We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambria Palms Motel

2662 Main Street, Cambria, CA 93428
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria Palms Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cambria Palms Motel
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    50
    32
    7
    10
See reviews for
30
79
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cambria Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed here one night, on our way down to LA. The guy at the reception was helpful and friendly. The room was very small, the furniture outdated. The bathroom was OK. The most annoying thing was the VERY VERY VERY noisy heating. We could not leave it on for the night, due to the noise so the room was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CambriaPalmsMotel, Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are considering replacing our heating systems. We hope that you give us another chance and stay with us during your next stay in Cambria. More 

Modesto, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It's walking distance to shops & restaurants. Free wifi. Enjoyed the gas fire pit in the evening. The room was quiet, very clean, and had hot water. Staff was very friendly! If I come to visit this area again I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CambriaPalmsMotel, Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write us a great review. We love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel is overall good, the location is good, walking distance to main part of the small town, also has some good restaurant nearby.It has free WIFI, but no free breakfast. Actually the hotel has hot water, you just need to wait for a bit longer for the cold water to hot water. We stayed at the hotel as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CambriaPalmsMotel, Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review, we love hearing from our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you during your next stay in Cambria. More 

los angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The hotel is fine--very good location to walk to the main part of town were most of the restaurants are. Room was clean. Staff pleasant. WiFi good. I hate to give a partly negative review but the main problem was--essentially no hot water--not a water conservation flow limiter thing--tons of icy cold water--but just a trickle of hot water. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CambriaPalmsMotel, Owner at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Since California is in a drought, they have required all of the businesses in Cambria to reduce the water flow in order to increase water conservation. As for the lack of hot water, our water boiler had to be repaired, which is now fixed. We hope you stay with us during your next visit to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014, our last night before leaving from Los Angeles. I thought I had booked a cute place that would be nice for our last night. It had a lick of paint in groovy colors which deceived me, but after our stay we felt we had paid more than double what it was worth. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CambriaPalmsMotel, Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, even though it was an unpleasant stay. Wifi is available throughout the motel, the password was just required and was offered at check- in. Our normal office hours are from 8am- 9pm, and an emergency number was provided if needed. Coffee makers were provided in your room along with cups, cream, and sugar.... More 

Watsonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

After a couple nights in bleak clip joints we were pleased and relieved to finally land here. Clean, simple, quality furnishings. Quiet. King bed, extra blanket and pillow. Nice garden spot outside to sit and think. 2 minute walk to dog park, 5 minute walk to great dinner at Robin's. The cost to stay here is more than fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CambriaPalmsMotel, Owner at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to come and write us an amazing review. We love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stopped here travelling on highway 1 lovely little town, room was clean and basic ideal for a stop over.The town is very lovely with antique shops.If you stay here visit the seals it's a must .Highway 1 as the best views ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We actually upgraded to a queen suite, which was located at the back of the property behind the fire pit. It had a lovely patio with chair and table. It was unseasonably warm, but typical of the area, it did cool down at night. It's a nice short walk to downtown. We loved sitting outside enjoying the night air. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

One of the most inexpensive motels in the area and we were looking for just that as it was just a stopping point on a motorcycle ride home. However, this place could use a little TLC and a few minor touches to fix things like broken toilet seats, broken drain in the shower and the rust running down the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CambriaPalmsMotel, Owner at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us, even though it was an unpleasant one. Since California is in a drought, the city of Cambria had required us to change our bathroom appliances. Unfortunately, the pile of toilets were the ones we had to throw out. Our bathrooms were recently redone and yes, the pile of toilets are gone. We would love... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We came across the Palms motel while scouring for a place in Cambria. We arrived late and without a booking. We were dealt with promptly and by 2 very friendly members of staff. the rooms were smallish but roomy enough for three of us to not be on top of each other. The bathroom was small and a little outdated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question