious. Our room is clean with nice ocean breezes. The large room is even more spacious with the extension of a large balcony which very few places have. I don't know of many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question