We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiger's Nest Resort

#10 of 14 Hotels in Paro
Certificate of Excellence
Satsamchorten, Drugyal Highway, Paro, Bhutan
Hotel amenities
Tiger's Nest Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sivanand K United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
20
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The one week stay at TNR was sweet and memorable indeed. the Takshang view room with balcony was indeed a value for money. The all inclusive package offered by the hotel manager prior to the trip was honored till the last. The calm and pleasant driver, neatly maintained car with a smart and well English spoken Guide made my life... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well the Tigers Nest was our last stop in Bhutan and as we had four nights we were hoping to enjoy our stay here. The room looked ok when we first seen it but as soon as the sun went down we realized how dark the room was, we had one light between our beds so we could read but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sausalito
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been eager to write this review after a two week rather disappointing selection of lodging in Bhutan. Both the first place ( Jumholhari Hotel in Thimphu-just DO NOT STAY THERE!) and last place -"Tiger's Nest Resort" - we stayed were unacceptable... so if your tour leader wants to put you up there DO NOT ACCEPT EITHER. The Tiger's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brasil
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very good. Wifi on the lobby (not free), good vegetarian food. The room was a little cold at night. Service was excelent, they are sooo kind. Loved the people! They even helped me printing the check in papers for a flight (no charge) and asked me to receive a phone call from my travel agent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The hotel's location is excellent...perfect for a quiet holiday amidst the mountains. We got the best rooms with the Tiger's nest monastery view. The food was instantly cooked...lots of varieties...suitable for children too(like french fries).The staff were extra helpful specially about lighting the fireplace in the dining hall. The rooms were adequately heated, very important in the almost zero temperatures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a group tour. The service was good but the list of horrors extensive. Damp with fungus in room , electrical sockets hanging out of walls, water stains on ceilings, taps in sink were not attached to sink, filth under beds , broken lights ,towel rack hanginging loose , and to cap it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I think this is one of the most nice hilly resort I've been to. A bit away from the Paro town. Renovated very recently. Rooms were very nice with wooden floor & comfy bed. The view from the front porch is breath taking at day & night time both. Food was great ! Didn't have wifi in the room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We requested this hotel based on location and Lonely Planet and Trip Advisor reviews. However, this hotel has not been renovated as Lonely Planet indicates. It was undoubtedly a nice traditional style hotel at one time but now has many plumbing issues, smelly bathrooms, some mold issues, and is generally shabby. The beds (we tried several rooms) have wire springs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishnu S, Manager at Tiger's Nest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our resort but now we have thoroughly check about the plumbing and other issues, and now we have fixed all the problem . Now no more complain from the guest. We are extremely sorry for the disturbance made by staff from one of the Guest’s Birthday... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here booked through one of the local agencies. We call it average, not outstanding, not terrible. It caters to tourists visiting Tigers Nest. If you have a room at the front you have nice views of Tigers Nest across the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We were in Tigers Nest Resort for Six nights from 10 October this year, and we thoroughly enjoyed each day. The Manager Mr Bishnu Sharma is an extremely positive, energetic and proactive person who leads his team of very friendly staff well to make the stay in the Resort a memorable and joyful experience. Spacious and having well furnished rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question