We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1995 South Bascom Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Bike & Explore Los Gatos
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    268
    193
    59
    25
    13
See reviews for
146
115
36
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is nothing to talk about at home. We thought it was going to be nicer than what it was. My in-laws stayed here while visiting, until the room rates increased. Pros: Location Friendly staff Comfy Bed Cons: Paper thin walls Old carpet and paint Definitely did not walk around the room barefoot =(

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No Parking and Hotel in very poor repair. Staff not very helpful. Hallways full of laundry carts, walls all scared up needs paint, has very poor parking. Employees had a lot of the parking spaces up close for the guests instead they parked in them. We are handicapped and had to park over in the Pruneyard parking lot. Our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Doubletree hotel is not one that I would recommend. Although the location is great, the hotel itself is dirty and the walls are VERY thin. Very loud with adjoining rooms so if you are a business traveler and are looking for a good nights sleep after a long day, this is not the place.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maricela P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Tracia, On behalf of the staff here at the Doubletree in Campbell, we would like sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had on your recent stay. We take feedback like yours very seriously and are currently addressing every aspect of information you provided to us at the hotel level. Should you wish to further review your recent stay.... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I left this review on Yelp but I wanted to put here too! If I could give 0 stars I would. We had a 1 night stay with our family we checked in late at about 10pm and checked out early we left the hotel around 10am. Needless to say we basically just slept and left. Well at 4pm I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great to be able to walk to dining and shops at Prunetree Plaza. We really enjoyed the pool area for relaxing, and by far this is the absolutely BEST staff we've had. Absolutely everyone really cares about you, your stay and work as a friendly team to ensure your stay is what you expect.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maricela P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear 863staceyh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you real soon Maricela Prudhomme More 

Fox Island, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a concert at the Mountain Winery. This is a decent property - clean, well appointed. Staff was very friendly. Parking is a little sparse, but they give you a pass that allows you to use an adjacent lot at Pruneyard. They treat HHonors guests well. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed at recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my favorite hotel to stay at when I travel from Southern California and work in Santa Clara. I love the town and it has lots of neat things to do and great places to eat. The hotel staff are friendly and wonderful and I love collecting my Hilton Honors points. I also have my room prebooked and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom is very old and outdated (vanity, toilet, bath and even bathroom door looks terrible from inside). The room was too noisy. You can hear what is going on above you specially during morning hours. Probably the building itself is too old.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maricela P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Kostyantyn K , Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience at the Doubletree in Campbell. I would like that you please contact me at your earliest convenience to gain knowledge of the room number and perhaps further discuss the issues. Please feel free... More 

Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being right in the middle of the Pruneyard shopping center is a big plus. Easy to get to from the freeway. Many places to stay. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. We travel a lot and will be back to the DoubleTree in Campbell.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was a King Bed room and was upgraded complimentary of the hotel. I think because I am a Hilton Honors member. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi bath shower was huge! The location is very good. Next to lots of shopping and restaurants. This was our first stay at a Double Tree Hotel and the experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
1.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Bristol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay