We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larkspur Landing Campbell

Certificate of Excellence
550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Hotel amenities
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
wylliel Lincoln,California
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
31
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
san diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? This was the last hotel of a three day road trip. We were super excited because the pictures made us feel like we were in for a treat. WRONG! The place is old and run down. My thermostat wouldn't work so it was super hot in my room. I called the desk twice and she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from you recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Campbell. It's always helpful to hear first hand from our guests. I sincerely apologize regarding to your recent experience here at our property. It really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous efforts for... More 

Orange County, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The towels were horrible... like sandpaper. So were the tissues and toilet papers. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the shower. Sheets were clean and the pillows comfortable. Had a bad experience with the front desk that i had to share. I put in a wakeup call since I could not get the alarm clock to work without an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Campbell. First, let me offer my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. Secondly, I wanted to let you know that I am working to address the areas of dissatisfaction that you experienced. Regarding the wake... More 

Lincoln,California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice. Improvement would be a more complete breakfast, not continental. Some rooms had torn curtains, and light bulbs out. No soap for shower. Had to ask for regular tea bags twice during breakfast. Bed was comfy and staff was pleasant. This seemed like an upscale hotel until we saw these small things that needed repairing. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Campbell. It really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous improvement efforts. Regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve and again, appreciate your feedback. We also take all our... More 

Tring
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We have stayed in the basic room snd the executive two room suite - for two days and for longer 12-14 days. It is important to realise that this is NOT a hotel. It is serviced apartments. The apartments have excellent daily service including doing your food shopping for you if required. There is also a free of charge laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Campbell. It is always great to hear when our guests appreciate our helpful and friendly front desk staff. I will be sure to share, with our staff, the pleasant impressions they left with you. Regarding our breakfast, we... More 

Tustin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have been staying at the LARKSPUR in Campbell, CA when ever I am in the San Jose area for over ten years because it is consistently the best value of all of the hotels that are in this area. Although it is starting to show some signs of age the staff, the cleanliness and the overall feel of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay, we are happy to hear that you found the hotel enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we provide in the rooms. We are happy to hear that our staff is doing such a fantastic job on being friendly and being able to assist your... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed here Saturday night, nice room, but the bed was awful, had a plastic cover right under the sheet, like they are afraid of incontinent guests. Each time you move the plastic makes noise. The refrigerator was turning on and off all night like a tractor. Needless to say next morning I felt terrible, it rooned my Sunday. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Dear ili_lp, Thank you kindly for your review of the hotel, I certainly want to apologize for not providing you with the level of comfort you have previously experience with other Larkspur Hotels. I do understand what you mentioned about the Mattress cover - they do tend to make that sound when they are new and our housekeeping team break... More 

Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The Larkspur Landing is very nice. We had an executive suite. It was a real suite, with a separate bedroom with a door between rooms. The breakfast is ok but not special. Toaster waffles, toaster French toast, bagels instant oatmeal, and bread were the only hot items. However, they provided lots of brand name cold items yogurt, cheese sticks, milks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Dear FamTrav04, Thank you so much for your review of your stay, we are happy that you had such an enjoyable stay. Your comment about our continental breakfast is duly noted and we are happy to inform you that this is something we are working towards improving within the next few week. We are going to try out a few... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business and found a must stay hotel in the San Jose area. Upon arrival front desk greeted me with smiles and fresh cookies. My room was very large for today’s hotels with full kitchen. Room a bit dated but very, very clean. Breakfast was complimentary with bagels, breads and Danish type selections. Juice options are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Greg G, Thank you so much for your stay! We are most happy when our guest give us positive feedback on what we are doing right to continue doing so. Your comment about the state of the suites is also appreciated and I’m happy to mention that we are making changes to the look of the hotel for 2015... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

You don't simply call a place Home away from Home...this indeed is... The people behind the table are just wow..name it and u get it, that's the kind of response you'll have staying in LL. For sure one our our finest stay ever....The rooms were spacious, kitchen was well equipped. We made full use of it through out our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Praveen S, I must say and I believe it’s a representation of the entire staff when I say that your comments are very humbling and very much appreciated. Having stayed with us for such a long time has allowed you to truly experience the Home Away From Home feel we aim to provide and although there is always... More 

London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This place is a practical hotel, that fits the 3* category pretty well. Sure like some of the other reviews state, its a little dark and old in places, so perhaps not a honeymoon hotel, however I'd stay again if it was for a quick stop. The staff behind the front desk are young, and surprisingly not the sharpest tools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLCAMPBELL, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Dear jagzy_78, Thank you for your review of the staff and property, it is agreeable that more detailed shall be placed in the staff’s knowledge of the room location – I’m happy to know that your room wasn't too difficult to find. As for the state of the rooms; we are happy to mention that a refresh of the property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities