We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015
WandaA-C Denver, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    42
    7
    16
    11
See reviews for
26
54
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view is amazing if you get a room facing the ocean. But, don't plan on sleeping long, since the Amtrak train comes by frequently (this isn't affecting the rating, though). Just a heads up to people who want a quiet night. We had the suite the first night, and there were ants! I saw a few in the bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed here after our wedding night and my wife went with me to check-in with her wedding dress on. The man at the front desk didn't say a word really. He put us in a tiny room, right next to the elevator, facing a cliffside. The hotel's underground parking had almost no cars. I really wish we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very apologetic for any inconveniences. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Travelers are raving about these Capistrano Beach hotels

Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

At almost twice the regular daily rate, the weekend price is exorbitant given the generally run down state of the hotel. The room decor, carpets and paint work were worn, stained and dated. The bathroom was cramped, the sink stopper was broken, the paint work and caulking looked like they were applied by a child. There was a hole in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. Best Regards More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Mr Romantic & I both missed being near the ocean, living in Colorado for these past few years. So taking our budget into account, we chose this hotel for its location (across the street from the beach!) There's an easy passover walkway that leads one to the Capistrano Beach area across the street & train lines. The place could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking time to review your experience and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I don't know where the other reviewers stayed but as soon as we walked into the lobby we knew it was a mistake. Quality Inn should check out room 212, so dated, dirty, badly decorated, bathroom tiny with rusty sink and messy dirty caulk around cracked tile. Outside the pool was dirty and surrounding glass cracked, looked like a gunshot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, and are greatly apologetic for any inconveniences. Thanks again for your time. Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Everything about this hotel is great. We had another enjoyable experience here and will sta again if/when we go to this area. Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean, location is good, hot tub is hot. There is nothing we were unhappy about. The suites we were in were awesome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

This place have rooms with Oceanview, railway track and road Complimentary breakfast (limited) Jacuzzi Nearby place to visit is dana point harbour, San clemente and mission church. Enjoyed staying at this place on my honeymoon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My suite was so pretty and comfortable, with my own balcony to sit and listen to the waves. Yes the pacific coast highway could be busy and it wasn't till my second day there that I even noticed the train but that is nothing to being able to see the gorgeous beach and ocean while sitting at my little table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us and we hope you come visit us again soon. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stopped here on our way out of Lego Land, so our son could see the beach. Location was great for views of the ocean, and over pass walkway to beach with public use fire pits. Hotel room was OK, was stuffy and we needed to open the window to let some air in. Unfortunately this also allowed the noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This is one of my favorites places to stay, so when it came to celebrating my birthday, this hotel was a natural choice. The hotel is located right on PCH, directly across from the ocean and local beaches. It's quaint and cozy without being pretentious. The staff is always professional and attentive, the property is clean and well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking time to write your review and we hope you come visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Kamal Saad Quality Inn Capistrano Beach More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capistrano Beach
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
1.5 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#6 of 9 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#1 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Shores Resort
Riviera Shores Resort
#4 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
#3 of 4 in Capistrano Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay