We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Campbell hotels

TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 E. Campbell Avenue, Campbell, CA 38103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TownePlace.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Campbell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013
bromista1234 San Diego, California
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed with my family and in-laws. Got a 2 BR suiteThat was very comfortable and breakfast was included. Breakfast not so impressive but it got us going in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that the two bedroom suite (one queen bed in each room and a pull out sofa bed in the living room) worked out for your visit. The TownePlace Suites Morning Break Breakfast is perfect for grabbing some food and going out the door or sitting down to eat. Correct, it is not a full... More

Campbell, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is nicely located (Beautiful park, trails, restaurants) and has excellent potential (Full sized kitchens, living room). Front desk staff is very nice and the Sales Manager, Lisa, is wonderful to work with. The Assistant General Manager, Jill, is a different breed altogether and does not project the quality of a Marriott Manager. She takes any complaints personally and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Missy, Thank you for your feedback about our great location, large suites and Lisa. I am very sorry that you are upset that I asked you to kennel your barking dog. I know that he is part of your family, but with your son going off to school, the dog has been barking all day long. It is not fair... More

San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Avoid this hotel if you can. Sadly I have had more than 1 negative experience. My first experience was a very short notice trip where I wanted to use my Marriott Rewards points to cover his stay. Typically not an issue anywhere else but here not only did they take my points, they charged his credit card. After much ado... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Anne W, Thank you for your feedback about your guest's hotel stay. I wanted to respond to your post. Back in February when you booked your guest at this hotel under your Marriott Reward account, you did not have a certicate to pay for his stay. We had to contact you many times to have you contact Rewards to order... More

Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and loved how simple, clean, and affordable it was. Breakfast was basic but filling. Rooms were clean. There is a full kitchen which was nice. Very basic. I enjoyed walking along the bike path and going to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am so glad that you liked the hotel. I hope that you had a great time visiting your friends and family members that were also in town for the wedding. I appreciate your kind words on the review. General Manager More

Brea, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel took us in with our retired guide dog who is over 50 lbs...after the manager totally stabbed us in the back at the Cupertino location. She is an uncaring and rude little girl, worst experience we have had at a Marriott in Cupertino !! They make up their own pet policy !! Staff at Campbell took us w/out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that you and your dog had a great stay. Yes, this hotel accepts up to 2 maximum pets with a combined maximum weight of 75#. Pets get to stay on the 1st floor with us. There is a $100 fee for pets. Not all hotels accept big pets. Each hotel has their own pet... More

Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I lived here for over 5 months and in the end, even though I was ready to move into my own place, it was hard to go. Staff is cordial and warm. It is always spotless and clean. You can find everything you need and they will always do anything and everything to make you feel at home. The parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We miss you already. We appreciate all of the kind details that you left the Trip Advisor community to see. Yes, we have triple paned windows, so all of the rooms are quiet. We hope you move back soon. Jill and Staff More

Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two years ago and were happy to stay again. The park behind the hotel, which is so easy to access, makes it an ideal location to stay, especially with kids because of the playground. Our room was nice, the cleaning ladies were great. We all slept really well. Unfortunately my husband, like the previous reviewer, also had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Ms. Crazyandcrazier, Thank you for the terrific feedback about my cleaning staff and the nice room. I really appreciate it. I apologize that your husband gave you some incorrect information about his check-in experience. The issue was that he had more than 5 people that he was trying to check into a two bedroom, which has a maximum of 5... More

Wanaque, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Oh my! What a visit. Never before have WE been treated so poorly by a Marriott property. First day arrival was delayed due to snow storm from home base. Had advance rate and thought possibly they would give me some slack on rate? No way. Rate went from 144. a night to 269.00 or 196. Depending on who one spoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. As I have notified you in the past, Marriott Rewards Points are for the member only and points are not posted when the spouse travels without the member. Membership belongs to a person and not the marriage. You mentioned your issue with our rates. Marriott does... More

Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying here for four years while we visit our grand children. With the new updates its even nicer than before. The staff are all gracious and helpful. My wife came down with the flu on one visit and they had a "sick basket" that they gave her that was a god sent. The rooms are always clean, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I hope everyone is healthy now. I am sorry that your wife feel ill while she was here. Thank you for all of the kind words about the staff. We all appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms, dining room, gym and lobby. We spent over 1/2 million dollars on the new... More

San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good, clean place to stay in Campbell. No frills, but they DO serve a modest breakfast in a nice little dining area along E. Campbell Ave and the Creek. One thing that bothered me was the Housekeeper who "hovered" in the dining area (we ate towards the gtial end of breakfast) and, as she put things away,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

SledMan, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that the Breakfast Attendant was rushing you. We just completed our Activity Room renovation and yes, the cabinets are loud when you close them. I will put some of the fabric stoppers on them to quiet them down. No hotels charge a holding fee.... More

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel
Towneplace Suites Campbell
Address: 700 E. Campbell Avenue, Campbell, CA 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($75 fee) and long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.