We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Camarillo hotels

Good Nite Inn Camarillo

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Camarillo to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Camarillo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mshimonaka
  • Overview
  • Reviews (287)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    58
    40
    32
See reviews for
59
76
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a smell in the room when we first walked in. One of the beds looked as though someone had either sit or layed in the bed. The sheets looked as though they had not been changed. In addition, I inquired about discounts. Was advised there was discounts but that there was a place online to enter the discount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kahului, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not as hoped for. As soon as we entered the room, a musty smell hit us. It was the carpet. The carpet had been cleaned but it was blackish from age and use and really, really needed to be changed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

We’re terribly sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations. We wish you would have informed us of the issue during your stay and given us the opportunity to move you to a more acceptable room. We are in the process of replacing 20 carpets this month and do so as needed. Thank you for letting us... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a great place to stay. Friendly staff and rooms are always clean. Management takes pride in keeping Good Nite Inn a safe and comfortable place to stay. Convenient to the outlet mall. Movies and great places to eat nearby. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team. More

Murrieta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience at the goodnight inn, Camarillo was pleasant, this is an old hotel in an older safer part of Camarillo.... They do charge for WI~FI $4.95 for 24 hours although i am glad we only had to stay one night, this is a generic hotel, the staff was nice and helpful, the rooms are clean but old.... the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the room you were given did not meet your expectations. We’re working with our front desk staff to instill the importance of accommodating any and all requests. Your comments have been shared with our team and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. More

Carpinteria, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. The first room they gave me was in the middle of what appear to be a cluster of rooms where migrant workers live during the week. I'm sure they're friendly as they hang out outside of their rooms, but I'm traveling alone and didn't feel safe. Plus there were cigarette butts all over. I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

We’re terribly sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations. Your comments raised a lot of concern because “Dewey Pest Control” treats our guest rooms on a monthly basis and bugs have never been an issue at our location. We take our guest’s feedback very seriously and will look into the matter at hand. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wedding to go to and my wife wanted to go the the outlets so for the price we didn't expect much but once we got there the carpits? Hope you don't forget your sandles. The bathroom I tend to carry a disinfected cleaning spray which I use in the bathroom only took me about 10 min to spray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team. More

Hurst, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Good Night Inn was about what I expected. The property grounds were nice but the room was average. The room was kept clean but it probably needs some new carpet. We were in town for a couple graduations and it would have been nice to have a mini fridge and a microwave in the room since we were there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place was okay, and served its purpose for reaching the Camarillo outlets. But the receptionist Yanet is definitely the worst recep I've ever encountered. She is unhelpful, unwilling to do anything that requires her to leave the desk, and her answer to everything is 'don't know/not sure'. Extremely frustrating to talk to. I even heard her slam the phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the room you were given did not meet your expectations. We’re working with Yanet to instill the importance of accommodating any and all requests. Your comments have been shared with our team and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here while shopping at the outlets which are located right next door and attending an event in Santa Barbara. Location to Outlets: So close you could walk from your hotel room to your favorite store (really!). Location to Santa Barbara: About 45 - 60 mins away it's the most beautiful drive you'll take, entirely on the coast, absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team. More

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stay at Good Nite Inns whenever possible. Their rooms are clean and the entire property is well maintained. At our recent stay in Camarillo, the front desk person was very helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable. I tend to notice the little things when it comes to the upkeep of a hotel room. This time I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Camarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo #2 Business Hotel in Camarillo
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer