We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Campbell hotels

TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 E. Campbell Avenue, Campbell, CA 38103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013
342Michael Brea, California
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
7
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
See the most recent reviews
Brea, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel took us in with our retired guide dog who is over 50 lbs...after the manager totally stabbed us in the back at the Cupertino location. She is an uncaring and rude little girl, worst experience we have had at a Marriott in Cupertino !! They make up their own pet policy !! Staff at Campbell took us w/out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that you and your dog had a great stay. Yes, this hotel accepts up to 2 maximum pets with a combined maximum weight of 75#. Pets get to stay on the 1st floor with us. There is a $100 fee for pets. Not all hotels accept big pets. Each hotel has their own pet... More

Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I lived here for over 5 months and in the end, even though I was ready to move into my own place, it was hard to go. Staff is cordial and warm. It is always spotless and clean. You can find everything you need and they will always do anything and everything to make you feel at home. The parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We miss you already. We appreciate all of the kind details that you left the Trip Advisor community to see. Yes, we have triple paned windows, so all of the rooms are quiet. We hope you move back soon. Jill and Staff More

Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two years ago and were happy to stay again. The park behind the hotel, which is so easy to access, makes it an ideal location to stay, especially with kids because of the playground. Our room was nice, the cleaning ladies were great. We all slept really well. Unfortunately my husband, like the previous reviewer, also had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Ms. Crazyandcrazier, Thank you for the terrific feedback about my cleaning staff and the nice room. I really appreciate it. I apologize that your husband gave you some incorrect information about his check-in experience. The issue was that he had more than 5 people that he was trying to check into a two bedroom, which has a maximum of 5... More

Wanaque, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Oh my! What a visit. Never before have WE been treated so poorly by a Marriott property. First day arrival was delayed due to snow storm from home base. Had advance rate and thought possibly they would give me some slack on rate? No way. Rate went from 144. a night to 269.00 or 196. Depending on who one spoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. As I have notified you in the past, Marriott Rewards Points are for the member only and points are not posted when the spouse travels without the member. Membership belongs to a person and not the marriage. You mentioned your issue with our rates. Marriott does... More

Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying here for four years while we visit our grand children. With the new updates its even nicer than before. The staff are all gracious and helpful. My wife came down with the flu on one visit and they had a "sick basket" that they gave her that was a god sent. The rooms are always clean, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I hope everyone is healthy now. I am sorry that your wife feel ill while she was here. Thank you for all of the kind words about the staff. We all appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms, dining room, gym and lobby. We spent over 1/2 million dollars on the new... More

San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good, clean place to stay in Campbell. No frills, but they DO serve a modest breakfast in a nice little dining area along E. Campbell Ave and the Creek. One thing that bothered me was the Housekeeper who "hovered" in the dining area (we ate towards the gtial end of breakfast) and, as she put things away,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

SledMan, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that the Breakfast Attendant was rushing you. We just completed our Activity Room renovation and yes, the cabinets are loud when you close them. I will put some of the fabric stoppers on them to quiet them down. No hotels charge a holding fee.... More

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I noticed right away how clean this place was! The staff was great and very welcoming! My suite was very cute.. it was just the perfect little getaway for my friends and I! Location is perfect, just right down the street from the Pruneyard. I would definitely recommend TownPlace Suites to anyone looking for a great stay in Campbell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taos, NM USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

For the rates that they charge, you would think that they would have comfortable updated beds. Their morning breakfast had little choice. Standard cold cereal, yogurt, prepackaged muffins and bagels with little choice of fruit. NO hot breakfast to offer. Front desk people were really nice and helpful, cleaning staff was excellent. Still too high priced for what they offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Bogey, Thank you for staying with us and for your time to write a review. I wanted to acknowledge your comments and educate you and the other viewers about the TownePlace Suites by Marriott brand. Yes, all TownePlace Suites have a Morning Break Breakfast. This breakfst consists of cereals, yogurts, muffins, bagels, milk, juice, and fruit. All of these items... More

Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just had a HORRIBLE few days at this hotel. I feel badly for some of the people we talked to who were staying longer. There is a REALLY nice Courtyard a couple of blocks away and as soon as we could get a room there we moved. There is another hotel accross the street that we would have moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in August. We appreciate your business. I am very sorry that you had a negative experience. We are only 7 years new, so I am sorry that you reported that we are worn out. Incidentally, we are going through our mandatory Marriott renovation (every 6 years). We are just finishing the painting and re-carpeting... More

Sutter Creek, California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
34 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We chose this property as it was dog friendly and close to where we were going to a retirement party. We knew the area and it turned out to be even better than we planned. There is a large set of trails (bicycle, jogging, walking, dog friendly) that start right behind the hotel. While you are right next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on my compostable, recycle and trash organizer in the dining room. We were a test property for the Waste Company for the compostable program. It has been very popular. We still have the examples of which garbage item goes in what hole. That was a suggesting by a guest. It was a great idea and I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E. Campbell Avenue, Campbell, CA 38103
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay