We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Camarillo

1641 East Daily Drive, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Camarillo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carlsbad, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Always have had great experiences. Except for our last trip. Loud and scary people in room next door nothing done till 1:00 am when mentioned to staff at the start of our stay. Treated not like a customer should be treated. Depending on the mood of the day is how your treated. Checking in early on great can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazy642
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This motel gives you good value for your money. You know it's motel 6, and that is just what you get. Nice, polite check-in. Clean rooms. A couple of diners next to the motel. We slept great. To us it looked like a nice neighborhood and we felt safe for ourselves and our car all the time.

Helpful?
Thank Geir W
Santa Maria, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. Was given a room that stunk of cigarettes, called front desk to ask for a room change and was told they would come spray. Nobody ever showed up. Went to us the restroom and found ants all over. Then to make matters worse, I open my eyes at 7am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

cagayan de oro city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Traveling by car we stayed 2 nights at this motel because most hotels were fully booked because of the 4th of July celebration. The room had wi-fi you had to pay extra for the day. Bathroom is clean and you had the option of using the swimming pool. The room rates were reasonable plus beds were ok.

Helpful?
Thank mapawa
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
190 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I arrived this motel quite late and left early in the morning, like you normally do in motels. Apparently, Motel 6 has become a famous motel chain with reasonable prices and convenient locations, but I found this place disappointing. The room I had on the ground floor was very, very basic, humid and I would say worn-ish. It is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We had a great stay at this Camarillo property. This is at a good location with some rooms facing a lake. Everything was clean, comfortable and up to date. The staff was attentive and understood the meaning of hospitality. We would definitely stay here again. We hope the other Motel 6 properties can follow their lead to once again offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrainingToWin
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The weekend prices don't match their "$59.99" sign out front. I stayed in multiple rooms over a 5 day period and every single one of them had ants. Here's how bad it was… I put my soda can down on the table for literally less than a minute while i went to the bathroom, and by the time I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resa G
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

When I checked into my room , a smoking room, I was pleasantly surprised. No smoke odor, and the room seemed to be newly remodeled. The mattress seemed new and was very comfortable.The room overlooked the pool but unfortunately overlooked the freeway also. This wasn't a problem except for the freeway noise but that was taken care of by the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl S
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
451 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's cheap and clean. We selected Motel 6 because it would permit a cat in the room. Most motels frown on cats. If we were not traveling with the cat we would not have stayed at Motel 6. There was nothing special about the room. Denny's is next door and Presto Pasta is nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Cavydad
Camarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent 5 weeks at Motel 6 Camarillo in between a cross-country move. For the price, it was convenient, well-located with good shops/restaurants next door in every direction, and close to the outlets. The setting is by a lake/residential community with ducks who live year-round. The setting is pleasant, and it is close to a Trader Joe's if you have a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marine700
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo
Days Inn Camarillo
#6 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay