We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Paro hotels

Tiger's Nest Resort

Save
You added Tiger's Nest Resort to your Saves list
Satsamchorten, Drugyal Highway, Paro, Bhutan
Hotel amenities
Tiger's Nest Resort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Paro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paro
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
19
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a group tour. The service was good but the list of horrors extensive. Damp with fungus in room , electrical sockets hanging out of walls, water stains on ceilings, taps in sink were not attached to sink, filth under beds , broken lights ,towel rack hanginging loose , and to cap it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this is one of the most nice hilly resort I've been to. A bit away from the Paro town. Renovated very recently. Rooms were very nice with wooden floor & comfy bed. The view from the front porch is breath taking at day & night time both. Food was great ! Didn't have wifi in the room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We requested this hotel based on location and Lonely Planet and Trip Advisor reviews. However, this hotel has not been renovated as Lonely Planet indicates. It was undoubtedly a nice traditional style hotel at one time but now has many plumbing issues, smelly bathrooms, some mold issues, and is generally shabby. The beds (we tried several rooms) have wire springs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishnu S, Manager at Tiger's Nest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our resort but now we have thoroughly check about the plumbing and other issues, and now we have fixed all the problem . Now no more complain from the guest. We are extremely sorry for the disturbance made by staff from one of the Guest’s Birthday... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here booked through one of the local agencies. We call it average, not outstanding, not terrible. It caters to tourists visiting Tigers Nest. If you have a room at the front you have nice views of Tigers Nest across the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We were in Tigers Nest Resort for Six nights from 10 October this year, and we thoroughly enjoyed each day. The Manager Mr Bishnu Sharma is an extremely positive, energetic and proactive person who leads his team of very friendly staff well to make the stay in the Resort a memorable and joyful experience. Spacious and having well furnished rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at this place in May 2013. The view from the hotel is great. Rooms are big enough and staff is polite. However at times they are understaffed and you'll have to wait for a couple of hour to get something to eat. Menu is limited and if you'll need something to eat especially rajma, chole or dal makhani... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

we were taken care throughly wth warm welcome @ reception hotel located @ outskirt of paro market . but it is worth staying their . gud veiw of tiger nest monestary wifi free @ reception no wifi in room restuarnt vry gud only veg restuarnt in paro . plz if u stay here try hot stone bath it is traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Whenever in Paro and the wish to stay away from the maddening crowd, nothing like the Tiger Nest Resort. Located in the extreme northern end of the Paro township, the warmth, comfort, views of the majestic mountains and the hospitality remains par excellence. Overlooking the 'Taktsang (TigerNest) Monastery', neatly hemmed by a frail of terraced lush green paddy fields that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The Hotel is situated far from Paro city center, with a superb view of the Tiger's Nest. Winning part is the view of the Hotel. Rooms are decorated in 1970s middle class sense, not very tasty but clean and comfortable. You can sit in front of the Hotel and watch Tiger's Nest dance with the clouds. Food is average, except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

My visit to Paro, Bhutan and checking in at Tiger Nest Resort, Paro was a good choice for a single lady traveller. The room given was well located to view the Tiger Nest monastry. The receptionist polite and very helpful to give important tips for a pleasant and economical travel around Bhutan. I would love to go back for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tiger's Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger's Nest Resort

Address: Satsamchorten, Drugyal Highway, Paro, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tiger's Nest Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby